Collectibles Sneakers Thread

SaltyBean
post Aug 8 2008, 10:00 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Aug 7 2008, 02:01 PM)
hey...yes..is the row opposite asia cafe. but is far back from asia cafe. you know Daruls? is a mamak..rite opposite of the mamak. if you want to double confirm, is the row behind mcd and maybank. The shop is call "sneaker" you wont miss it. 3rd or 4th shop from the corner.
i talk to them and they said that they are from summit. not sure shifted here or open a branch here.
They still have discount. you should check it out. if i'm not mistaken, puma lab 2 also got discount. i saw the shoe there as well. but is at upstairs. ohh...their shop is 2 floors by the way.
hahha...let us know if you get anything from there. I'm saving money 2 get a pair.

ohh i read from streething.com. The ppl from sneaker sometimes updates their new arrival there. i read the forum, they said they also give installment in terms of 6 months too. without interest. but need to purchase above rm500. but i think is still a good steal. check it out man...
i think i know d shop location. thanks again.
wah 2 floors, musta have alot of sneakers rclxms.gif
i will visit them. i wana check out the puma lab 2.
sneakers installments ? shocking.gif wow, 1st time i hear such thing sweat.gif
it seems everything big or small pun got installments nowadays whistling.gif
xTr3me
post Aug 8 2008, 10:16 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Aug 6 2008, 10:19 AM)
sweet  biggrin.gif

available at store?
I think so bro. But its kinda old already so have to go search for them. Around 1 year plus if I'm not mistaken. Don't see that many people wearing it. I wonder why. sad.gif
Clavicus
post Aug 8 2008, 03:42 PM

765 posts

Anyone interested in Nike SB GnR? I'm letting mine go.
nonadoes
post Aug 8 2008, 04:01 PM

509 posts

wow....Gun N Roses - November rain?
really cool shoe..

Added on August 8, 2008, 4:07 pmopps...mistake..is the Appetite for Destruction..

This post has been edited by nonadoes: Aug 8 2008, 04:07 PM
mickeysew814
post Aug 21 2008, 12:50 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(xTr3me @ Aug 5 2008, 10:46 PM)
What about these?  smile.gif
I'm a adidas hard core supporter wub.gif !!! Just bought 1 adidas original superstar 2 TL, something like yours but mine is in chocolate colour at the back and the tali. blush.gif
E|mo
post Aug 22 2008, 11:57 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Aug 3 2008, 09:45 PM)
Anyone knows where i can cop a pair of AJ 4's? I have a pair of SB GnR's but not feeling them anymore. biggrin.gif
i'm pretty sure that it is now unavailable in store anymore... try streething.com or frontallabs.com in their For Sale thread... i think Uncommon in BTS got a pair or two (worn)... good luck...
defuser
post Aug 24 2008, 12:39 AM

112 posts

Converse Fan here ! love them chuckies ! hey anybody know where i cud get my hands on a pair of 1) The Ramones's signature model 2) Kurt Kobain's Signature model chukkies ? iam in penang and the range here really really suck big time...
dumbbell
post Aug 24 2008, 04:07 PM

84 posts

I'm a Nike Air Force One fan..
My small collection includes

1. Nike (Converse type of shoe) - My very first Nike shoe bought when studying Form 4
Cant find the picture anywhere

2. Nike Air Force One (Asian Year of the Monkey Edition)

3. Nike Air Force One (LeBron James)

3. Nike Air Force (25th Anniversary DB Cooper Edition)

4. Paul Rodriguez 2 Zoom Air "Jordan"

But I find Air Force Ones generally have very low lifw span..which I dont like..so I cut down on AF1s d..

This post has been edited by dumbbell: Aug 24 2008, 04:16 PM
nonadoes
post Aug 25 2008, 09:44 AM

509 posts

what u mean by low life span? easy to spoil?
dumbbell
post Aug 25 2008, 07:30 PM

84 posts

I wont say very easy spoil..U can only wear it like max 3-4 years then the lower part of shoe will start to crack and if u r the type that drag ur shoe while walking..then sure the sole at the heel part will wear off dam fast
But i think if u dont wear it as often..it can last longer..now I always follow some methods to prolong the life of my shoes which i read from some website..cant remember which..

1. Shoes need rest too..so if u r wearing it today..give it a rest for the next day.
2. Buy shoes that is a size bigger than ur feet..although I buy 1.5 size bigger
CHiNO730
post Aug 29 2008, 01:58 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(dumbbell @ Aug 24 2008, 04:07 PM)
I'm a Nike Air Force One fan..
My small collection includes

1. Nike (Converse type of shoe) - My very first Nike shoe bought when studying Form 4
Cant find the picture anywhere

2. Nike Air Force One (Asian Year of the Monkey Edition)

3. Nike Air Force One (LeBron James)

3. Nike Air Force (25th Anniversary DB Cooper Edition)

4. Paul Rodriguez 2 Zoom Air "Jordan"

But I find Air Force Ones generally have very low lifw span..which I dont like..so I cut down on AF1s d..
Nice, a was surprised to find a sneaker thread.

AF1's are pretty much the only shoe I collect, though I have a few limited Dunks here and there.
I only wear a few of them, so I haven't experienced the low life span issue you've been talking about.
But I've got one from 2001 that I've worn to hell and it's still fine, besides the cracks and all.

Aztec
post Aug 29 2008, 02:20 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

which do u guys prefer sb,dunks,air max or AF1? for me i prefer sb and air max..AF1 i dont really feel comfortable in it..dunno why..btw my most expensive shoe is a pair of tiffanys(i know kinda mainstream but wtv..love the colour)..just been in the sneaker game for a few months.. smile.gif
CHiNO730
post Aug 30 2008, 02:14 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Aug 29 2008, 02:20 PM)
which do u guys prefer sb,dunks,air max or AF1? for me i prefer sb and air max..AF1 i dont really feel comfortable in it..dunno why..btw my most expensive shoe is a pair of tiffanys(i know kinda mainstream but wtv..love the colour)..just been in the sneaker game for a few months.. smile.gif
Tiffany's are a damn nice pair of shoes. A lot of fakes though, so hopefully you got them from a good source.
I bought a pair of "Un-Tiffany's" from HK last year.

But alas, I still gravitate towards AF1's - it's an old school shoe with an old-school following. Different crowd following.

alvinsim_cy
post Aug 30 2008, 12:13 PM

353 posts

anybody know where to get these kicks? the red one's hot!! drool.gif

aindejeje
post Sep 1 2008, 04:40 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

anuone know the best shop to find onitsuka?
with lot of choices
avaultz
post Sep 2 2008, 03:58 PM

202 posts

guys just wanna ask.

where can i find Paul Rodriguez 2 Zoom Air "Jordan" like in the picture posted by dumbbell?

how much it cost ty.
SpikeTwo
post Sep 2 2008, 09:34 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

where can I find Nike SB zoom air regime dec 2007 release in KL?
dumbbell
post Sep 4 2008, 05:40 PM

84 posts

Generally its very hard to find Nike SB series locally but I did find some SB series in Summit shopping centre last year. The shop has some nice and limited edition kicks. Not sure if its still open or not since some of them in this thread have posted the shop have shifted to nearby Asia Cafe. But the SB series designs that they had was not that convincing..

@avaultz

Sorry bro..the shoe that I got cant b found locally. UGPM
mickeysew814
post Sep 7 2008, 07:00 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(alvinsim_cy @ Aug 30 2008, 12:13 PM)
anybody know where to get these kicks? the red one's hot!!  drool.gif

OMG.. i saw it at the garden... fuyooh... chun.. nice..

Also i notice something tat really hurt my feeling, mickey's shoe is using the same sole with adidas superstar II.. the way it design is the same, the graphic also the same, with rubber shell toe..and the price really cheap which spoil the originality of adidas superstar... cry.gif
bidfordun
post Sep 9 2008, 01:26 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Aug 29 2008, 02:20 PM)
sb, but no money la like those hardcore followers at streething. so far only manage to cope 1 prod 2 valentine, 1 dunk low sb gnr and 1 dunk low sb gnr. hoping to get a pair of heneiken but i think it is kinda impossible as i am not willing to spend too much on a pair of kicks and beta wait for hot and new release. tongue.gif

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Sep 1 2008, 04:40 PM)
anuone know the best shop to find onitsuka?
with lot of choices
isetan at tang should have a wide range of ot. my friend even saw sale for the tokidoki x ot last month for 20 to 30% discount. shocking.gif

QUOTE(avaultz @ Sep 2 2008, 03:58 PM)
guys just wanna ask.

where can i find Paul Rodriguez 2 Zoom Air "Jordan" like in the picture posted by dumbbell?

how much it cost ty.
try showroom at bts.

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 2 2008, 09:34 PM)
where can I find Nike SB zoom air regime dec 2007 release in KL?
refer above

QUOTE(dumbbell @ Sep 4 2008, 05:40 PM)
Generally its very hard to find Nike SB series locally but I did find some SB series in Summit shopping centre last year. The shop has some nice and limited edition kicks. Not sure if its still open or not since some of them in this thread have posted the shop have shifted to nearby Asia Cafe. But the SB series designs that they had was not that convincing..

@avaultz

Sorry bro..the shoe that I got cant b found locally. UGPM
showroom and zone4 at bts are the official distributor of nike sb series and they will bring in new shoes each month. u have to prepare some moolah as sb are expensive. cry.gif

42 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:22 PM