Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

chriswoo
post Aug 4 2014, 12:31 AM

98 posts

Hi Guys,

Finally I able to find a good Shelf to keep some of my display item. Happy to share with you all

also I'm giving a big sale letting go my old old stash in my room.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Aug 4 2014, 12:33 AM
chriswoo
post Aug 4 2014, 07:40 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 4 2014, 04:30 PM)

wow bro @chriswoo, mind to share where u get the glass cabinet?
was searching up and down for something like that
that one i bought from our local furniture shop cost around rm 350. easy assemble + got drawer from below.
chriswoo
post Aug 5 2014, 01:15 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 4 2014, 11:46 PM)
Rm350 is a very good deal. Are the glass panels tempered glass and doesnt flex?
so far it quite solid no whopping around in between intersection.
chriswoo
post Aug 5 2014, 04:54 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 5 2014, 03:58 PM)
wow nice display there. But judge by the size with MG, I guess PG can't fit?
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 5 2014, 04:02 PM)
the level can be rearrange to fit. got easy tab.
yup edan1979 correct nod.gif

Vorador - ya it can fit in PG easily even my sazabi size almost near PG and still have lot of space above.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Aug 5 2014, 04:57 PM
chriswoo
post Sep 14 2014, 11:03 PM

98 posts

Hi guys,

Just want to share some my recent commission stuff. unlike oob plamo I try some new request from client to restore the yellowish white back to white. It just simple repaint job however just for sharing thought.

before

after

chriswoo
post Sep 15 2014, 12:47 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ywyap @ Sep 15 2014, 12:20 AM)
[/spoiler]

nice work bro thumbup.gif mine to share what brand of white paint you use?i always want to achieve the shiny white but always end up withe flat white.
simple i just use this user posted image
chriswoo
post Oct 6 2014, 04:23 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 5 2014, 12:00 PM)
little teaser on my latest project
very very beautiful kit.. it almost doesn't feel like a recycled mold from the Wing at all.. most are brand new parts and it just looks fantastic.. highly HIGHLY recommended if u come across one.. but i think it'll sell like hot cakes for sure laugh.gif
more pics coming soon!

nice pose I also did it on my latest kit.

QUOTE(skeithskeith @ Oct 6 2014, 01:23 PM)
Spam Pics Time!

HG 1/144 Gundam F91
Straight Build with A little Gundam Marker Touch Up!

Cool I was also building F-91 model however MG size. never felt this kit is so amazing with tone of feature for such and old kit.

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Oct 6 2014, 02:39 PM)
My 1/144 age 2 DH unit, is a nice kit among the Age series and very playful too. No wonder it was so popular. biggrin.gif

Flag mode on !!!  tongue.gif

Nice to see lot of people sharing their kits

Hi Everyone,

Quite long time I haven't post any kits in this forum. I also just recently finish one of my latest commission OOB built MG 1/100 OOB F91 with custom color scheme which I like to share out

for the rest picture you can link to here

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 6 2014, 04:25 PM
chriswoo
post Oct 6 2014, 05:30 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Oct 6 2014, 05:09 PM)
cry.gif so nice. I'm jelous.
Maybe i'll indulge in this hobby secretly and transfer everything into my office.
Haha Nevermind just take this slow and easy, better worth late finish then rush finishing. you might learn a thing or 2 during slow process.

anyway time to spam my old sinanju with new picture take

chriswoo
post Oct 19 2014, 04:12 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 19 2014, 04:07 PM)
found a gem today brows.gif

NICE this one is soo super rare now to find. drool.gif

I also save some of this Gems item for modding purpose smile.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 19 2014, 04:13 PM
chriswoo
post Oct 19 2014, 04:57 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 19 2014, 04:32 PM)
damn! hrududu.. now THAT'S a gem! drool.gif
I hope that 3rd party make it or bandai reissue it again after reboot of AOZ series.

anyway spam my SD old work

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 19 2014, 04:57 PM
chriswoo
post Oct 21 2014, 06:56 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:57 PM)
once the poison sets in, your backlog is gonna increase. i suggest u buy 1 or 2  gunpla every month given that you have the time to finish it so that your backlog will not increase laugh.gif
QUOTE(ywyap @ Oct 21 2014, 06:44 PM)
Dam right bro.once Kena poison you will buy more than you can build and backlog Confrim increase!
from my experience whether you buy more or build more all came to 1 issue for everyone in this hobby is space. YES you gonna run out of space very fast. icon_idea.gif
chriswoo
post Nov 1 2014, 08:11 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 1 2014, 01:47 AM)
actually there is no need to wash the runner kit because the gunpla plastic is suitable for paint straightly out of the box, besides there is priming process before paint anyway so washing is not necessary

only resin kit need to wash because of the material used different than normal gunpla plastic, not to mention a lot of sanding because of molding process make the surface rough
well for my experience only bandai plastic model kit may not need to wash the runner however other like wave or Kotobukiya may have need to wash it due to have traces of oil mold in their runner. however this washing is only when you need to paint the kit. other than that snap fit kit can skip this step as you see fit.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Nov 1 2014, 08:13 AM
chriswoo
post Nov 7 2014, 01:41 AM

98 posts

that RD looks like HG

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Nov 7 2014, 01:45 AM

0.0478sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:28 PM