Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers

killerjeya
post Oct 24 2014, 07:33 PM

80 posts

Waay too adorable... wub.gif Now I'm confused, am I supposed to be naughty or nice...? Coz with a Santa/Satan as hot as this, I'd cross over to the dark side in a heart beat... biggrin.gif
There could have been a little more contrast between the hair and clothes (a different shade of red for the dress maybe?) IMO, but I still love it...Hobby Japan exclusive retailing for 12k yen (13111 yen with poster), PO starts tomorrow...
DarkonGaron
post Oct 24 2014, 11:48 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:40 AM)

Kotobukiya x Alter

(not familiar with the anime....this is a female character, right?  sweat.gif  )
it's from a PS3 game which is not out yet, anime as well (according to wiki, it's scheduled to air on dec 30 2014 and the game to be released in 2015) and yes it's a girl (from wiki also tongue.gif )

wow, so much mind f***, sell figure even before anything is released.

This post has been edited by DarkonGaron: Oct 24 2014, 11:48 PM
zito9
post Oct 27 2014, 12:50 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Oct 24 2014, 11:48 PM)
it's from a PS3 game which is not out yet, anime as well (according to wiki, it's scheduled to air on dec 30 2014 and the game to be released in 2015) and yes it's a girl (from wiki also  tongue.gif )

wow, so much mind f***, sell figure even before anything is released.
Her chest is so flat (for a figure, at least), that for a moment I thought she is a he sweat.gif
Ikmal91
post Oct 27 2014, 03:26 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 27 2014, 12:50 AM)
Her chest is so flat (for a figure, at least), that for a moment I thought she is a he  sweat.gif
I'd rather have semi flatsies than uber sized. Like Branwen or something. lol
zito9
post Oct 27 2014, 04:48 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Oct 27 2014, 03:26 AM)
I'd rather have semi flatsies than uber sized. Like Branwen or something. lol
as in figure, or as in real person?? sweat.gif
Ikmal91
post Oct 27 2014, 06:01 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 27 2014, 04:48 PM)
as in figure, or as in real person??  sweat.gif
We WERE talking about figures, weren't we? Hahahhaha.
Real person....meh, depends. Paper bag helps if needed.
TSEXkurogane
post Oct 28 2014, 04:51 PM

1,715 posts

Im so mad with PosLaju for the first time. Send out of Japan on Saturday, no updates for 2-3 days, and then Tuesday today apparently just arrived at customs this morning. And then no updates again. At this rate i wont get the package by AmiAmi by thursday because the customs at Butterworth is going to stop the parcel once more. Pos doesnt work on Fridays in Kedah. I paid for EMS for the speed and WTF are they doing.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 28 2014, 05:01 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 28 2014, 05:01 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 28 2014, 04:51 PM)
Im so mad with PosLaju for the first time. Send out of Japan on Saturday, no updates for 2-3 days, and then Tuesday today apparently just arrived at customs this morning. And then no updates again. Another 2 local packages also not yet arrive. At this rate i wont get the package by AmiAmi by thursday because the customs at Butterowrth is going to stop the parcel once more. Pos doesnt work on Fridays in Kedah. I paid for EMS  for the speed and WTF are they doing.
From amiami (scroll to the bottom)
*EMS: 3-7 days delivery. Includes tracking and insurance up to 20,000 JPY. Recommended.
TSEXkurogane
post Oct 28 2014, 05:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 28 2014, 05:01 PM)
From amiami (scroll to the bottom)
Im sure can get within this week if it's 7 days, the problem is this stupid state, Kedah, where people dont work on friday, and then my campus is closed on weekends. If i dont get it by Thursday that means i have to wait all the way to next monday. That is way beyond 7 days. Amiami posted on Friday and shipped out of Tokyo on saturday.
madmoz
post Oct 28 2014, 11:05 PM

4,250 posts

Would like to say thank you to the forum member here who recommended using cake shop containers. A number of sizes sold out though during deepavali!
my detolfs look so much better now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 28 2014, 11:06 PM
St0rmFury
post Oct 28 2014, 11:08 PM

225 posts

No problem! Impressed with your collection, my room only have space for 2 detolfs...
WingNut
post Oct 29 2014, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 28 2014, 11:05 PM)
Would like to say thank you to the forum member here who recommended using cake shop containers. A number of sizes sold out though during deepavali!
my detolfs look so much better now.  smile.gif

one word... WOW!!! thumbup.gif
Kirino2012
post Oct 30 2014, 11:15 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 28 2014, 11:05 PM)
my detolfs look so much better now.  smile.gif

ur detolf is u go to ikea buy urself take back pasang urself or ikea send n pasang??
i got only 1 detolf planning to get a few more but going ikea buy, take back n pasang alone very hard leh sad.gif

any1 know if ikea can delivery n pasang??
madmoz
post Oct 30 2014, 11:49 PM

4,250 posts

i asked my contractors to pasang when we reno the rest of the house.
asked ikea to deliver though. I think they have assembly service too but then mebbe not cheap d, which is part of detolf's appeal.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 30 2014, 11:50 PM
ragnarokB2
post Oct 31 2014, 06:30 PM

137 posts

Carried my detolf from ikea and pasang myself.
You'll really some extra hands. Those glasses are a damn heavy.
Kirino2012
post Oct 31 2014, 09:27 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 30 2014, 11:49 PM)
i asked my contractors to pasang when we reno the rest of the house.
asked ikea to deliver though. I think they have assembly service too  but then mebbe not cheap d, which is part of detolf's appeal.
ohic thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(ragnarokB2 @ Oct 31 2014, 06:30 PM)
Carried my detolf from ikea and pasang myself.
You'll really some extra hands. Those glasses are a damn heavy.
yeah ive got 1, its very very heavy n long impossible to do it alone =(
edan1979
post Oct 31 2014, 09:31 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

just ask them to fixed it... not that expensive... last time i ask them to fix it... like around 10% of the item price... but i got 12 detolf... sweat.gif
WingNut
post Oct 31 2014, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Oct 31 2014, 09:27 PM)
ohic thanks  smile.gif
yeah ive got 1, its very very heavy n long impossible to do it alone =(
very difficult, yes. very dangerous, yes. but not impossible. just make sure the glass pieces are held securely by the plastic connectors and deep within the top and bottom ends (coz u gotto allow the glass to be able to stand alone with only the top and bottom support before screwing the top base on). a tip is to make sure at least one side has a wall backing, just in case. not at all recommended unless absolutely necessary, though.
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 1 2014, 02:10 PM

1,715 posts

New figure photography work to share. =)
Alter's 1/7 Shikinami Asuka Langley Jersey version.
Shot with Nikon D5200 & Sigma F1.4 50mm EX DG.
This one, high res, can be used as a wallpaper: http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1133769

Her eyes are damn reflective, and i wanted her to look natural - and worse the diorama i made restricts light a lot. Then i came up with a method of using wide angle mirror to bounce light on the figure.

More pics:

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Nov 1 2014, 02:11 PM
limfreelance
post Nov 3 2014, 12:36 PM

343 posts

from GK to PVC. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif