120 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers

ragnarokB2
post Jul 15 2015, 06:31 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jul 14 2015, 03:58 PM)
Yes, if rejected it will go back to amiami. Amiami will refund u in points equivalent.

If your nsfw figure is not bare naked by default i dun think u should worry. Castoff able figures pass easily from my experience
Tumpang question.
does your Alleyne qualifies as bare naked by default?
WingNut
post Jul 15 2015, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(TheProfR @ Jul 15 2015, 12:52 AM)
If you take a 20 minute hike to Pantai Kerachut, you'll find white sandy beaches and a turtle sanctuary. But I'm guessing you won't go to that extent lah.
20 minute can reach? which path you take, bro? blink.gif

This post has been edited by WingNut: Jul 15 2015, 10:10 AM
madmoz
post Jul 15 2015, 10:16 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Jul 14 2015, 08:20 PM)
Oh sh*t Oh sh*t Oh sh*t Oh sh*t Oh sh*t Oh sh*t Oh sh*t.

Guys.

GUYS.

That's it. Cancelling the rest of my preorders and gonna rent a time capsule to fast forward time to April 2016.
Don't quite get it though. Played the game a loong time ago so if i remember correctly she is a pegasus knight. So what's the deal with the broken off wing or wing statue and having her armor at the tip?
TSEXkurogane
post Jul 15 2015, 12:34 PM

1,715 posts

My latest diorama:
Bombshell dropped
Help me vote desu~ XD

http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1328416

TSEXkurogane
post Jul 15 2015, 12:35 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ragnarokB2 @ Jul 15 2015, 06:31 AM)
Tumpang question.
does your Alleyne qualifies as bare naked by default?
That one i bought from local seller so, i not sure LOL.
Last time during the rampas menace that figure was targeted (and i believed it was temporary), but i have had friends who imported it easily.
WingNut
post Jul 15 2015, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(TheProfR @ Jul 15 2015, 12:26 PM)
Usual route la.

No walking.
damn... i am so unfit ohmy.gif
WingNut
post Jul 15 2015, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jul 15 2015, 12:34 PM)
My latest diorama:
Bombshell dropped
Help me vote desu~ XD

http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1328416

looks amazing! and the hours you spent on the set up... salute you! a work of passion indeed!

TSEXkurogane
post Jul 15 2015, 02:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 15 2015, 02:21 PM)
looks amazing! and the hours you spent on the set up... salute you! a work of passion indeed!
4 months of planning (since Saber went on preorder back in January) including looking for ideas and hunting down a huge model car, and the total hours spent on handmade parts = 93 hours (accumulated from total hours of work spanning over a few weeks). The total costs including the car but not the 2 figures are estimated to be about RM550.

It's my biggest project since Frau Koujiro last year. This made last month's Houzouin Inshun and snow mountain project look like a warm up act.
WingNut
post Jul 15 2015, 05:20 PM

that frau koujiro was a masterpiece and i actually preferred that over this. but being f7 and all that hype... this looks good. but that car... seems to be the focus of this pic instead of the figures.
TSEXkurogane
post Jul 15 2015, 05:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 15 2015, 05:20 PM)
that frau koujiro was a masterpiece and i actually preferred that over this. but being f7 and all that hype... this looks good. but that car... seems to be the focus of this pic instead of the figures.
Yes, due to its size and color, it will attract a lot of attention. That's why if you noticed, most parts of the car and the background are dark, while i bumped the exposure up on the two figures (by reflecting sunlight onto them). It's my way of bringing an amount of attention to the two figures (via the contrasting technique). It's like having lights over a performer on a dark stage.

It's not easy to come up with something exceptional; im unsure if i can repeat the success of Frau's photo again. Sometimes you won't realize it when you tick all the boxes on the right things, from photography technique to background design, composition, picking the right angle of shot, etc. What should be there and shouldn't be there, many factprs involved. You'd be lucky to have all the right things in one since photo, to the extent you can't find any fault with it at all.
WingNut
post Jul 15 2015, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jul 15 2015, 05:38 PM)
Yes, due to its size and color, it will attract a lot of attention. That's why if you noticed, most parts of the car and the background are dark, while i bumped the exposure up on the two figures (by reflecting sunlight onto them). It's my way of bringing an amount of attention to the two figures (via the contrasting technique). It's like having lights over a performer on a dark stage.

It's not easy to come up with something exceptional; im unsure if i can repeat the success of Frau's photo again. Sometimes you won't realize it when you tick all the boxes on the right things, from photography technique to background design, composition, picking the right angle of shot, etc. What should be there and shouldn't be there, many factprs involved. You'd be lucky to have all the right things in one since photo, to the extent you can't find any fault with it at all.
yeah... i figured that was what you were trying to achieve. but the detailing on the car simply overwhelms the figures. from that distance, the subtle details on the figures are pretty washed out. not sure whether a closer crop would've worked better. but having spent 4 months plus creating the backdrop, it's not difficult to understand why you preferred having more of the warehouse in the composition. just my view... a tighter crop with sharper focus on the figures compared to the car, or a less impressive car would've worked better.
zhenfeng91
post Jul 16 2015, 12:42 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jul 14 2015, 03:58 PM)
Yes, if rejected it will go back to amiami. Amiami will refund u in points equivalent.

If your nsfw figure is not bare naked by default i dun think u should worry. Castoff able figures pass easily from my experience
Thank for the answer coz I hear from someone said the custom will just take it instead return to amiami ....
if in this case I don't have to worry @@
SUSshephard86
post Jul 19 2015, 11:22 AM

244 posts

Anyone played this game? She's my favorite character but this figure is 1/8 scale, too small for my taste...... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
WingNut
post Jul 20 2015, 01:38 AM

u sure love your gals big eh?
SUSshephard86
post Jul 20 2015, 05:18 PM

244 posts

At least 1/7 la........ But I'm anticipating other variants like swimsuit version la..... or bikini version for this 1. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Here is how she look like after activating HDD mode:

It's 1/7 but judging from the pose....... Will have leaning problem neh....... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shephard86: Jul 20 2015, 05:24 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Jul 20 2015, 05:55 PM

1,715 posts

Aiya, newer figures i doubt leaning is an issue. The materials used have been different for 2-3 years already

1-leg standing figures are very common, which means they have found a way to prevent it unless your home is like an oven
SUSshephard86
post Jul 20 2015, 08:41 PM

244 posts

Even if u say so..... I really doubt that leg can hold the weight of her whole body...... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
WingNut
post Jul 21 2015, 11:18 AM

i see two translucent props. won't help, shephard86?
killerjeya
post Jul 21 2015, 11:31 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 21 2015, 11:18 AM)
i see two translucent props. won't help, shephard86?
The translucent props are for the two black thingies which aren't connected to the main figure. Here's a pic with a better view of the props:

Eric2190
post Jul 21 2015, 01:56 PM

HOLY! Fate/stay night [Unlimited Blade Works] - Kishiou Saber 1/7 Complete Figure

120 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.2423sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:36 PM