Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 3) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

ekorjiulai
post May 24 2014, 09:05 PM

112 posts

Me also cheras lang. Have always been to Leisure Mall for more than 20 years since I was a kid and still is one of my favourite malls. Hence why I bought ekocheras smile.gif
ekorjiulai
post May 26 2014, 04:57 PM

112 posts

Anyone else still waiting for their SPA copy? I signed mine in Feb and still not heard anything back from them... :/
ekorjiulai
post May 29 2014, 04:48 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 26 2014, 10:10 AM)
Some of the bosses of from this forum called up the lawyer to get the stamped copy.
Would you like to try so?
Thanks. Have just been informed that my stamped copy is ready and will be couriered to me.
ekorjiulai
post Jun 25 2014, 05:57 AM

112 posts

I would like to see Block E to do well too since it will affect the price of the sohos indirectly. If on a psf basis, both soho and block E have the same price, which one would you go for (excluding design preferences)?
ekorjiulai
post Jun 26 2014, 05:46 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 25 2014, 09:38 AM)
If same price psf

1. Block E pure residence vs office distraction for SOHO, better for residents
2. Block E lower density
3. SOHO duplex nice feel
4. SOHO tower has sky lounge and tallest building in Cheras
5. Block E better security as SOHO will have more "public" visitors irrespective of whether the visitor need to leave their IC at the security counter
6. SOHO nearer walk to MRT station

Pls continue
Agree with pretty much everything that has been said above but part of me is saying that there's a chance that the majority of sohos may be occupied by residents rather than offices.

ekorjiulai
post Jun 26 2014, 05:48 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(windz1984 @ Jun 25 2014, 03:55 PM)
Just received my stamped copy of S&P, I signed in December 2013 but the date they put is Apr 2014 and stamp. Any taikors facing same issue?
Signed Feb, stamped April. They may have just bulk stamped everything in April.
ekorjiulai
post Jun 26 2014, 03:31 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(windz1984 @ Jun 26 2014, 02:54 AM)
Like that will be disadvantage for us when want to claim LAD if late delivery.
I had this concern before but my bank told me they don't think any delays will happen.

But of course, it will be nice to have a reassurance from the SPA stamp date...

This post has been edited by ekorjiulai: Jun 26 2014, 04:18 PM
ekorjiulai
post Jun 26 2014, 04:19 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Jun 26 2014, 08:34 AM)
huh? ijm? did i miss smtg?lol......
I was actually thinking about it and was about edit my post but you clearly caught that earlier..

My mortgage advisor must have mixed up the developers......

ekorjiulai
post Jun 28 2014, 08:23 PM

112 posts

Does anyone know when is the expected next 10% payment? Cheers
ekorjiulai
post Jul 12 2014, 01:54 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 11 2014, 11:31 AM)
Yes....There is enough space(the green slope) between the BlkH and BlkE to fit in the whole BlkN.
Infact, from the model displayed at Ekovest sales gallery, the green slope is just there and not utilized.

It is also unclear to me as to why developer did not utilize that slope.
Owner(Church/Convent?) not selling?
Save money vs more cost to purchase that piece of slope?
That green slope is a church land and EKC did attempt to buy over the land but it wasn't for sale.
ekorjiulai
post Jul 12 2014, 07:16 PM

112 posts

Received news that latest price for EkoCheras sold at RM780 psf.
ekorjiulai
post Jul 12 2014, 10:34 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 12 2014, 12:31 PM)
Which block n low, mid or high floor?
Sorry bro, dont know the property specifics.
ekorjiulai
post Jul 22 2014, 02:30 PM

112 posts

Hi guys, anyone know what does the "Agreed Rate" mean in Schedule 1 in the Deeds of Covenant document?

EDIT: Ignore me, found out myself already.

The SPA will, in most cases, provide an extension of time of 1 month or more for the Purchaser to settle the Balance Sum. When an extension of time is granted, interest at an agreed rate will normally be charged by the Vendor on the unpaid Balance Sum. This interest is usually charged on a daily basis from the day after the Completion Date until the date of full payment of the unpaid Balance Sum.

This post has been edited by ekorjiulai: Jul 22 2014, 03:23 PM
ekorjiulai
post Jul 31 2014, 11:28 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Jul 31 2014, 03:21 PM)
Haha..
Wondering when the next billing is..
Need get ready $$$...
I'm wondering the same too...

Thanks for the ongoing contribution of posts from all taukehs here!
ekorjiulai
post Jul 31 2014, 11:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Jul 31 2014, 09:35 AM)
Agree,  mid range is just right for EKC. it is catering for the messes.
I personally hope that it's a notch higher than Leisure Mall's current range of retail shops but not to the extreme of Pavillion/The Gardens type shops (i.e. not luxury shops). Maybe something similar to Midvalley shops. Would also be good to have a premium supermarket like cold storage or something similar to Publika.

That way, we would have an even larger selection of shops and attract another group of shoppers to the area.
ekorjiulai
post Aug 1 2014, 09:08 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jul 31 2014, 05:16 PM)
no need to be like publika. good to see. sh*t retail business inside.
macam bangsar village more practical.. kekeke.
got link bridge mah leisure mall become macam bangsar village 1. ekomall become b.village 2. ons boh?
I wasn't referring to Publika retail shops but just the Ben's Independent Grocer since we have Giant in Leisure Mall already.

The Bangsar Village idea sounds good too.

ekorjiulai
post Dec 2 2014, 12:53 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 1 2014, 04:49 PM)
If u observe those projects with basement carpark... Such as Pacific Place, Four Seasons, Sentral Residences etc it take a lot of time for completion. Pacific Place is just 15 storeys but it took them close to 2years just to complete the 4 storeys basement parking. And another 15months for 15storeys. 

After almost a year, EKC is no where almost completed with its soil digging judging from photos posted by forumners. If Ekovest need another year to complete digging+ piling + basement parking + Mall, they just left 2 years to construct 60storeys super structure in order to avoid LAD.

those taking DIBS scheme from developer...  thumbup.gif
I believe DIBS will only cover the interest payments up to a set period of time (eg. 4 years).
ekorjiulai
post Dec 2 2014, 12:58 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Dec 1 2014, 04:59 PM)
So far this is fully sold right? Is their corporate office start selling?
I don't think it's fully sold yet according to the newspaper advertising that Jagalat posted a few days/weeks ago (i.e. 90% sold).

If interested, I suggest contacting the sales office for further info. I have no info on the office units so can't comment further.

Good luck.
ekorjiulai
post Feb 7 2015, 07:15 PM

112 posts

Anyone with any updates on the sale progress?
ekorjiulai
post Feb 8 2015, 12:56 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Feb 7 2015, 01:34 PM)
Sales was reported pretty brisk during launching. But as far as progress claims none of us hv received any notice to pay the 2nd 10% yet..
Yeah but was just wondering if the remaining units (large and high floor) have been sold.

Hope it'll still be completed on time. I understand that the piling phase usually takes longer and because it's such a tall building, it will probably take longer than usual. Prefer them to take their time in laying a solid foundation than to rush through it.

0.0437sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:12 AM