wah where to find this job? I want leh
Good Pay Nothing to Do?, Should I quit??
Aug 8 2006, 04:10 PM
7,606 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang |
wah where to find this job? I want leh
Aug 9 2006, 11:52 AM
Aug 9 2006, 02:49 PM
Aug 9 2006, 03:29 PM
Wah liao eh! Ivy league graduate wasting talents here in M'sia ka? Pack you bags and head south to S'pore lah, I gurantee you will earn more and learn more there. And it's near enough to stop your parents from nagging because you can always visit them what right?
Aug 9 2006, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(BangBusBros @ Aug 9 2006, 04:35 PM) You don't understand I have met a lot of Singaporeans that are assholes. IF you say that you are Malaysian they will try to boast in front of you. If you are ang moh they respect you and clean your shoes........sickening Hahaha, then try working in Australia lor... still near enough for you to come back mah, 7 hour flight sap sap sui right?QUOTE(normaldude @ Aug 9 2006, 04:38 PM) Dude what talking you? Not everyone can get into Yale. hahaha!This post has been edited by spanker: Aug 9 2006, 04:43 PM |
Aug 10 2006, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(BangBusBros @ Aug 9 2006, 10:16 PM) To be honest I kind of like Australia. However it is not easy to get a work permit over there and furthermore I have obligations in Malaysia. Your family has done without you for ... what? 3-4 years? I'm sure another 2-3 years shouldn't be a problem, it's not like you're 12000 miles away like you were before.Seriously, since you said you like Australia, it's a good choice, and with a Yale degree, it's not too difficult securing a job there. I've seen people go there FIRST then find a job later. Work there for 2-3 years with gwailo learn the PROPER way of doing things, and who knows you might even turn your family business around. What more, the political, social and economic situation in malaysia isn't at its best at this point in time (when is it ever? hahahah) so take it as an insurance. Tell your parents that this is what you want to do, but assure them whatever it is you're going after will ultimately benefit them. So they should be supportive of you. Argue along those lines, and I gurantee you, the only thing you need to worry about is what to pack. |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:00 PM |