FAQ Video Format Question, avi rmvb mpg

TSAtlantis
post Aug 7 2006, 01:59 AM, updated 20y ago

Validating
403 posts

Hi guys

can anyone tell me which video format is most recommended by most users ?

i really have no idea whats the differences between these format all .... and its pretty confusing as well @@

is it differences by quality ? file size ? compatibility ?

hope can learn from taikoh
TSAtlantis
post Aug 7 2006, 08:14 PM

Validating
403 posts

walao ... thanks a lot xenon !! your info is too rich for me ....

so, as for the container, now that i know ppl choose .avi mostly because of its small size ... rmvb vs avi how much ?( cos most my movie in rmvb de ) tongue.gif

For video quality ( codec ), i still no idea wad it really is. but i know u need to have certain codec to play the movie format rite.
since i installed k-lite codec, does that mean im fulfil to it ?
cos ppl recommend me klite codec, so i just install it lol. but no need any setting rite ?

0.0232sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:29 PM