post Jun 2 2014, 05:37 PM

here comes aomine

swx999
post Jun 5 2014, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jun 5 2014, 12:14 PM)
Technically we buy from Japan online store.. its still sold in Japan paid in Yen. But ship to Malaysia.. do not see anything wrong with that
i think that remarks may mean that it wont ship outside japan by them
other products didnt mention about it which is able to buy oversea
swx999
post Jun 5 2014, 09:31 PM

been hearing that amiami shipping cost is higher due to box
actually how much difference in fee compared from others?
swx999
post Jun 8 2014, 05:19 PM

how to estimate the shipping?
wan to estimate the shipping for megahouse aomine from HS
local open PO 270/280 seems quite near to retail price (8600yen)...not sure whether after ship from japan will exceed that price
swx999
post Jun 11 2014, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 11 2014, 10:29 AM)
perception is that if it fails japan qc, it may still be resold as asia version?
personally feel that it may be checked at the same place (China) , both JP and Asia ver.
if didnt pass certain criteria then will be distributed as Asia ver, passed are shipped to Japan
only those that they feel confident enough to pass JP ver QC were shipped to Japan for QC
else it will cost for the return shipment to china as Asia ver.
swx999
post Oct 16 2014, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 15 2014, 05:56 PM)
ppl said, buying rm 400 KENA TAX.
not Rm 500 anymore.

good luck.
i think its for the GST.
its (RM x - 400) * 0.06 = TAX if i didnt remember wrong.
swx999
post May 16 2015, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 15 2015, 11:47 PM)
Have I got good news for you.

http://www.amazon.co.jp/%E3%82%AD%E3%83%A3...%83%9F%E3%82%AF

Also a PSA for all to use Amazon Japan more often in your search for figures. Like Tell Your Would Miku above, Amazon Japan keeps adding more figures available for shipping to Malaysia. Just look for dealers affiliated with Amazon Global Sales.

It's how I scored Good Smile's Tharja and Gift's Charlotte. But that's not even why I'm telling you to keep Amazon Japan under your radar.

1. Awesome discounts. Amazon Global Sales would never sell at scalper prices. They're almost always at the original prices, or in some cases, additional discounts.
2. Very, very affordable shipping. The Tharja and Charlotte I got was shipped at 1500 yen, using DHL. Only expedited shipping was available, but it's way cheaper than Amiami or HLJ.

But again, the number of figures/preorders that can be shipped to Malaysia is still limited. But I know from now on I'd be purchasing more from Amazon Japan rather than Amiami.
if sold by amazon.jp and is allowed to be shipped oversea, they are using DHL priority from what I checked at the checkout page, which means should be faster than EMS sometimes or equal (at least at my area) . I tried amazon global priority shipping before today ship out tomorrow reached Malaysia but due to DHL not going airport to collect, they deliver on the day after tomorrow. So totally 2 days.

But if items sold by sellers fulfilled by amazon.jp, they might not 100% can be shipped out oversea. I tried before on music CD even writing fulfilled by amazon but still they don't allow you to checkout (suppose fulfilled by amazon will be shipped out by amazon.jp, maybe it's the problem in agreement between seller and amazon.jp) rclxub.gif
swx999
post May 18 2015, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 18 2015, 05:59 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

i think standard price can be obtained through those "Sold by amazon.jp". Their price will be about standard price. Last time i saw a max factory(i think so? forgot which company, just remember there are 2 very similar version released by 2 companies) Kongo selling at 44% off, with shipping price 1.5k something
total is about 3xx while local PO @ RM450

Other than "sold by amazon.jp" sellers usually don't offer international shipping with very little exceptions. But for items other than CD and magazines, amazon.jp offer international shipping without any guide or standard. Some figures are able to ship some can't.

One funny thing that I tested before on that Kongo figure is that, when I change the view language to english, it writes the item can't ship to our country. But when it is switched to japanese, it is allowed. Kinda like bug. Check-out is no problem as they show out the shipping price as well.

This post has been edited by swx999: May 18 2015, 09:10 PM
swx999
post May 19 2015, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2015, 02:30 PM)
Holy...

So the best way to minimize the chance of getting caught at customs would be:

1. Use SAL.
2. Keep parcel value under RM500.
3. Make sure the item is not categorized as "gift".

1 & 2 should be no problem; I don't mind waiting longer for stuff to arrive. I don't even mind paying extra for split shipment, as long as I don't get hit with that ripoff tax rates.

What's the figure you ordered from Amazon JP?
The case is caused by fedex. After I done some attempts on fedex, it looks like fedex problem that they didnt declare the shipping fee of that shipment in the "Shipping Fee" section of declaration form, consequently causing our customs to assume a standard shipping rate of fedex (RM3xx for 1st kg something). The seller actually did show the shipping fee in the invoice, but the form at outside of package is blank for shipping fee.

Asked fedex before they claim that it's seller that didn't declare it, while I ask seller they claim that fedex didn't let them declare it and the whole form is computer generated. (Maybe it's a secret agreement between fedex and customs?? how can you allow a shipment to be shipped out when a form is filled incompletely?)

So if you are using fedex, it's better for you to buy(or declare when possible) your item with value of (RM500 - RM 3xx = RM1xx) . I did escaped once when the shipper didnt declare the shipping fee also.

As for EMS, they declared the shipping fee as shown on the form outside the package. While for DHL, so far from amazon.jp it has no problem maybe cause they come in through Subang Airport or because they declared the shipping fee (Although outside package shows nothing about it)
swx999
post May 20 2015, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 19 2015, 05:24 PM)
I already have Max Factory's Momo bride, i think im sticking to MF's series of To Love ru figures. I skipped Mea, ordered Haruna.
Thanks for the clarification.
I did suspect it has something to do with declaration which wasnt properly done so customs used their charts on default values. But yea, all the cases im hearing are involving fedex.
no problem smile.gif just want to gather some information about customs so that we won't easily kena tax innocently.
swx999
post Jul 24 2015, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Jul 24 2015, 12:08 PM)
So the RM500 rules apply? I ship by SAL not by EMS
From my previous shipment from amazon.jp in early June ( not about figure, it's a limited box DVD ), the item total value is slightly less than RM500.
Due to the shipment being too heavy 2kg+, the kastam opened and inspected. They even printed out the tax list but then it wrote that total value RM49x, tax amount RM0. Bad thing was that my item was opened including the inner packaging.

So I guess that the kastam tax randomly and they still apply the RM500 rule. Or maybe they focus more on figures shipments.

This post has been edited by swx999: Jul 24 2015, 06:06 PM
swx999
post Aug 19 2015, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Aug 19 2015, 03:07 PM)
Just read both posts again, and you know what? It's the first time I've actually seen someone correct someone and the internet, and they're totally right. And that someone was you to me.  So yea, my bad. Lol.  sweat.gif  Slow day at work today.
You can email Amiami to request combination of orders, even if you've placed them separately. You just can't combine if the two orders you'd like to combine are separated by months, which I suspect is to prevent customers stalling for payment requests. For example, figure A is available now, but figure B releases next month. You place order for both, but you can't combine them because they're apart by one month. Another case is you placed order for figure C, then was casually browsing the pre-owned section and placed order for figure D. You can email Amiami to combine both, no problems.

The second case is what Toranoana won't do, for whatever reason.

For the case of book pre-orders, even when the books are in stock on the same day, I didn't know they're gonna ship the orders in separate shipments even if the orders are sent out on the same day to the same address at the same post office.

I wasn't even trying to avoid customs. We are talking about 540 yen books costing close to 1000 yen because of the flat 420 yen shipping fee.

And like I said, I mailed them but they replied to the effect of "please place everything you want in the cart first before checking out". Of course I couldn't do so, because by the time I find something else I wanted, the Fate Apocrypha material book that was in my cart would've been sold out by then.
Did you emailed them to ask for combination? When they are handling shippings, for sure they are gonna do their work based on Order No. Two orders from a same person can be handled by 2 different people. Every order you placed will generate 1 order number. hmm.gif

swx999
post Aug 20 2015, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Aug 20 2015, 04:17 PM)
Which "them" are you talking about?

For Amiami, as long as you don't click on the payment request, you can ask them to combine, as long as it's not too unreasonable. That's my first-hand experience.

For Toranoana if you place separate orders they'll ship out based on the orders, even if they ship them out on the same day. Worse still, if one of the items in your order is delayed, they'll ship out the current order and charge you again to ship out the delayed item.

Not too bad, you ask; remember the 420 yen flat rate for *anything*. That eats up my wallet *real* quickly. That's not even including the forwarding service fee I'll use later to ship to Malaysia.

Maybe it's just that I'm too spoiled by Amazon's price guarantee (the amount you see during checkout is THE amount you'll pay, even if they ship out the stuff separately) but I can't see why it's so hard to at least send me an automated mail, if they detected several items within the same release window, if I'd like to combine them into one order.

I mean, if they can automatically separate delayed items from the order, they would have enough web programming knowledge to at least automate this, right?

Garrrr rant rant /over.
Sorry no offence, what I meant is that those companies may be handling many orders per day so maybe they don't want to make stuffs complicated.
Of course it is best if their system automatically give you shipment choices.

Amazon.jp doesn't allow to add items, only for cancel some of the items, which is a drawback for them. rclxub.gif
I contacted them before and they say you can cancel it and reorder with all items that you want.

But overall it's still consider cheap for some shipment.
swx999
post Oct 25 2015, 03:37 AM

QUOTE(nifoc2099 @ Oct 24 2015, 09:11 PM)
Holy crap! Which seller is this?  rclxub.gif    No bubble wrapping either  ph34r.gif
that's amazon.jp packing
they do stick the bottom cardboard to the box actually so it won't rolling in the box during transfer.
but if attack from top then will be doh.gif

0.0464sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:05 PM