42 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Collectibles Sneakers Thread

jceh83
post Jul 9 2006, 10:05 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

ya ya sorry sorry...motherf*cking streamyx...f*cking blinking my mofo act line dunno for f*cks..getting pissed with those imbeciles working there man...

those motherf*cking dominators who cant read manuals for nuts and get paid helluva alot for doing nothing but trying to blow themselves...

anyhow...anyone know how to delete their own post?
Godevil
post Jul 9 2006, 01:18 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

andrewthy: thx f0r the info...

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 9 2006, 10:54 AM)
sorry double posting...stupid streamyx
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 9 2006, 10:55 AM)
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 9 2006, 10:56 AM)
SPAMs..... wink.gif
munky
post Jul 9 2006, 04:12 PM

1,971 posts

anybody bought shoes online before ? Lets say the shoe doesnt fit, can we send them back and get another size ?
AiRBooM
post Jul 9 2006, 10:44 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 9 2006, 04:14 AM)
how much it cost? rolleyes.gif
Bought it in HK... around RM400 smile.gif
munky
post Jul 11 2006, 08:33 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 9 2006, 04:12 PM)
anybody bought shoes online before ? Lets say the shoe doesnt fit, can we send them back and get another size ?
anyone ?
QD_buyer
post Jul 11 2006, 11:15 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

Hey, price for teamgeist replica match ball how much ah?oso a boots,coz my fren join a club in divison 3~
munky
post Jul 12 2006, 01:07 PM

1,971 posts

replica i think around RM60 like that
Original is RM399 or RM499, cant remember. Btw i think u got into the wrong thread hehe
kinz_11
post Jul 13 2006, 01:31 AM

192 posts

i have not buy anything online before.. but have dealed with local guyz a coupla times.. however i doubt u can change or stuff like that.. coz it would be a hassle to ship it over and to ship it here again.. its gonna cost them even more to ship twice.. dun think anyone would do dat for u... cheqout the measurements of the shoe before buying.. what i would suggest is.. do some survey before buying them online.. cheqout whether those sellers are legit anot.. cheqout whether are they trustable and so on.. and ofcoz ur size and all too...

This post has been edited by kinz_11: Jul 13 2006, 01:32 AM
2kia
post Jul 13 2006, 01:19 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

talking bout sneakers..i got a pair of air force 1 and it's suede.. how do i clean it? afraid da 'fur' will drop off tongue.gif
AiRBooM
post Jul 13 2006, 06:25 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jul 13 2006, 03:19 PM)
talking bout sneakers..i got a pair of air force 1 and it's suede.. how do i clean it? afraid da 'fur' will drop off  tongue.gif
post your air force 1 pic here pls... rclxms.gif
BapED
post Jul 13 2006, 08:44 PM

13 posts

suede .... ok go get timberland a water protector or kiwi cleaner then is all done ...

the timberland water protector is good ... extra recommend which i always did it on the suede peace ^^
andrewthy
post Jul 16 2006, 06:23 AM

109 posts

Yes, I second BapED.

Get a can/bottle of Timberland Water Protector or you can call it, Suede cleaner. It cost about RM20 something. It's a good one. Definite remove.

Or, you can still stick to the old skool' method, which is, toothbrush and well, water. ;D (But use with ease and care and don't scrub to hard, but i reckon don't because it'll eventually spoil the suede material. Only use on rubber midsoles or leather, depends what kind of leather also.)

On buying shoes online. I've bought a couple before. They are, actually quite costly because of it's shipping cost. Goddamn you FedEx. And also, problems with national posts like USPS, sometimes, things can just go 'missing' and it's very disappointing. Normally, I seldom ship back shoes which is worth more than RM300. Such a risk.

What I did was;

I bought on Zappos.com before. Charge it to my CC. But what I did was I had them sent to a cousin in the U.S., plus Zappos doesn't charge for shipping within the U.S. no matter how many pairs you buy. So it's pretty cool. Zappos.com is a very reliable site to buy from in the U.S. But, they do not carry hyped out kicks and exclusive kicks. They just carry normal kicks, performance and casual. They do not carry Nike as well but they have heaps of other brands.

And then, what my cousin will do with the shoe is, he'll post it back to me through USPS and it only costs like RM50 but it takes a really long time. Sometimes four weeks to six weeks. The chances of them getting lost too, is high. Better to buy insurance when postage.

In another scenario, I bought a pair from Zappos.com, apparently, I bought the wrong size and I went like "oh f*ck"! The shoe had already been shipped to my cousin's place in MN. So what my cousin did was, called up Zappos and told them the situation and voila, two days later, the delivery guy from Zappos came and dropped off the requested size and took back the other pair at NO cost at all. ;D

If the US, I recommend Zappos.com. They do have great discounts as well.

As for Hong Kong, you can get from www.kix-files.com or www.samplekickz.com if you want to get exclusive hyped out kicks but of course they do some with a nice hyped out price tag as well. And, in USD too.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by andrewthy: Jul 16 2006, 06:25 AM
andrewthy
post Jul 16 2006, 06:31 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 9 2006, 09:54 AM)
what do u mean asics are asics bro??hehe...i tot onitsuka tigers were from asics..blur edi
Hey jceh83.

What I meant was that, those Asics you were looking for is a pair of Asics. Not Onitsuka Tigers.

Yes OT is Asics and they are the same. But it's the sub-brand for them.

It's more like a division between performance and culture.

For what it is like Adidas with the /// and Adidas with the three leaf clover?

Nike with with the Swoosh only and, Nike with the word Nike and the Swoosh beneath.

Reebok with the, Reebok and RbK.

Get the big picture? ;D
2kia
post Jul 16 2006, 04:12 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

hmm i washed my AF-1 yesterday.. using soap n HAND only.. looking clean now but not as clean as it was b4 i wore.. it's still wet so i'll post da pics later on aight.. anyway, thx for all da advices! will shop around to buy da timberland thingy..
andrewthy
post Jul 16 2006, 05:12 PM

109 posts

Good luck on your AF1's. You should wear them with proud and might. You just have to checkout this year's release of AF1's and trust me, next year, AF1's gon' blow you away.
supazta
post Jul 16 2006, 09:57 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

i bought a pair of teva sandals from ebay.
what i did was i went to the shop to try on the sizes first.

icon_rolleyes.gif
BapED
post Jul 17 2006, 08:26 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jul 16 2006, 04:12 PM)
hmm i washed my AF-1 yesterday.. using soap n HAND only.. looking clean now but not as clean as it was b4 i wore.. it's still wet so i'll post da pics later on aight.. anyway, thx for all da advices! will shop around to buy da timberland thingy..
U clean ur Suede with soap and hand ????
Omg .... later u'll find some new "companion" on ur shoe for sure ......

but if it doesnt ,lucky for u . Try not to next time as it will only damage the shoe more... smile.gif

kinz_11
post Jul 18 2006, 01:03 AM

192 posts

yeaman. i agree wit BapED...
BapED
post Jul 29 2006, 02:12 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Jul 18 2006, 01:03 AM)
yeaman. i agree wit BapED...
Lol Someone got his "girl" huh rolleyes.gif
AiRBooM