Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

zeroglyph
post Aug 6 2014, 01:40 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 6 2014, 01:15 PM)
Toy'R'Us will always have high price in terms of model kits because the base price is by Litt Tak (M). Same goes to any anchor supermarkets like Jusco, Parkson and the likes.

Finding kits in hobby shops would be a better alternative, and while at it, you could spend less and get more with the same amount of price.
That being said, MYR 440.00 is tad to expensive.

One way of finding the estimate price is to look at the end digits of the barcode (for Gundam model kits) and times accordingly from Yen to Ringgit.
Do correct me if I am wrong.
or
1. go here: http://dalong.net/review/mg/m111t/m111t_i.htm
2. see where it says 가격 : 8000엔 (Price: ¥ 8,000) ?
3. convert that and voila: RM249.50 is the base price. so above RM300(with shipping, handling, tax and whatnot) is definitely too much to pay for.

thumbup.gif

zeroglyph
post Aug 27 2014, 08:50 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Aug 27 2014, 03:53 AM)
Guys i recently bought a gundam red astray MG and its awesome
I like the swords /weapon/design evrything bout it except for the front design box, didnt know it was red astray until i saw the sword and side of the box

Im not a big fan but i like building it and the design
Can recommend me any other gundam that as good as this like weapon/cape/sword
I also had rx78 looks normal but im looking for something difference..i saw a few on shop display but didnt know the name of the model
1 answer to know them all.....www.dalong.net, MG section. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Aug 27 2014, 08:51 AM
zeroglyph
post Sep 26 2014, 10:20 AM

1,255 posts

while we're on the EW subject. this actually is pretty good. cool.gif

0.0437sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:10 PM