133 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S5 SM-G900F V2 Official Thread, Official Marshmallow Arrived in Malaysia

ave666
post Apr 20 2015, 04:38 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 20 2015, 04:27 PM)
Guys, any1 encountered wfi bug in android lollipop 5.0 ? This bug will leave ur wifi on all the time despite that you have already turned it off. It happened on my bnl3 firmware and also my current boc7 doh.gif
WiFi always scanning option on?
christcwl9
post Apr 20 2015, 08:48 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Apr 20 2015, 04:38 PM)
WiFi always scanning option on?
No, its not that sifu. I had all those turned off already. It is just on by default and can only be seen in the battery usage screen. The wifi toggle itself is off. And i used ibattery this app, it only can turn it ooff when the screen is off, but when the screen turn on back, the wifi seem magically on itself as well doh.gif
ave666
post Apr 20 2015, 08:52 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 20 2015, 08:48 PM)
No, its not that sifu. I had all those turned off already. It is just on by default and can only be seen in the battery usage screen. The wifi toggle itself is off. And i used ibattery this app, it only can turn it ooff when the screen is off, but when the screen turn on back, the wifi seem magically on itself as well  doh.gif
I'll try to replicate the issue as I'm not using much the phone right now
christcwl9
post Apr 20 2015, 08:59 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Apr 20 2015, 08:52 PM)
I'll try to replicate the issue as I'm not using much the phone right now
Ok thanks for the help, sifu. The issue i notice most when i am connected the wifi but then leave the wifi area, then manually turn the toggle wifi off, and even though it showed off, it is indeed still on in background since it shows itself in battery usage screen and my battery also suffer because of it.

This link shows the exact issue im facing https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=80274 and also http://androidforums.com/threads/nexus-5-w...rything.859704/
ave666
post Apr 20 2015, 09:04 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 20 2015, 08:59 PM)
Ok thanks for the help, sifu. The issue i notice most when i am connected the wifi but then leave the wifi area, then manually turn the toggle wifi off, and even though it showed off, it is indeed still on in background since it shows itself in battery usage screen and my battery also suffer because of it.

This link shows the exact issue im facing https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=80274 and also http://androidforums.com/threads/nexus-5-w...rything.859704/
Okay temporary solution is reboot your phone I guess. Will look into it
kyu85
post Apr 20 2015, 10:36 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

just got a s5 yesterday... have try to update to lolipop but always show no new update... current in 4.4.2 @@
any idea wat happen?
ave666
post Apr 21 2015, 07:08 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 20 2015, 10:36 PM)
just got a s5 yesterday... have try to update to lolipop but always show no new update... current in 4.4.2 @@
any idea wat happen?
SME? Try update with kies
kyu85
post Apr 21 2015, 07:20 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Apr 21 2015, 07:08 AM)
SME? Try update with kies
yes, sme... will try kies then...
humanbeing99
post Apr 21 2015, 09:51 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 20 2015, 04:27 PM)
Guys, any1 encountered wfi bug in android lollipop 5.0 ? This bug will leave ur wifi on all the time despite that you have already turned it off. It happened on my bnl3 firmware and also my current boc7 doh.gif
I got this problem when i tick "Always allow scanning" in wifi advance setting. After i untick that no more wifi keep on so far when i turn it off
ave666
post Apr 21 2015, 10:16 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

I guess it's hard to replicate the issue as I disable allow always scanning option. It sleep like a baby

christcwl9
post Apr 21 2015, 11:15 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:16 PM)
I guess it's hard to replicate the issue as I disable allow always scanning option. It sleep like a baby
Sifu, can u try to download boya cho dai di this app. And see whether is this app causing the problem? or perhaps wechat is causing this problem?

Link for boya cho dai di : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.boyaa.cdd
aizat22
post Apr 22 2015, 12:58 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:16 PM)
but there's a lot of wakelock in ur screenshot
ave666
post Apr 22 2015, 07:22 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(aizat22 @ Apr 22 2015, 12:58 AM)
but there's a lot of wakelock in ur screenshot
Yeah. I got lots of WhatsApp/telegram/g+/fb notification
ave666
post Apr 22 2015, 07:23 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 21 2015, 11:15 PM)
Sifu, can u try to download boya cho dai di this app. And see whether is this app causing the problem? or perhaps wechat is causing this problem?

Link for boya cho dai di : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.boyaa.cdd
Try disable that games first
chungdavi
post Apr 22 2015, 10:06 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
619 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Apr 5 2015, 01:58 AM)
Wanna ask all the S5 users here, did anyone face before the problem with the power button of your phone?
My phone's power button becomes unresponsive suddenly when I was trying to turn on the screen, it was working fine the last time I used it, few hours ago.

The problem I'm having is, no matter how hard you press the power button, the screen won't turn on/off. And have to press the button repeatedly for a few times to get it work sometimes, only able to turn on/off the screen. I can't restart or turn off my phone now, as no matter how long I hold the power button, it will only turn the screen on/off. sad.gif
The button still clicks when I press it, only that sometimes it's responsive, sometimes it's not, and even if it's responsive, I can't turn off or restart the phone by holding the button.
QUOTE(chungdavi @ Apr 10 2015, 12:11 PM)
The power button now went from 'occasionally responsive' to 'completely non-responsive'  sad.gif

Time to send it to service centre. Does anyone know if power button replacement is under warranty cover or not?
Just sent my phone to 1 of the authorized service centres, the phone is fixed within 2 hours. The staff over there told me they replaced 1 whole part for the button, since the button is part of the whole thing.
He told me it's the whole part of the silver lining on the side of the phone, that includes the power, volume up/down buttons, USB port etc. I later noticed my screen protector is gone, and the transparent sticker on the camera lens that came with new phone is there as well, so I guess the whole part included the screen and camera as well.
That's 1 huge part they replaced blink.gif . But in the end, happy with the results. FoC since under warranty, good service, short time taken to fix the problem. thumbup.gif
superb999
post Apr 23 2015, 09:05 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Apr 22 2015, 09:06 PM)
Just sent my phone to 1 of the authorized service centres, the phone is fixed within 2 hours. The staff over there told me they replaced 1 whole part for the button, since the button is part of the whole thing.
He told me it's the whole part of the silver lining on the side of the phone, that includes the power, volume up/down buttons, USB port etc. I later noticed my screen protector is gone, and the transparent sticker on the camera lens that came with new phone is there as well, so I guess the whole part included the screen and camera as well.
That's 1 huge part they replaced blink.gif . But in the end, happy with the results. FoC since under warranty, good service, short time taken to fix the problem. thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif
May i know which SC u sent to?
chungdavi
post Apr 23 2015, 06:01 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Apr 23 2015, 09:05 AM)
rclxms.gif
May i know which SC u sent to?
The 1 in Pandan Kapital Mall, just below Menara MPAJ in Pandan Indah.
The SC name is SOS Mobile Service Centre.

This post has been edited by chungdavi: Apr 23 2015, 06:02 PM
stasio
post Apr 23 2015, 06:28 PM

18,325 posts

So far G900FXXU1BOD3 is very good.

Battery is very good...low consumption..... rclxms.gif
ave666
post Apr 23 2015, 06:53 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Apr 23 2015, 06:28 PM)
So far G900FXXU1BOD3 is very good.

Battery is very good...low consumption..... rclxms.gif
Yeah. I got great standby/idle battery on this
chungdavi
post Apr 24 2015, 12:05 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Mar 23 2015, 03:33 PM)
Malaysia firmware is out....

G900FDXU1BOC2
PDA: G900FDXU1BOC2
CSC: G900FOLB1BOC1
CHANGELIST: 4331963
BUILD DATE: 11.03.2015)

http://live.samsung-updates.com/details/42...0FDXU1BOC2.html
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/downloa...0FOLB1BOC1_XME/
Plan to update my phone firmware straight away from BNL3 to BOC2, but the file size is too huge for direct download, any sifus here have link for torrent file? icon_question.gif

133 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:35 AM