Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 3) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

Iam Power
post Jun 20 2014, 12:40 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jun 20 2014, 11:58 AM)
Weekend Side track: Just FYI only.
Do you have to charge GST on your rental income?
(I understand we discussed this topic before, in earlier versions)

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...-rental-income/
nope for me...happy with my tenants despite renting out slightly lower than market price.. (they paid on time every month without delay)
Iam Power
post Dec 9 2014, 12:53 PM

430 posts

talk until version 3 liao, bt yet progress slow..
mmm
Iam Power
post Apr 4 2015, 10:20 AM

430 posts

imho...despite with all the hype about this project....
i dont think the mall will be that successful in the future..

This post has been edited by Iam Power: Apr 4 2015, 10:21 AM
Iam Power
post Apr 4 2015, 12:18 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Apr 4 2015, 11:19 AM)
paradigm mall is successful although initially many people thought it will fail. hv u been to leisure mall after their reno. It it also quite lively.
points to be concerned of:
within that area there is so many malls in the vicinity..
(sunway velocity..leisure mall..cheras sentral..upcoming BJ pavillion and oug paradigm)
area of catchment is small
can be a new area of hangout place yeah, bt facing main road (with that kind of environment, sorryla i wont come here to yum cha lo)
depends highly on mrt

Iam Power
post Apr 4 2015, 11:09 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Apr 4 2015, 10:32 PM)
Actually the attraction to buy Ekocheras is not due to the mall but because of the covered link to the upcoming mrt. the mall and office are of secondary importance..
mrt linked development is a potential good investment i agreed
but location located at main jalan cheras, sien leh..
i would not choose to rent there imho
Iam Power
post Apr 5 2015, 10:43 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(nda1219 @ Apr 5 2015, 07:49 AM)
Traditional that places have very strong retails with restorans, homedec shops, eletric shop and car dealers. Very confident the retail facing main road will be very successful! The evolution of kvmrt line and new U turn ramp to MRR2  will boost the success rate of retail to new high!

MRT + Good Pricing among other mrt poperty are the jewels of crown in this project! When the time we booked (Block J,H,E), I believed most of us weren't told about plan for mall, hotel, cineplex etc.

EKCians should be happy and grateful when entire development plan evolving to a better and promising tomorrow . The successful of Mall, Hotel, Office, Cineplex will be pieces of catalyst and really its come as bonus gift smile.gif.

Let"s the developer do their job. They hv invested substantially on the retal mall and I'm sure they want the best of their first mixed development in Klang Valley before their 2nd and 3rd projects.
Not many people would like to stay in front of a main road, particularly jalan cheras..
keep your hopes up but dont be too overconfident..
i bet most buyers are investors..

This post has been edited by Iam Power: Apr 5 2015, 10:44 AM
Iam Power
post Apr 5 2015, 01:08 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(nda1219 @ Apr 5 2015, 12:25 PM)
What is the theory behind?

There are many residential project along mainroad eg. Jalan Tun Razak,J.Ampang, Federal Highway and massive OKR all selling like hotcakes. smile.gif.
Along LDP and Persiaran Surian there are lots condominium and service apartments at road site also tongue.gif
Selling like hotcakes doesnt mean guaranteed rental one geh...

Iam Power
post Apr 6 2015, 10:28 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 6 2015, 10:25 AM)
Leisure Mall was jam packed yesterday afternoon during the heavy rain, they closed all the carpark entrance and ask cars to park at Cheras Plaza

Ended up at Cheras Sentral....which to begin with, the air cond was so stuffy...
Cheras Sentral might turn things around after the MRT completed
Iam Power
post Apr 15 2015, 01:20 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 15 2015, 11:39 AM)
Reli diff location bro.. EKC is closer to more resi neighborhoods like bukit segar etc.. Purely in terms of serving cheras, EKC is much btr located than velocity which caters to maluri+pandan+tun razak+north cheras areas..

Overall, Velocity area has a lot of things coming up nearby but the area remains what it is, a really low end/lousy area..
Only time will tell whther EKC will be successful or nt
Susah lo imho...
Iam Power
post Apr 15 2015, 06:01 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 15 2015, 05:54 PM)
Yes i think the location is good but the mall management n developer cashflow/background..

EC ia behind schedule by more than 7 months... still digging its way thru after 1.5yrs..
Location so so, catchment area small..
Offices might do well
Residences and mall. nah dnt think so la
Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 12:19 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Apr 16 2015, 09:49 PM)
Location so so..!? Are u cheras Lang?
please la, i stay in cheras in fact nearby this area...
for your info i stay at midah..
yes i agree this area for commercial has potential probably F&B
but as for Mall and residences...i hv my doubts

This post has been edited by Iam Power: Apr 17 2015, 12:22 AM
Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 12:27 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 16 2015, 10:25 PM)
obviously not n probably nvr  been to the site or looked at wikimapia...ekocheras location fr commercial is very good..
duh...i grew up in this area la..

Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 12:37 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 17 2015, 12:29 AM)
But this comment doesnt hold weight  brows.gif  brows.gif

Location so so, catchment area small..
Offices might do well
Residences and mall. nah dnt think so la
Then facing a main road which jam forever and hving MRT station there makes it super good location?
Aiya different people has different view, cant fault on that.
Just wait few years and see lo...
Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 12:41 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 17 2015, 12:36 AM)
But Cheras maluri (velocity) area rental is super strong compare to ekocheras area. Due to velo area Sibeh near city center. Take Amaya apartment at maluri as example... Rental Sibeh not bad Ler. Also commi n night life at maluri Sibeh vibrant.
Around EKC , you have leisure mall, cheras sentral, velocity area, and even paradigm n bj mall cornering each side..

Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 01:27 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 17 2015, 12:53 AM)
Bj mall, bj/oug/sp paradigm.. Can't take into account.
simply Too far liao. N cheras mrt line cannot direct reach bj also. Also Most bj road already congested by serdang n puchong Kia mostly due to skipping toll.+ lrt drop off n pick up point.

Cheras sentral nothing much.... Leisure mall is high density commi area with Eko join in maybe ok to serve the Julai Lang within this area.

Juilai Lang population no play play.
Cant take into account because too far? seriously serious boh...
BJ Mall and Paradigm OUG in the future will nt be consider that far from Cheras la
As one staying in Midah, if u give me a choice to have a better quality shopping experiences i would opt for
velocity and also OUG paradigm/BJ City Mall rather than going to EKC
Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 01:31 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 17 2015, 01:04 AM)
Yes good for malls.. See MV, SP, 1u all surround by main road (s) n jam often.. the one secluded away include ss2, encor n Jaya mall..

Ultimately, i think this ekc might take a very long time to complete (if it does), so i dnt bliv in ekc  brows.gif  brows.gif article 1 yr ago mention piling work on ekocheras has begun.. How much have we seen since then?
MV and 1U are a total class on its own oredi...
At current state, competition is tough as many malls are mushrooming everywhere, a wrong miscalculation
will indeed spell trouble in your future investment.
As for Mall, EKC might have to compete with the many malls coming up in the vicinity lo..
As for residences, i for sure will not stay here hahaha

yes that i agree, the progress really slow of what's suppose to be a hot project..how ironic..
Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 08:52 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 17 2015, 01:40 AM)
Yes Sibeh sure too far... too far with with jam add up. Talk so much of bj mall and paradigm. But Juilai Lang still no mrt can direct reach door step to bj mall. Mv Sibeh jialat also got ktm reach door step. Mv ktm station Sibeh High traffic n Sibeh ong. Bj mall simply too far without any mrt, ktm and lrt doorstep connection for Juilai Lang. bj mall Case close liao.. 

Yes will choose velo due to mrt direct reach there n ikea also next to it. Also May choose mature ong Eko leisure mall commi area due to mrt reach door step. Bj mall how to reach with mrt door step for Julai lang? After mafan interchange with lrt. Came out lrt still need to Makan harbuk wait for shuttle bus... Rather go Mrt interchange with ktm straight to Mv liao.
MRT? Drive la...
Iam Power
post Apr 17 2015, 08:42 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 17 2015, 06:18 PM)
Different people, different preference la.
Glad to know you stay at Midah, and express passion and invested in BJ(Aurora Place? Rainz?)  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup stayin at Midah
Bought in BJ (Twin Arkz)
After an extensive research, i think BJ has a favourable environment to stay and a good potential.

0.0516sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:40 AM