Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!
Billy G
Jul 28 2014, 04:36 PM
Hi guys, here is my current WIP on a [FG] Gundam Virtue. As you know, [FG] is the lowest grade in the gundam kits. So the articulation of the gundam as well as the detailing is very basic and simple. So my mission here, is to challenge the difficulties and add details into this [FG] Gundam Virtue.
I started with the leg, because it is the biggest and easiest part of the model. Before i scribe the parts, I drew the lines with a pencil.
Then I started adding details by scribing on the lines to create the panel lines on the surface. It's pretty simple, all i used is a common cutter. And here's the result, i compared it with the right leg.
Will work on the other side of the leg right now and keep update. Hope you guys like it. Any Comments & Critics are welcome. Cheers! This post has been edited by Billy G: Jul 28 2014, 04:37 PM
Billy G
Jul 29 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 28 2014, 10:24 PM) Share final result pics la give some time leh..so where got so fast can gao dim..i just wanna show some WIP to see who is interested and wanna share the ideas of adding panel lines. =D QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 28 2014, 11:58 PM) thats a good start, besides the panel line scribing, you can make detail by adding pla-plate and put decal to stand out more Thanks! This 1 would take quite some time, i will first substract, then only i learn how to add pla-plate on the cannons beams and so on. About decals, where do you think i can get the Gundam 00 series decals? Because this is an [FG] Model, no decal comes with it. This post has been edited by Billy G: Jul 29 2014, 10:03 AM
Billy G
Aug 2 2014, 11:37 PM
hi guys, may i ask....I have a RG RX-78-2, as usual, started to ensemble the kit immediately due to over excitement, until i reach the stage, where decals is needed and i found out that, THE DECALS IS MISSING!! what am i supposed to do?
This post has been edited by Billy G: Aug 2 2014, 11:37 PM
Billy G
Aug 2 2014, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(OhNooy @ Aug 2 2014, 11:39 PM) Bandai RG water slide decal is available for RX-78-2. But how come it's missing? It's impossible, right? This post has been edited by Billy G: Aug 2 2014, 11:40 PM
Billy G
Aug 3 2014, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 3 2014, 01:16 AM) But in all my years of assembly, never experienced a missing part such as the stickers. yea, me too..this is my first ever kit that decals went missing. I'm not sure if seller took it or whatever. I admit it's my mistake too, for not checking the item. Will be more careful next time. I just bought the waterslide decal from Hobby Link Japan, need to wait for few weeks. Can't blame anyone, just my bad luck, maybe. This post has been edited by Billy G: Aug 3 2014, 02:13 AM
Billy G
Aug 4 2014, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(onnylam @ Aug 3 2014, 11:06 AM) Is it necessary to get from HLJ? I mean you can get those locally u know, eg AF Hobby or JS Hobby, well, unless you're getting something else from HLJ lar  Haha, yea. I'm actually buying some tools there too. Cheaper ma..