9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!

:3mushy:3
post Jun 8 2014, 12:38 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Jun 8 2014, 09:38 AM)
Strawberry Sengoku. Yummy. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Godevil @ Jun 8 2014, 10:03 AM)
Good idea for modeller. Flavored Gundam. laugh.gif
Not bad eh? Now we have fruit-based Kamen Rider, what's wrong with fruit-based Gundam? laugh.gif
post Jun 9 2014, 05:34 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Exia sells for RM 85 outside by the way.
post Jun 12 2014, 05:57 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 12 2014, 04:41 PM)
Anyone know about this?

Seen like the sales is getting more secret until no news in this forum as well..
Please report good deals like Titus and Rezel during last warehouse sales.
post Jun 13 2014, 07:11 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 12 2014, 11:05 PM)
clear parts inside the crab fingers? hmmmm  hmm.gif
Didn't notice this before, these little details add more value to Turn X biggrin.gif
post Jun 14 2014, 02:57 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

What is interesting at warehouse today? hmm.gif
post Jun 14 2014, 09:28 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 14 2014, 09:01 PM)
Then China might be a good place to buy titanium and PG kits?

Confession time # I have never assembled any 1/144 HG. Thinking of getting one but with so many models,  hard to decide also
Jesta Cannon brows.gif
post Jun 15 2014, 07:28 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 15 2014, 01:14 PM)
Any good deals on final day today at both Warehouse and sg wang I wonder
Nothing, same as the previous 9 days doh.gif
post Jun 16 2014, 09:21 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jun 16 2014, 08:24 AM)
If you looking for Bandai's, it's gonna cost more than the RGs themselves. sweat.gif

if you dun mind, find 3rd party one.
Even the third party one costs more than half of the RG price laugh.gif

Speaking of RG, is Gouf confirmed to be next after Zogok?
post Jun 19 2014, 08:38 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jun 19 2014, 08:03 PM)
Info sharing....

Just wanna know if anyone's going there for market surveying brows.gif?
I at south cannot go  sad.gif
Well since it's in PJ no harm in going.
post Jun 21 2014, 09:00 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 21 2014, 08:53 PM)
i duno, i've come across some really REEEEAAALLLYYY stupid questions before
it just might be that, or some laziness to not bother to search
To be fair, some of them might not really know the answer, or even where to look for the answer. No one compels an answer, we can always choose not to answer them rather than answering with a hint of annoyance laugh.gif
post Jun 24 2014, 07:06 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 23 2014, 11:33 PM)
anyone here that bought and build the HG sinanju titanium ? i bought the MG version and i didnt know about the HG version until now! just wondering hows the build quality ... and if i should buy the HG too
Yeah saw once at Time Machine, the box was in different color than it was supposed to be, turned out to be Titanium finish. But the price deterred me, around RM 200 which I could have easily bought 'Class A' MG kit laugh.gif

Anyway, a new toy at office! (Damn the copper gold doesn't shine here sad.gif )
post Jun 24 2014, 06:30 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 24 2014, 05:54 PM)
i actually kinda like SEED and SEED Destiny more than the older series... lol. I really do, and I ain't no spring chicken either... am in my mid thirties d.
go figure, lol  laugh.gif
Nah, many people will use the nostalgic card as basis why the UC will always be the best. Just like how the first season of Pokemon is always the best, genwunner much laugh.gif
post Jun 26 2014, 10:34 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 26 2014, 06:56 PM)
Expected big parts.. But didn't know its that big..
3 hours needed even with just cut and click...
Don't encourage you guys to watch it.. Feel pain for the kit with the way that fella handle the kits..
Its like he just want to finish it off and go home.. =.=
I wouldn't worry much, it's an HG, it's meant to be sturdy biggrin.gif
post Jun 27 2014, 06:47 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

The backpack looks funky, still can't stomach it.
post Jun 28 2014, 10:10 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

I love SF design in nature, but that is just horrendous. Seriously, I wouldn't have a second thought of choosing the normal one even if this limited kit is in my hand.
post Jun 30 2014, 04:13 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 30 2014, 03:22 PM)
1st out of 3 arrived whistling.gif

Where is my black lion with golden mane mad.gif
post Jul 3 2014, 07:09 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Yes it can smile.gif
post Jul 4 2014, 08:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

New set of hand manipulator? MP-03? It's not rectangular-ish like Nu, 3.0 or Jesta and obviously not roundish like Sazabi hmm.gif

post Jul 5 2014, 12:39 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

You can minimize the problem by adding the blu tack at the wrist, did that to my 3.0, Nu and Jesta and so far they can hold better.

However, for Jesta I used the dry super glue method on top of the tack, now the palm is harder to be disconnected from the wrist joint.
post Jul 7 2014, 11:41 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Easiest to achieve that for me is chrome + Tamiya Smoke. You can also use gunmetal color and gloss coat.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:59 PM