4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

Tiger I
post Jun 22 2014, 10:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 21 2014, 10:54 PM)
jangan beli gundam in japan. beli limited gundam in japan smile.gif
ini
regular release can be find
limited ones are the one that should be scouted

for bragging rights of course tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 23 2014, 06:37 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 23 2014, 04:57 PM)
Ok
assuming any one of you are in japan now, which rare/limited edition kit will you buy ?
well

Proshop ones
Ver ANA (ahaha this is kinda impossible, kan?)
Ver GFT
Ver 7-11 (those are available here, but the price is steep)
P-Bandai exclusives

for non-gundam, maybe Votoms Fat Turtle (or whatever the name is [personal taste since i find them to be nice])
Ma.K. kits (Snake Eyes seems lovely)
Zoids (the 1/12 bio-mechanical ones (but im guessing those are expensive too if could be found)

And myriads more. Just my opinion-lah, surely others have different aims and goals on particular kits biggrin.gif

And that goddamn shinkai sub. Warehouse sales takde woo sad.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 23 2014, 08:10 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 23 2014, 07:13 PM)
Lol.....me also dont have the shinkai sub so you are not alone. let's wait for the sept warehouse sales.
Tsk. If available sad.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 23 2014, 07:15 PM)
what is a shinkai sub?
The-next-best-thing to anythingsubmarine with arms
cool eh
now i wish real life would do planes with arms too
just because tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 24 2014, 10:48 AM

210 posts

[flameshield]
maybe we need moar monoeyes
or any ugly feddies ones

gundams are getting way to feminine to be taken cereally by men tongue.gif
we need something to get down and dirty laugh.gif
(guys, i am poking around, don't bash haaa)
[/flameshield]
Tiger I
post Jun 24 2014, 12:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 24 2014, 10:57 AM)
I agree it should be more mono-eyes (if only the design is freaking awesome like Sinanju @ Kampfer). But me, personally, didn't like Zakus and such. I even wonder till today why people love Zakus so much. Don't tembak me ha...its just my personal preferences. laugh.gif
QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 24 2014, 11:43 AM)
+1 here!
More Monoeyes!!!
Nothing goes wrong with monoeye.. Any fugry feddies one will look perfect with monoeyes ;p
[deep]
Maybe becauce
Deep inside
We are all the same
Mass produce
Product of society
[/deep]
tongue.gif

I just 'em cuz they can look somewhat militarized biggrin.gif
Well, at least to me.

Dragon Gundam is a nice design hokay, haha brows.gif
Twin Dragon head as arms reminds me of Double Dragon

Tiger I
post Jun 24 2014, 09:02 PM

210 posts

I don't see anything to hate here biggrin.gif
Carry on Bandai, kudos
Tiger I
post Jun 27 2014, 03:30 PM

210 posts

i am kinda digging the design
the colour scheme is lovely biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 28 2014, 11:06 PM

210 posts

well

if warehouse sales in the future do bring this and later on decided that to give it a big discount, i do think that the particular kit would be sapu-ed asap tongue.gif

but yeah, that just look terrible imo
Tiger I
post Jun 29 2014, 08:27 PM

210 posts

the best clear kit is the one that is on sale tongue.gif (eventhough it is rare outside malaysia)

hg unicorn series, sangat tak laku until recent warehouse sales (i didn't saw any)
Tiger I
post Jun 30 2014, 11:37 PM

210 posts

gaise

anyone scouted assault kingdom zaku (green) anot

macam malas mau scout cari sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 9 2014, 03:35 PM

210 posts

the high price is due to litt tak, they set the price iinm
once, i did found wrongly priced kit, 1/3 of the supposedly inflated price laugh.gif
dare not to try so far sweat.gif

hguc zaku f2 if i can remembered correctly was wrongly priced at myr 30.00
Tiger I
post Jul 9 2014, 08:08 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Jul 9 2014, 06:21 PM)
As long as is due to their own negligence it's ok to try ur luck. Some might honor their price tag n sell u the item.
Now when thinking about it, IDK why I didn't pick it up sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 9 2014, 09:34 PM

210 posts

jusco price tag wan
comes with its own barcode on stickers kan, overriding original ones

regardless, the past is past tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 13 2014, 10:46 PM

210 posts

try finding those proshop ones, kalau murah better sauk for personal pleasure biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 14 2014, 03:02 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 14 2014, 02:31 PM)
@ nazrul, correct me if i'm wrong, i just saw the ground type in the one-year-war box... jpy1650.. it includes a few tanks if not mistaken. coz i bought the one with zaku + tanks.. the other one is like rx-78 + tanks.. but the head can be interchanged with GMs.... any difference between those sets and the one with pic u just posted?
this one right?
if so, this is the hguc ground war set, and for what it's worth, a very good value set at 1650 yen if you ask me
Tiger I
post Jul 14 2014, 05:51 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Jul 14 2014, 03:22 PM)
this one is worth getting over the standard hguc rx-79[g] kit. you can make a gm sniper like i did (rifle sold separately)

your work is always a beaut asuk wub.gif

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jul 14 2014, 03:47 PM)
Paging Tiger I

Too bad not display unit

3 Expo limited

kotak lawa, price surely lawa too laugh.gif
got the clear green ones last time
gonna pass for now tongue.gif

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jul 14 2014, 04:50 PM)
guys, can recommend some nice display shelf for gunpla? If possible small and compact
detolf? haha, how compact is compact? for mg/hg/sd?
Tiger I
post Jul 14 2014, 06:07 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jul 14 2014, 06:04 PM)
for MG mostly. Last time i remember someone posted a glass shelf, the depth is just enough for an MG one. from ikea one iirc. But couldn't find it back sweat.gif
apart from detolf i can't remember fancy names from ikea's brands laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 14 2014, 06:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jul 14 2014, 06:08 PM)
got any link to it? thx a lot rclxms.gif
how to give link if i can't even remember what to search, haha
Tiger I
post Jul 15 2014, 09:52 PM

210 posts

for the rare ones (which I consider rare-lah) that I have are:

MG Zaku II J 2.0 Katsumi Kawaguchi
MG Zaku II J 2.0 clear green
RG Zaku II F Real Type
HG Gundam 30th ver clear
HGUC Gundam Unicorn pearl
and the ever lovable 1/60 Injection Machine tongue.gif

the possibility of acquiring any limited run/ecopla/ana/linkin park/7e/proshop version would be a nice addition IMHO (although some with quite demanding pricetag seems not that worthwhile) biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 16 2014, 05:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 16 2014, 12:03 PM)
As per Hxiik suggestion lol

need moar binder hmm.gif

QUOTE(DaiLagann @ Jul 16 2014, 12:35 PM)
hey guys can i ask for help ?

I just bought RG exia and a dark matter booster.

Just thought i would try to build a RG Exia amazing la. Konon long break after uni I want to try try a bit.

Just want to ask if anyone has figured out a way to fit the dark matter booster to the RG exia ? hehe i know la noob question. hope this gets answered smile.gif
QUOTE(DaiLagann @ Jul 16 2014, 05:32 PM)
still got no guy can help me with the question ah ? oh sokay sad.gif
takde rg exia woo
can't help sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0421sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:14 AM