Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V5, Catch me if you can....
Fasap
May 26 2014, 10:03 AM
hmm.. my shipment was initially thru Fedex. Then suddenly stuck (delivery exception status) on saturday after release from sepang customs.
Then today i check on Mi.com website, my delivery agent now changed to UPS?? and when i check with UPS, they say no such tracking info?
Dafuk is this? who the hell is delivering my phone? contacted xiaomi cs and they also cant confirm. they just can confirm already arrive in malaysia only.
i is sadding and angry.
Anyone of you guys having the same prob??
This post has been edited by Fasap: May 26 2014, 10:05 AM
Fasap
May 26 2014, 01:46 PM
cant understand why some parcel from fedex they insist hold for delivery on 28th, called them already.. jelly you guys fedex and UPS all got through. Why the differential treatment ah?
Fasap
May 26 2014, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ May 26 2014, 01:50 PM) Cross your hands maybe ur unit got special goodies they going to announce tomorrow or on 28th.  Well could be something XiaoMi arrange, or perhaps just to make those eager to post their item receive just after 27th sales. haha.. thinking positively might be. But to me, maybe lousy instructions given by Xiaomi Malaysia and/or lousy fedex staff handling the delivery. Oh well. Enjoice la for the guys who getting theirs today.
Fasap
May 26 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(maxee @ May 26 2014, 01:56 PM) already checked on nationwide (put my UPS to search as reference), no information available, refreshed 10 times to be sure. http://www.nationwide2u.com/cgi-bin/trackbe.cfmLel, maybe u among the unlucky ones like me. Parcel arrived in malaysia but withheld until 28th/29th. MAybe we are the lucky ones who are getting the 'postcards' lol.
Fasap
May 26 2014, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 26 2014, 01:57 PM) Mine from fedex but they pass to gdex for delivery Yep mine too. but no info on gdex tracking yet. if referring delivery notice on fedex tracking website it says delivery on 30th May  Dunno whats causing the hold/delay.
Fasap
May 26 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(maxee @ May 26 2014, 02:02 PM) Yeah they are going to have a handshake ceremony and pass the mi3 phone to us by hand from xiao mi CEO. LoL 1 of my colleague are the first 100 (with greetings card) and he received from fedex on saturday evening... arggg Exactly my thoughts. maybe get special invitation to meet hugo barra and also get free Mi3s upgrade. lel! If that's the case than xiaomi/fedex/gdex fkd up already la like this. some can lepas, some cannot.
Fasap
May 26 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(kskoay @ May 26 2014, 02:26 PM) that mean we need to place order (2 units) and settle the payment for the 1 order, then go out and add in another 2 and repeat again? do we have such time to do that twice before out of stock? o.0 thank you ^^ Yes if not mistaken. But judging by the 20th may sale, you need to be very lucky to do so, as u will be battling with other buyers and the crashing payment/order processing.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 12:23 AM
A lot of people got their Mi3 already it seems?.. thread moving slower than last night. lol
Fasap
May 27 2014, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(deadravel @ May 27 2014, 12:48 AM) [attachmentid=3988357]  DIGI  Digi also want to become 'scalper' lol.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(guoshyang @ May 27 2014, 12:54 AM) My 3G data not working. Can receive calls and out. Wifi is ok.. but when data network is not working. It's turn on. Anyone encounter this issue? Do I need to set anything on the APN settings? Had the same issue with my mi3 just now and most new phones when u swap simcards. U can go and manually select your preferred APN, and then on/off again the mobile data toggle. You should get your data connection after that. worked for me on Maxis.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(loneboy62 @ May 27 2014, 01:46 PM) Improvement: 1. Battery Life: Full Charged yesterday, but now one passed half in the afternoon left 48%, look like not enough to use for whole day. Yep. battery drain a bit faster compared to my Z Ultra (both have 3050mah). Usage pattern also the same as both used as secondary phone only, standby most of the time, occasional facebook, /k/ browsing and youtube. On 3G network all the time. Fully charged since 8am -> 1230pm Z Ultra: 92% Mi 3: 82% Seems the Mi 3 draining faster even on standby. only completed 1 full charge cycle though. Anyone of you here getting better/worse battery consumption?
Fasap
May 27 2014, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(DotaGamer @ May 27 2014, 03:00 PM) That is screen off animation, looks nice and cool  Yep, it was all the rage back in 2010 when Android introduced the crt effect in its 2.3 Gingerbread. Quite surprised not many people know this and attribute it more ti xiaomi. lel. QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 27 2014, 03:03 PM) Xiaomi mi3 do not seems to be as smooth as other snapdragon 800 device. There's delay in entering apps. Wonder whether the matte screen protector causes this.  Yep, felt some lag when i want to edit the home screen. from the long press on the home screen and the home screen edit menu. got some noticeable lag and slowdown.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(drtky @ May 27 2014, 03:06 PM) y do i feel like my mi3 is a little slow in response when dl app in google play... Maybe the built in anti virus kicking in.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ May 27 2014, 04:02 PM) Sorry, didnt notice this was the soft casing.... The flip is damn cheapo.... Yeah, with all the good design being given into the mi 3, couldnt imagine why they designed such 'stick-on' cover like that flip case. a step backwards imo. sticking stuff on you phone? This post has been edited by Fasap: May 27 2014, 04:10 PM
Fasap
May 27 2014, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(genjo @ May 27 2014, 04:11 PM) Actually i like the feel and the look of the cover... just dont like the adhesive ! QUOTE(Poadster @ May 27 2014, 04:15 PM) Its not the material or the color.... Its the freaking double side tape stick on.... How long would that last...?? And residual glue stains on the nice back finish.... ?? Yup design and feel quite nice for its price, would buy it if it were a conventional type. But adhesive?! 1st time i see a phone manufacturer's official product ask u to stick stuff on their 'flagship' phone. And as far as 3M tapes ive used to stick double sided stuff, yes, sticky adhesive residue will be there. but nothing a swab of alcohol/perfume cant clean la. but still, a hassle.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(stardex83 @ May 27 2014, 04:38 PM) saw alot ppl rage at xiaomi fb... they are so <insert yourself>.... Website down due to web hosting lor...not purposely defereed the date....Just know to blame but never look at the root caused. yeah, and i trolled quite a few people with posting the pics of my arrived mi3. lel. maybe these guys specifically took leave / tipu MC just for the sale. Then suddenly got hosting problem. surely they rage. But seeing how they react, its just soo childish and stupid. not to mention such stupid question by them. really facepalm oh well, not everyone has the luxury of lurking in LYN forum anyways to get up to date news.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(cl7 @ May 27 2014, 04:54 PM) Anyone having problem when sliding up to unlock camera on the lock screen?it doesnt work.. Depends on lockscreen/homescreen theme i guess, as each has different lockscreen types.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(toonny @ May 27 2014, 05:00 PM) Haiz.. these people never appreciate the services brought by XiaoMi in to Malaysia... Without them, you may need to buy expensive XiaoMi. Please la wei, can't read what they posted regrading to the web service failure? And also about the time to make the orders, already stated 12pm, why still got ppl go and make order at 12am? Time belum sampai and the wording "Out of Stock" instead of "Buy Now" also want complain...  typical malaysians la. the "customer is always right" god-like mentality, but in fact they are stupidly wrong and didnt bother to read any announcements.
Fasap
May 27 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(cl7 @ May 27 2014, 05:13 PM) thanks!just bcos of the theme Yup. The ones with the 4-section circle lockscreen theme can only activate the cam by swiping up. Technically its not a 'gesture' command like OPPO phones, but merely a lockscreen app function. The Default theme has it, but the Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia theme and most themes in the store doesnt support it.