Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

afsarudy
post Jun 13 2014, 08:52 AM

20 posts

Anybody on the site of Litt Tak warehouse sale now? brows.gif
afsarudy
post Jun 13 2014, 09:23 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 13 2014, 08:59 AM)
brows.gif belum buka la
brows.gif But I know if you go, for sure you que already lo. Hehehehe....
afsarudy
post Jun 24 2014, 09:15 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jun 24 2014, 09:08 AM)
Where can I get the stand? custom made? I love the idea of putting the box art on the base!
Its called Action Base 3.
afsarudy
post Jun 24 2014, 10:29 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2014, 10:10 AM)
It's designs like this that keeps me away from this hobby (why are v-fins getting replaced by bull horns?). I mean, I had a hard time accepting 00's shoulder bra cones, but was still generally ok. Unicorn was good but overused; Age was killing; Builders and Build Fighters killed it for me. Thunderbolts got me slightly excited but it was still an overkill.

The problem is Bandai's main concern seems to be "how can we milk an existing mould?", hence the designs. And the "new" designs tend to look like variations from popular designs. Not saying that it's wrong to do so, but it may get generic and become bland overtime.

Maybe I'm picky. Maybe I'm getting old for Gundam. Forgive me for the rant.

Well, in the end of the day, still will got people end up buying it and loving it. laugh.gif
Its all back to personal preferences. Yes I agree you can rant what you like and dislike, but you can't get mad why Bandai did all this things. They also (in my opinion) still doing some R&D and test-run for some of new concepts that they hope can attract more and more new generations of gundam lovers.

Who knows, maybe it looks ugly and worse proportion what-so-ever but in today's generation eyes, they look awesome. icon_rolleyes.gif

With this, I can clearly see that Bandai wanna test-run their new concept.
afsarudy
post Jun 24 2014, 10:57 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2014, 10:38 AM)
You know, I think you're right! Maybe that's why I can't accept Gen Z boys who carry handbags (or those in self denial, waistpouches that sling over their shoulders) or skinny fit pants that fold up to 3-quarters. I never get those... sweat.gif
Hahahaha....its great that you get my point. Their point of view (Z Generations) is almost totally different with us (X & Y Generations). Its same like us who didn't like RX-78 but love Gundam Freedom. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 24 2014, 10:48 AM)
[flameshield]
maybe we need moar monoeyes
or any ugly feddies ones

gundams are getting way to feminine to be taken cereally by men tongue.gif
we need something to get down and dirty laugh.gif
(guys, i am poking around, don't bash haaa)
[/flameshield]
I agree it should be more mono-eyes (if only the design is freaking awesome like Sinanju @ Kampfer). But me, personally, didn't like Zakus and such. I even wonder till today why people love Zakus so much. Don't tembak me ha...its just my personal preferences. laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Jun 24 2014, 11:35 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jun 24 2014, 11:22 AM)
Its ironic that ur rant about generic/ugly design in itself is generic.

U seems to be under the impression that all this is new and recent, hell no, it has existed since the 90s.

Ever lived through G Gundam -> Turn A? Hey look that 1 has a dragon arm that spits fire, just like that 1 from a previous series that has dragon arm that spits fire... hey look that other 1 has gatlling gun and mass spam missiles, just like that 1 from a previous series that has gatling gun and mass spam missile.... hey look another 1 transform into a jet, just like that 1 from another series that transform into a jet... hey look that 1 is ugly as fk... hey look that 1 has a funky v fin... hey look that 1 look alot like something from Aura Battler Dunbine... Sounds familiar?

How about something newer, hey look that backpack look just like Dragonar... hey look another 1 look like Gun Lancer/Gun Saber/Cloud Breaker from SRW... Rings any bell?
laugh.gif I just lmao reading your comments la Admiral. laugh.gif And feeling dizzy too.... rclxub.gif
afsarudy
post Jun 24 2014, 11:39 AM

20 posts

Looking back at all the teaser release of G-Self, it keeps remind me that the head design (especially the eyes) looks like Medabot. laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Jul 17 2014, 11:58 AM

20 posts

Build Burning Gundam got such nice design. Can't wait to see what type of backpack prepared for him. Hehehe.....
afsarudy
post Jul 17 2014, 12:21 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(immpulse @ Jul 17 2014, 12:09 PM)
I know.. the design.. urghhhh..
Its waaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy better than Recognista-G design. laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Jul 17 2014, 12:48 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 17 2014, 12:28 PM)
G-Self is waaaaaaaaaaaay nicer than those above

for me la tongue.gif
everybody got their own tastes  icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually I kinnda like also the Recognista-G design coz its kinnda like out-of-the-box design for gundam. lain dari gundam series yang lain. laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Jul 17 2014, 03:14 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jul 17 2014, 03:03 PM)
gundam build fighters... try
try? srsly?
TRY as in TRIO. Coz the story tell us about 3 kids that form a group to enter the championship. icon_rolleyes.gif
afsarudy
post Jul 17 2014, 03:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jul 17 2014, 03:33 PM)
LOL...now you made me imagine the sequel to be named Gundam Build Fighters: Try Harder  laugh.gif
And after that, will come another sequel named Gundam Build Fighter : Try Again
afsarudy
post Sep 4 2014, 11:02 AM

20 posts

No official date for Litt Tak Warehouse sale yet guys? brows.gif
afsarudy
post Sep 11 2014, 09:11 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 11 2014, 08:48 AM)
there is never too tiring to assemble... if you see PG you'll cry... hahahah...
Hahaha....I know that feeling. Felt it when assemble PG SF. Even up until now I still not assemble the dragoon one. x8 wooo.....PG somemore...really tiring to repeat the same thing 8 times. laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Sep 11 2014, 10:35 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:13 AM)
imagine if you build the dragoon for 2 PG and make some mistake twice... arghhh to reopen it again...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Sounds like experience saja bro.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 11 2014, 10:19 AM)
My rule of doing repetitive assembly; do once, then do other parts, and revisit. This should minimize your impatience of getting all those assemblies done.
Wah...nice tips. thumbup.gif
afsarudy
post Sep 11 2014, 03:35 PM

20 posts

Tomorrow guys....tomorrow.....laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Sep 12 2014, 08:53 AM

20 posts

At the crime scene now.hehe...brows.gif
afsarudy
post Sep 12 2014, 03:31 PM

20 posts

I went this morning and grab Barnaby bike for RM50. There was piles of them on the rack. But when I went back in the afternoon, its all gone for good. laugh.gif

0.0377sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:23 AM