Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V35, Unofficial 4.4.2 is here :D
surefire v LED
Jun 15 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 15 2014, 04:08 PM) Hi guys, is it ok if i flash this ROM and follow their step? http://en.miui.com/thread-17111-1-1.htmlWhy not you root your device first than install TWRP than back up your stock ROM. This way is much2 more safe. After you backup your stock rom than only decide which custom rom you want to chose.
surefire v LED
Jun 15 2014, 07:06 PM
[quote=creative zn,Jun 15 2014, 05:42 PM] Coz i can't find proper guideline at front page like as per miui link. 1 by 1. Paiseh.  [/quote 1.I9300 CF auto root - http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...o-root-t19572732.Install TWRP via Odin - http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...covery-t19435923.Reboot into recovery by pressing button Volume Up + Home Button + Power Button. Choose backup. If not sure can check in YouTube.
surefire v LED
Jun 17 2014, 12:07 PM
Fuh!Got another pair of xiaomi PB - this time using Streamyx at home - feeling gooding This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Jun 17 2014, 12:07 PM
surefire v LED
Jun 17 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 17 2014, 12:13 PM) damn i didn't get to buy the mi3 flip case & matte sp. i get the package got pb & mi3 try again next week - p/s make sure you modify your clock time 1 minute in advance - hint2  & ping continuously to that website This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Jun 17 2014, 12:17 PM
surefire v LED
Jun 17 2014, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 17 2014, 12:18 PM) lucky you... which one? 10400? berapa mau jual ni?  10400 mAh - Not for sale la - for own use - i might canibalize 1 unit just to get the cells to use in my flashlight. This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Jun 17 2014, 12:22 PM
surefire v LED
Jun 17 2014, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 17 2014, 04:29 PM) maybe Archi kernel can make me use Slimkat... You really want to take the risk
surefire v LED
Jun 17 2014, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Jun 17 2014, 06:13 PM) Got to secure 2x xiaomi PB today. I wanna ask, RM72 for two + free delivery? Coz I live in Johor, not Klang Valley, i tot i need to order rm75 above for free shipping? But the final invoice stated RM0 for delivery. Free delivery la tu
surefire v LED
Jun 17 2014, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 17 2014, 09:59 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks bro. Forgot to update. I fkup my phone. Then need to download the official MY rom, then root back and flash. Took me few hrs, due to slow internet connection. Lol Now using MIUI rom. Love it. Just the rom still based on 4.1.1 android. Great - at least your device still bootable.
surefire v LED
Jun 18 2014, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(barjoyai @ Jun 18 2014, 07:31 PM) hi guys, can i ask what are most popular s3 roms/kernels right now? i've keep my s3 for quite some time after using moto g but thinking of using back s3 as it has better camera and sd card support. I'm just a regular user, my stock s3 is so lag right now and battery also drains fast. What rom is fast, less lag, good app compatibility? i prefer touchwiz base coz i like the calendar/social app integration. Any suggestion? surf thru xda but cant make decision. Archidroid 1.7.x and you can load the bloatwares as well in Aroma installer. http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...-hands-t2228171This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Jun 18 2014, 07:38 PM
surefire v LED
Jun 22 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 22 2014, 11:45 AM) Including me..now jump from SGS 3 to Mi3...  Since S3 is no more further ROM upgrade support anymore... How is it (the Mi3) - sorry off topic - can PM me as well.
surefire v LED
Jun 23 2014, 04:02 PM
surefire v LED
Jun 25 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(xarmx @ Jun 25 2014, 09:48 PM) Hye people. I want to ask something. I'm still currently on Slimbean 4.2.2 stable build 8. Yes, its an old ROM, but I assure you, it is the most stable and awesome ROM that I used so far. Last night I f***ed up my phone and got soft bricked. Managed to revive it back by flashing official Samsung ROM. Now back to Slimbean. My question is before this I used this one kernel that supposedly no longer available in XDA, as you have to go to the dev's own website and download the kernel. It allows you to set you CPU frequency. Right now, with the current stock Slimbean kernel, I can't set the minimum and maximum CPU frequency, only the governor setting is enabled. The earlier both are disabled. Anyone knows this particular ROM? And if not, is there any way that I can set the CPU frequency? Edit : Okay, already got it. Its Yank555 CM10.1 kernel  Dun forget to backup ok. Less hassle in the future.
surefire v LED
Jun 26 2014, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(xarmx @ Jun 26 2014, 12:19 AM) I've done flashing the new kernel. But the options for maximum and minimum CPU frequency in Slimbean is still disabled. What am I missing  Try asking slim people in their forum.
surefire v LED
Jun 26 2014, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(xarmx @ Jun 26 2014, 01:15 PM) I never stumbled upon it. Is it good? Found out the issue to be assert failure in build.prop. Confusingly my build prop seems to be fine and corresponds exactly to what the kernel's aroma installer is looking for, but it still failed. I edited the updater-script of the kernel and voila, I can underclock my phone now  What is so good about this old rom.
surefire v LED
Jun 26 2014, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(xarmx @ Jun 26 2014, 01:25 PM) Its stable, and by far, for me its the easiest and most practical rom I've used. As for the kernel, I just want the boeffla sound and CPU underclock/overclock capability with less clutter. Don't want any unstable experimental features as this is a daily use kind of phone. As for the rom, two main thing that I've accustomed to is the ability to adjust brightness by sliding the status bar, and swipe the notification drawer to switch between notification and settings tiles. And yep, I can easily get 12 hours of moderate usage before the battery reach 15%. That is with my CPU maximum frequency set at 1000 MHz and all animations are off. Ok thanks - now I know that the latest is not always the greatest.
surefire v LED
Jun 27 2014, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 27 2014, 08:16 PM) im using this http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...mod-11-t2698275quite stable for me... using it 2 days already with boafella kernel.... before this, im using Smartdroid v9.9... This one can use TWRP to install? How's the camera and video any fc?
surefire v LED
Jun 28 2014, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Jun 28 2014, 02:58 PM) cwm, philz and twrp functioning the same... Twrp works but camera video still have issues.
surefire v LED
Jun 29 2014, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Jun 29 2014, 05:58 PM) What happening to your camera?  Not mine but someone in xda.
surefire v LED
Jul 2 2014, 09:46 AM
My friend doesn't feel comfortable with the MiUi ROM that I flash in his S3 - I think I need to install back AD 1.7.x.x Different people different taste.
surefire v LED
Jul 2 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 2 2014, 10:18 AM) Prefer aosp rom compare to miui  If mi3 have more rom diversity like S3 then it will be awesome  The stock MY rom is not bad also.