Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

chaukeng
post May 24 2014, 06:49 PM

2,345 posts

Very bad experience with Gundam.my. Ordered two RG exia on separate orders and were told both units would arrive in a single parcel. But I only received one unit this morning and all call, sms and pm were ignored. Late arrival is still acceptable, but this. doh.gif
chaukeng
post May 26 2014, 12:21 AM

2,345 posts

Note taken. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 26 2014, 01:09 AM
chaukeng
post May 26 2014, 06:15 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ May 26 2014, 04:48 PM)
Damn, fly to KL to get RG Exia only to find all sold out in few days...
You can try buying from this seller. RM90 include shipping. Stock reaching either 2mr or wednesday. I just ordered one yesterday. smile.gif

He has an account in lowyat also.

https://www.facebook.com/MyGundamOnline?fref=ts

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 26 2014, 06:15 PM
chaukeng
post Jun 5 2014, 08:29 PM

2,345 posts

Was building the HG version of banshee norn destroy mode and realised they provide extra parts for the 2nd shield. Surprisingly it's not shown in any areas of the box and not even in the instruction books. rclxms.gif

Definitely a must buy considering the extras and how details this kit is.
chaukeng
post Jun 7 2014, 03:04 PM

2,345 posts

Any methods to remove permanent marker from the parts? Messed up slightly. cry.gif
chaukeng
post Jun 7 2014, 08:27 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 7 2014, 03:15 PM)
Zippo lighter fluid. Or any fluid with isopropyl alcohol.
Got it. Thanks. smile.gif
chaukeng
post Jun 14 2014, 08:08 PM

2,345 posts

Finally bought two gundams from Taobao. hguc banshee born and FA unicorn. For both units I save around RM40 and box comes in a better condition than some from local seller.
chaukeng
post Jun 14 2014, 08:40 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 14 2014, 08:26 PM)
Gundam is.cheaper in china?
Bought my banshee norn destroy mode at RM57. FA unicorn mode at RM74. So generally ya its cheaper. But the shipping combined cost me RM19. In Malaysia both items should cost me around RM70+RM105 + RM10 shipping. So generally its cheaper but not by a lot. It depends on model though, some are alot cheaper. MG tallgeese for example is less than RM100.
chaukeng
post Jun 14 2014, 09:19 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 14 2014, 09:01 PM)
Then China might be a good place to buy titanium and PG kits?

Confession time # I have never assembled any 1/144 HG. Thinking of getting one but with so many models,  hard to decide also

Should be. hmm.gif Just check the price of MG V gundam ver ka. Price in Gamersarena is RM540. Whereas taobao is selling at 688RMB, convert to ringgit is around RM400 only. brows.gif
chaukeng
post Jun 16 2014, 05:44 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Jun 16 2014, 05:37 PM)
thx so much  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
If u wan to consider third party one, I just bought both of the wings for less than RM40 combined. brows.gif looks nice but quality is nowhere close to the original one. The funnel for strike freedom are 2-D plastic funnel. sweat.gif
chaukeng
post Jun 16 2014, 08:44 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Jun 16 2014, 08:31 PM)
any pic???  blush.gif
Can't post here i guess? brows.gif I pm you the picture.
chaukeng
post Aug 29 2014, 12:30 PM

2,345 posts

Funny name. tongue.gif But i actually like the design.

chaukeng
post Sep 11 2014, 07:14 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Sep 11 2014, 07:02 PM)
The HG full armour unicorn mode and destroyer mode, are they have the same armour?
I owned 1 HG unicorn destroyer mode... was thking if the armour of HG full armour unicorn mode compatible to it.
You mean the extra items? Thrusters and all that? Only the shields are different. The unicorn mode's shield is not in burst mode, its smaller. The rest should be the same.
chaukeng
post Sep 11 2014, 08:18 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Sep 11 2014, 08:04 PM)
Yaya... Everythg tat attached to the unicorn.
And also all those cannon.

So, it is attacable to the normal destroyer mode?
Should be. Since the backpack is similar, even if those weapons are different, you can simply swap the backpack of those two. I did tried putting all those armors on my banshee destroy mode and its attachable. biggrin.gif
chaukeng
post Sep 12 2014, 02:57 PM

2,345 posts

cry.gif cry.gif impossible to go there...Such good deals.
chaukeng
post Sep 17 2014, 11:30 PM

2,345 posts

My first MG kit i used bare hands without any cutters or nippers or whatsoever. I have sore thumbs after building it. doh.gif
chaukeng
post Nov 9 2014, 07:08 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(andydutz @ Nov 9 2014, 07:04 PM)
Thanks for replying. Fin funnel sticker all gone. Feel like wanna cry rite now. Haiya.. Btw where can i get the sticker? As long as got the little red decal, i 50% satisfied already..
p/s: Just realised its hi nu you are looking for, not nu.

Perhaps you can try these 2.

http://2.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4121246154...ucket=11#detail

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=11#detail

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Nov 9 2014, 07:11 PM

0.2708sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:24 PM