Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V5, Catch me if you can....

michael9413
post May 26 2014, 05:34 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 26 2014, 05:21 PM)
Shipping is free, still want to vomit blood?
If you see the charges for using UPS/FedEx, I think you would rather buy from DirectD.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif true true...
for FedEx, Malaysia to SG Priority is around RM100 with small Pizza box...

and BTW... u guys really crazy... i got Exhibition things to do for 5 days it is already another version...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 26 2014, 05:35 PM
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 08:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

cannot get in... Loading and Loading... maybe they are refreshing the website...

today i will be out of office... trying my luck to get a set using my mobile data line...
i really hope XiaoMi banned those ppl buy and resale, give us the genuine buyer a greater chance...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 27 2014, 09:00 AM
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 09:19 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 27 2014, 09:02 AM)
how to ban ?  laugh.gif
not banned... all phones need to login using Mi account...
if the account did not bought any Mi3 b4 u cannot activate the phone...
so that all new phones need the unbox and login... hence it is not sealed already...
so those ppl need to do more before selling it out...
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 09:30 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 27 2014, 09:23 AM)
well there are some that bought t the 1st round have yet to receive the phone
and this time, they legally wanna help family or friend to buy it
so how?
well they do not mind it is open box and u do not mind to just sign in and activate the phone isnt it...
later they can use without login to Mi account... it is just for the activation process...
like some of the Samsung phone they region lock also...
so u need to put in that region SIM and activate it, if not it will not support others region SIM...

QUOTE(ooikl @ May 27 2014, 09:24 AM)
i never login mi acc on mi3. its still working like a champ.
well i propose to have this kind of thing cos a lot of spammer buy and sell it at higher price...
and genuine ppl which wanna buy cannot get it...
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 09:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

maybe they are refreshing the website...
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 09:46 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

really jialak...
sign in page like totally gone... sweat.gif
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 05:10 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... walauweh... until that extend meh... go report... haha...
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 05:50 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

err... 1.0A also can charge but takes time... tried it...

michael9413
post May 27 2014, 07:31 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

the committed by 28th mah... wait lo...
btw FedEx is using Nationwide as their dispatch if they do not cover the place personally...
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 10:07 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 27 2014, 10:00 PM)
If you want problem free video playback, you don't need to look at other platform. Only Windows.

I also gave up on smartphone for video playback due to too much variety of codec. In the end, I bought Acer W4 and never look back. Never worry about >4GB file size or no sound.
agrees... but sometime player CODEC issue also...
like my ipad mini retina... Oplayer HD cannot play with sound but VLC no problem...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 27 2014, 10:09 PM
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 10:27 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ May 27 2014, 10:22 PM)
Well.. i do have a lumia 1520 with a paid player. basically files below 10gb have no problem at all..But i wont compare it with xiaomi.
Just that mi3 cant satisfied me in certain things.
well is ur choice... but our gain...
michael9413
post May 27 2014, 11:10 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

anyone wanna buy Mi3 accessories or others stuff from XiamMi pls PM me...
I'm planning to get TPU case, SP, MiKey and some others stuff from Taobao... cheers...

thanks to Rifle, i'm going to see n get the Mi3 from him tomorrow...
i son need to click click again tomorrow.. yahooooooo....
michael9413
post May 28 2014, 08:46 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2014, 08:41 AM)
Not quite.

There's no S Pen. Fingerprint scan too. Samsung's amazing SC network. Just to name a few. Software refinement like multi windows as well.

You get what you paid for, is what I would say with something extra here and there.
To be frank...how often u use S-pen and multiwindows... is found swapping windows better... even my Asus T100 support multiwindows but I really Don use lo... I prefer the conventional method, minimize...
michael9413
post May 28 2014, 08:47 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ May 28 2014, 08:43 AM)
For me it's quite loud.
But then again, i'm in a very quiet working environment
I had 4 spare batteries & 2 external charger for my SGS2.
Had to get use to the fact this phone can't change batteries, a bit phobia.

So end up bought several PBĀ  tongue.gif
p/s: have many Micro SD cards laying around, so bought this OTG Card Reader since it's freaking cheap anyway compared to if i buy a OTG pendrive .sweat.gif

I got this also.... a forummer selling it for RM15 only...
Wah, a few PB... tat is crazy leh... I have 1 xiaomi 10k inside my car and another Yoobao 13k standby at home in case any one in my family needs it.... passed another 5k ciplak brand to my bro...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 28 2014, 08:50 AM
michael9413
post May 28 2014, 08:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ May 28 2014, 08:48 AM)
wifi ok but using office wifi after few minutes the data doesnt transfer anymore, my xperia dont have problem at all using office wifi
My Xperia ZR have this problem... on n off disconnect although shown connected to WIFI.... others iP3Gs, iP4, P780, XSP also no problem... duno y also.. at hone all OK... office using Unifi, home using Maxis home fiber..

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 28 2014, 08:55 AM
michael9413
post May 28 2014, 08:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2014, 08:51 AM)
How often you use them is a matter of personal preference. To ignore the difference between both phone when comparing is totally _____________. Fill it yourself.

Dont get personal.  laugh.gif
Ur preference... no comment but for me... it is useless feature with bloatwares and also bloated price...
michael9413
post May 28 2014, 09:25 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2014, 08:59 AM)
Hahaha...

Useless features and Samsung managed to create and dominate this phablet market for 2 years... what should I said more? Whoever that bought it and never used the useless feature is S_U_I_??? (Sorry for copying Anwar. Honesty kills)

I resign my arguments here.
Not they dominate... it is just because of marketing... and limited choice... since when u see Sony, HTC, Huawei and Lenovo have a phablet every year since 4 years ago.. all is just recently around 1.5-2 years...

0.0430sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:46 PM