8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers

Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 9 2016, 12:58 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 9 2016, 12:36 AM)
My friend went to Japan before and he told me about a giant hobby/toy store which is 7 floors, and all 7 floors are filled with 100% toys. Each floor is different 'genre', like 1 floor all mecha and plamo kit, 1 floor all figures, etc. Im not sure of the name and even the location. That place should be worth a visit, gotta wait and see if anyone here knows the name of that place. Otherwise Mandarake have their own physical stores which is also worth visiting, they have 3 outlets.
Radio Kaikan most probably
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 23 2016, 10:43 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jan 23 2016, 10:03 AM)
but you get two bases and have display versatility biggrin.gif

besides, that special base doesn't look all that special  rolleyes.gif
I believe the original single base will be included as well tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 28 2016, 02:17 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jan 28 2016, 02:10 PM)
Just got a parcel which I expected to kena tax but didn't.
Figure cost 20k Yen + 5k Yen shipping and box was huge.
Kastam ppl CNY mood dy?
I'm happy that I don't need to pay tax but just curious...

Also have any of you tried Yahoo Auctions Japan and Solaris Japan for used and new figure?
Check the declared value on the EMS sheet.
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 2 2016, 08:27 PM

550 posts

My 46k yen parcel kena tahan tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 3 2016, 01:10 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Feb 2 2016, 10:36 PM)
walaoeh... what figure is that, bro???  shakehead.gif

i guess it's a few figures in a single parcel, eh?
3 PAKs, 1 NXEdge, 1 Revoltech. Trying to see whether the saving on shipping cost can offset the tax + poslaju charge

Good news is Natsuki Saya managed to pass kastam

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Feb 3 2016, 01:11 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 3 2016, 08:45 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Feb 3 2016, 08:33 AM)
I never mark my parcels as gift but Manda just does it without me asking so I was shocked.
I think better to separate the figures.
My parcel have 5 figures in it so box should be big enough to attract Kastam attention.
They did check value. My figma tank shipment (item 12k yen but shipping was 7k yen) with huge box passed kastam (2 shipment summore). For the figures in my detained shipment, 1 of them is 15k yen, which probably not gonna pass kastam anyway (then you will have to pay rm 53 poslaju charge on top of the tax). If I split shipment into 3, 2 of them will probably get taxed (the rm 53 poslaju charge is per shipment. If 5 shipments, 1 of them will get taxed, but you will have to pay about extra 3600yen compared to single ship. Not to mention there will be more padding which will add extra cost sad.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 3 2016, 08:58 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Feb 3 2016, 08:34 AM)
If kena tahan by Kastam do you usually get it yourself or appoint Pos Malaysia as rep?
Good for you Natsuki passed!
I used to collect by myself when I'm doing proxy order with my friend in Japan, since the declared value was never true (and there were hidden nsfw stuff inside the shipment) tongue.gif For the shipment you tipu value, when you go there you can cook up some story to convince the kastam, and can prevent kastam to thoroughly check your parcel (for example you can just take one item out then told them the rest are similar items). Pos Malaysia need invoice, so in my case cannot give.

But, if your detained items were declared correctly, and no nsfw stuff inside, might as well appoint pos malaysia to collect, since it is cheaper than going all the way to lcct (fuel and toll) and pay additional form fee. Though if you have multiple shipment detained by kastam, it is cheaper to go there and collect all one shot, since pos malaysia charge is per shipment, regardless of whether all of them are addressed to same person.
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 3 2016, 12:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Feb 3 2016, 11:22 AM)
You mean without invoice can still claim the parcel? Kastam is not the one to open the box? Kinda afraid to import NSFW stuff..what if they want to check each and every item? I don't have an actual invoice as it is from an auction. I just appointed Pos Malaysia to settle it. The fee is RM50.88 excluding tax and if kena tax is 6% GST. Only drawback is that it takes 3-4 days to clear. If self-collect can clear within a day?
Can but need to cook up some stories. Though if you can have the sender create fake invoice better. Last excuse I used was "the items are all my friend's who gonna return back to Malaysia soon".

Kastam actually will put the box on the table and you will be the one who actually cut open the shipping box, at least at the day when there are other people claiming their stuff too (usually on Saturdays).

For NSFW stuff, if it's figurine, make sure you ask the seller to declare as toys and under-declare the value (but don't mark as gift), as the goal here is to not having the kastam check the parcel. Other NSFW stuff like doujins will be hard. What I did last time was asking my friend in Japan to actually put them in the box of one of the gunpla I ordered through him
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 3 2016, 04:10 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Feb 3 2016, 01:16 PM)
Hahaha great one man! Really have to call you sifu.
Problem is not many stores willing to edit the invoices. I think only Nippon Yasan does it now. HLJ, HS, AA and many others do not undervalue. And normally these NSFW figures exceed the 14000 yen mark.
Any pointers or online shops recommended?
So far I know Nippon Yasan, Jungle and Mandarake does it
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 7 2016, 07:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(totallydtd @ Feb 7 2016, 07:11 PM)
WonFes haul! Wasted too much time, didn't pick up as much as I'd like.

How much was the Yamato
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 9 2016, 12:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 8 2016, 03:34 PM)
This one here, see the comments
http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/889411

It was totally BURNNNNNNNNNN for Griffon to the extent that probably nothing they made sells anymore. Probably they are operating under a new name, im not sure. These past few years some companies changed name. Such as, Arcadia was formerly Yamato. Arcadia and Lechery are also related.

Edit: Their website is still around, and the last figure release/announcement was november 2015. But their number of products has drastically gone so low

http://www.griffon.co.jp/figure_toys/index.html
Their website suspended dy

On the other hand,
http://p-bandai.jp/item/item-1000101957/
Nami again doh.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Feb 9 2016, 12:57 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 1 2016, 05:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:11 PM)
newbie noob question. Is there any problem with custom if we order those figure from oversea? bcos most of the female figure half naked or almost naked?  sweat.gif
The most crucial part is to not have it detained by Kastam, which can happen when
- your declared value went over the taxable limit (not sure whether it's still RM 500 or less nowadays)
- your declared value too low when your package is big
- the item name put in the declaration sounds suspicious (either nsfw-like name, or name that implies the item inside is forbidden to be imported to Malaysia, or the name implies the item is the confirmed-will-get-taxed one)
- on rare occasion, when the item was declared as gift

Kastam will only open your parcel (for most stuff) when you want the item to be checked for release, in which nsfw item will kantoi
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 1 2016, 05:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Mar 1 2016, 05:10 PM)
Any examples of what a nsfw-like name sounds like?
For example this figure:
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...-00244&page=top

nsfw names would be like the title of the above figurine tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 1 2016, 08:02 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 1 2016, 07:07 PM)
I have orders almost every month last year as well, And for October last year alone i had to pay for 3 scale figures =.=
Oh yes, im still a college student but graduating soon
Walao, Gigapulse  (and Okayama Engineering), their figures damn hardcore one, i have never been attracted to them though.
I have 2 from gigapulse tongue.gif Okayama figurines are like Native for hardcore hentai figurine tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 1 2016, 09:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Mar 1 2016, 08:16 PM)
So how do you prevent nsfw figures from getting tahan at kastam brows.gif
Wah where do you find so much money to spend on figures shocking.gif
Make sure the declared value lower than taxable limit
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2016, 01:21 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Mar 1 2016, 10:48 PM)
So as long as its lower than the taxable limit they wont see the name?
Usually shop will declare as "Plastic figurine" anyway
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2016, 01:00 PM

550 posts

Oh shit oh shit cry.gif cry.gif

Got news that the Kuroki Mikage figurine was detained by kastam under prohibited item law cry.gif cry.gif

Will have to check what's the declaration Nippon Yasan put on the EMS sheet. And also will try to nego with the kastam cry.gif cry.gif

*update; Found out Nippon Yasan declared it as gift cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Mar 2 2016, 01:04 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2016, 01:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Mar 2 2016, 01:12 PM)
Taxable limit includes postage right?
If declared as plastic figurine will not get detained by kastam?
"Plastic figurine" is item declaration
"Gift" is the something like what the item is for
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2016, 01:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 2 2016, 01:09 PM)
rclxub.gif 
Why NY declare as gift? They have never done that to my parcels before
And she is wearing apron right? Yes, i know, castoff able, but She's covered up leh. You try explain to kastam, it's like barbie doll and Dollfie, the figure is intended to have exchangeable clothes (to be bought separately). Use this trick ad see.
Will try for that argument
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2016, 03:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 2 2016, 03:11 PM)
they will rarely ask you to open the box and take the figure out... so i think it should be fine with her apron on. issue is that it was declared as a gift so they'll presume you were trying to evade tax. interesting though... it's been described as a "prohibited item" so exkurogane, your explanation seems best  thumbup.gif
Actually even bikini figurine has potential to be included in the prohibited item list, hence why should not even let kastam open the package.

Anyway review of Kuroki on Moeyo http://www.moeyo.com/article/73079
Far cry from the promo pic, but since I already paid RM 800++ for it might as well try the rayuan

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0499sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:31 PM