4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Best place to buy home appliances, Pls help all bro here..

TSfreestyler
post May 23 2014, 09:48 PM, updated 12y ago

132 posts

Hi all... I would like to ask all bro here which place go to for the. Best deal for home appliances... Recently went to tbm and have a look,, price seem quite reasonable,,,another suggestion ?
inoitu
post May 23 2014, 09:57 PM

1,526 posts

tbm?
Chigme
post May 23 2014, 11:11 PM

700 posts

Bro

I give you a few leads you go compare the price because sometimes it depends on the brand the shop want to promote.

HLK- surprisingly the price and service is good ( website price for guidance only as still can get discount after negotiation with salesman). They have expanded the branches and manage to have economy of scale.

D Legend- buy at your own risk, this shop may be cheap but dodgy, depends on your lucklah.

http://jintexelectronics.com/ - competitive price but limited goods to sell. Fast delivery.

Lowyat member iamsobloodysick - I have not bought from him before but the reviews from other members are positive.

This post has been edited by Chigme: May 23 2014, 11:19 PM
TSfreestyler
post May 23 2014, 11:43 PM

132 posts

Tan boon meng
anz87
post May 23 2014, 11:44 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(freestyler @ May 23 2014, 09:48 PM)
Hi all... I would like to ask all bro here which place go to for the. Best deal for home appliances... Recently went to tbm and have a look,, price seem quite reasonable,,,another suggestion ?
hlk the best cool2.gif
PSM Home
post May 26 2014, 02:28 PM

76 posts

My advice is look for the 1 that give you the best service in terms of before, during, and after sales service smile.gif
ozak
post May 27 2014, 10:49 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(PSM Home @ May 26 2014, 02:28 PM)
My advice is look for the 1 that give you the best service in terms of before, during, and after sales service smile.gif
All give best service 1 lah if you have money. tongue.gif

But some saleman are really fark up. Try look for cheap small item. They don't bother you since commission is low.
Tobias_E
post Dec 15 2014, 12:28 AM

42 posts

lazada cheapest , no comission no rental u just paying for item n shipment
enriquelee
post Dec 15 2014, 09:32 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Go shop around as many shops as you can. Different shop got different pricing on different items.
white cam
post Dec 15 2014, 10:53 AM

200 posts

jintex
xin
post Dec 15 2014, 11:10 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Tobias_E @ Dec 15 2014, 12:28 AM)
lazada cheapest , no comission no rental u just paying for item n shipment
i have to agree for some of the appliances ... can try price survey in Lazada before heading out for shopping
ytbeyond
post Dec 15 2014, 11:28 AM

38 posts

TBC electrical shop..Recently i brought from TBC located at Cheras Permaisuri. Service good with reasonable price.
The price cheaper a lot than TBM..HSL...Sheng Heng..
weikee
post Dec 15 2014, 11:29 AM

12,019 posts

When you buy appliances, there are two things you

01) Appliances shop like Jintex, ESH, D-Legend, etc all they do is sell appliances, they are not good in installation, and usually outsource to 3rd part when come to installation like fans, AC, Heater and some complicated stuff, some small things they do install them-self like TV rack, HiFi they will do it. Don't expect to have good installation quality.

02) Big shop like Seng Heng do have their own installation team, but still the quality are so so.

If you want to have good installation, get your own trusted installer, the shop installer really depend on luck. If you know how to do it, is best to do it your own.
mm004
post Dec 15 2014, 01:28 PM

108 posts

So is it safe to buy washing machine from Jintex online? Thanks!
geev
post Mar 31 2015, 04:08 PM

39 posts

i bought washing machine from Jintex before.. and heater.. 3 years now.. working fine..
hushymushy
post Mar 31 2015, 04:37 PM

1,708 posts

i bought few items from Jintex......service is good...bos is a nice person to talk to and pretty good advice....
his shop is not very big so he doesn't carry everything for display....

TBM....price sometimes can be higher

Senheng in Sri Petaling and SS2, they dont like to layan customer......big turn off

D'legend Sri Petaling....good service in my point of view....ordered TV from them...no issue....prompt delivery and updates all the time

D'Legend SS2...most salesman cocky and not ready to layan.....when i was there, a young guy....pretty junior came up to me....quite nice guy
took his time to explain stuffs.....eventually bought a karcher water jet....it was cheaper than quite a number of places

i used to go Eng Hin for my electrical products ranging from fridge to aircon and washing machine....recently their service dropped......they are located next to Federal Highway....
jeshem
post Mar 31 2015, 04:48 PM

80 posts

Jintex - Good service, the shop is small and not much sample, so you need to survey at other shops before you go there to order.

D'Legend SS2 - all young salesman, which means their attitude might be different if you don't look like rich people. and you can refer to other online posts about the bad stories on this shop.

Happy Household SS2 - those salesman are sitting at there and treat you as invisible even you are trying to approach anyone of them. Their replies will make you feel like they don't really care. DON'T go there unless you love to be treated as invisible! I bet those salesman didn't get any single cents of commission.

ESH - OK OK . the price is normal range. But they won't help much in intro. So ensure you have some basic survey before go there.
lifeislikeadream
post Mar 31 2015, 06:09 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ May 23 2014, 11:11 PM)
Bro

I give you a few leads you go compare the price because sometimes it depends on the brand  the shop want to promote.

HLK- surprisingly the price and service is good ( website price  for guidance only as still can get discount after negotiation with salesman). They have expanded the branches and manage to have economy of scale.

D Legend- buy at your own risk, this shop may be cheap but dodgy, depends on your lucklah.

http://jintexelectronics.com/ - competitive price but limited goods to sell. Fast delivery.

Lowyat member iamsobloodysick - I have not bought from him before but the reviews from other members are positive.
QUOTE(anz87 @ May 23 2014, 11:44 PM)
hlk the best  cool2.gif
This I agree nod.gif
Juan86
post Sep 20 2015, 02:16 AM

650 posts

any more ?
billyboy
post Sep 20 2015, 05:24 PM

2,220 posts

Lazada !

Was recently looking for washing machine and fridge. Definitely Lazada. For TV, Tesco was good. Sharp 32" for rm5xx.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2580sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:09 PM