8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

carpathia
post Jun 9 2014, 11:18 PM

2,619 posts

I'm sure the next p.bandai exclusive RG will be trans am mode..

What else la.... Unless it's seven sword....
carpathia
post Jun 13 2014, 11:00 AM

2,619 posts

If like that, can skip the warehouse sales.
carpathia
post Jun 13 2014, 08:05 PM

2,619 posts

So...Trow go sg wang or warehouse sale...choices, choices, choices....
carpathia
post Jun 14 2014, 06:33 PM

2,619 posts

maybe they moved the stock over to sg wang ?

this year sales must be bad for litt takk to do both warehouse sales and GWBC at the same time.

or maybe its a genius move...... who knows right ?
i go to litt takk only to hunt for kamen riders and tomica anyways....
carpathia
post Jun 14 2014, 08:26 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 14 2014, 08:08 PM)
Finally bought two gundams from Taobao. hguc banshee born and FA unicorn. For both units I save around RM40 and box comes in a better condition than some from local seller.
Gundam is.cheaper in china?
carpathia
post Jun 14 2014, 09:01 PM

2,619 posts

Then China might be a good place to buy titanium and PG kits?

Confession time # I have never assembled any 1/144 HG. Thinking of getting one but with so many models, hard to decide also
carpathia
post Jun 14 2014, 09:47 PM

2,619 posts

Ok roger. Buy the new HG kits.
carpathia
post Jun 15 2014, 01:14 PM

2,619 posts

Any good deals on final day today at both Warehouse and sg wang I wonder
carpathia
post Jun 17 2014, 02:49 PM

2,619 posts

If only we have this in Malaysia....sigh.......

carpathia
post Jun 20 2014, 04:45 PM

2,619 posts

if VOLKS can produce a gundam like ease of snap fitting without need for paint, i will buy them ALL.

i have been lusting after FSS kits for the longest time but dont have time, skills or patience to buy and build
carpathia
post Jun 20 2014, 10:55 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jun 20 2014, 10:52 PM)
HxiiiK  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Wa....that pose....
carpathia
post Jun 21 2014, 11:41 PM

2,619 posts

Boleh Tolong beli untuk Brader tak.... Hehehhe
I will probably just buy titanium kits and limited edition kits. Just go to yodobashi in akiba and you will be spoilt for choice
carpathia
post Jun 22 2014, 08:52 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Jun 22 2014, 12:22 AM)
Or Buy PG @ Large box Gundam when they have 30%-50% off plus save the shipping fee.  whistling.gif
snuck in the limited versions too.
Pray custom don't tax also
carpathia
post Jun 22 2014, 06:40 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 22 2014, 09:00 AM)
RG Exia do look like glowing.. If it does glow when under uv light.. that's better..

Shopping at japan? Go get HG..
Neo Zeo 999 ;p
Holy Sheeeet.... Can't fit into overhead storage for sure.
carpathia
post Jun 22 2014, 07:46 PM

2,619 posts

I wonder who in Malaysia can have the claim to fame to own the first HG neo Zeong
carpathia
post Jun 23 2014, 04:57 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 22 2014, 10:35 PM)
ini
regular release can be find
limited ones are the one that should be scouted

for bragging rights of course tongue.gif
Ok
assuming any one of you are in japan now, which rare/limited edition kit will you buy ?
carpathia
post Jun 23 2014, 07:13 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 23 2014, 06:37 PM)
well

Proshop ones
Ver ANA (ahaha this is kinda impossible, kan?)
Ver GFT
Ver 7-11 (those are available here, but the price is steep)
P-Bandai exclusives

for non-gundam, maybe Votoms Fat Turtle (or whatever the name is [personal taste since i find them to be nice])
Ma.K. kits (Snake Eyes seems lovely)
Zoids (the 1/12 bio-mechanical ones (but im guessing those are expensive too if could be found)

And myriads more. Just my opinion-lah, surely others have different aims and goals on particular kits biggrin.gif

And that goddamn shinkai sub. Warehouse sales takde woo sad.gif
Lol.....me also dont have the shinkai sub so you are not alone. let's wait for the sept warehouse sales.

carpathia
post Jun 23 2014, 11:33 PM

2,619 posts

anyone here that bought and build the HG sinanju titanium ? i bought the MG version and i didnt know about the HG version until now! just wondering hows the build quality ... and if i should buy the HG too

carpathia
post Jun 25 2014, 11:03 AM

2,619 posts

Turn X colour is very unique indeed and the fact that it is so freaking big in scale is also a bonus.

one interesting thing to note on the turn x is that both the left and right side of it's legs and arms are of different sizes and design. i also didnt noticed that until i saw the HLJ video review.

Question is of course, when i do eventually get this kit, should i panel line it ?

This post has been edited by carpathia: Jun 25 2014, 11:04 AM

carpathia
post Jun 25 2014, 12:22 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 25 2014, 12:15 PM)
reason that i'm not buying...
more like Re/100 rather than MG.. tongue.gif
well....i used to tell myself........ no more HG...only MG and PG..... but now that i am married with kids...... kits that require less time to assemble seems to be a godsend to me.

my last completed build was the 1/60 HG gundam wing. without an inner frame such as MG, that took me 4 weeks to complete ( the panel lining was crazy)

Attached image(s)

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:07 PM