Games Dead Rising, The Zombies are coming!

XenoFr3ak
post Sep 1 2006, 10:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 1 2006, 10:08 PM)
Got a bit bored with the game already so I've decided to watch Dawn of the Dead tonight laugh.gif
Can pinjam me the game ar ... i jz wanna try it b4 i buy it.
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 1 2006, 11:46 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 1 2006, 11:07 PM)
Sure. Just let me know when you're coming to the 1 Utama area.
When u r free Arj ... I will be free from tomorrow till Monday smile.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 5 2006, 10:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just got the game today ... going to play it now. rclxm9.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 6 2006, 12:49 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

im still noob at DR ... still dunno how it works. I got 1 question ... how come when I save the game ... and after i wanna play back again ... i load back my game, it always start at the intro ind beginning of the game ... izzit a bug ?? ... how do i load back where i was ?? HELP!!
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 7 2006, 05:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 7 2006, 12:02 PM)
I finally defeated Isabella, and when I see the cut scene after defeating her, I notice that her boobs jiggle. It's something that I don't expect from this game.  tongue.gif
Not only her ... at the beginning, if u notice it, Jessie boobies also jiggles abit. I was like OMG .. thats so sweeeettt drool.gif rclxm9.gif

Alamak ... play wrong again. I should have bring Jeff and his wife back to the security room instead i brought them to Brad when I was fighting the 1st boss ... both Jeff and his wife died cry.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Sep 7 2006, 07:20 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 7 2006, 07:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Sep 7 2006, 07:41 PM)
aye, Jessie is cute but i think Isabela is teh HAWT
u can set way points fr ur survivors if u wanna take them with u....u need them to unlock a couple of achievments anyways  icon_rolleyes.gif
Errrr ... how do i set waypoints ... and must I bring them along. I still remember, there is this one gal at the jewelry store, she dun wanna follow me, she said she lost her baby ... i dunno where to find her baby wor.
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 7 2006, 10:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ Sep 7 2006, 07:59 PM)
D-pad left will show you the watch on the right side is the sidequest  just choose n click any of the boxes available for your desire quest
Thanks Ghost ...

Btw, anyone know here im able to get the Katana ... i still unable to find it.
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 7 2006, 10:43 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Sep 7 2006, 10:22 PM)
can find her baby wan meh?!?! if i remember correctly she said she saw(yes, a mothers greatest fear) her baby get "eaten" by zombies.
just repeatedly keep talking to her and she'll come with u eventually.
to set waypoint just press right trigger(same as shooting in 1st person view) and press Y.remember to aim the waypoint to where u want ur survivors to run to

and as for katanas i only knw 3 places tongue.gif
1)jump over the ledge frm the 2nd floor of columbian roastmasters to the balcony thingy..theres one there
2)2nd floor antique shop in entrance plaza and
3)next to the supermarket in north plaza
cheers
Oh ... yeah .. she did mention her baby was taken from her and got eaten up. Thanks for the waypoint information, i will try it tomorrow. How about the camera guy .. he will never follow u around .. all he do is take picture of u and zombies. I did manage to take picture of him and score 700+ points but he said i must do better than that and at that time .. my camera batt when empty.

Anyway ... I will look for the Katana, how long does the Katana last ??
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 7 2006, 11:04 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Sep 7 2006, 10:56 PM)
camera guy...hmm..whats his name again...oh yeah..kent...stoopid noob has a really dumb laugh to start with...lol
he wont follow u...theres a camera shop near the warehouse with the lift that takes u back to the security room...go into that shop and u should be able to recharge ur camera battery on right side of the store. u'll need to time ur shot of him when hes doing his "pose" if u get it right a cutscene will appear wink.gif good luck
and katanas dnt last that long tongue.gif but they are useful
Hmmm ... alright, i will try it. Anyway .. thanks for ur help. U seem to know alot about Dead Rising .. sweet.

Btw, have i added ur gamertag into my frenlist.

XenoFr3ak
post Sep 8 2006, 09:41 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I had a great afternoon playing Dead Rising and with Huss Wuss help ... thanks bro. The are so many darn things to do and sadly all my survivors died, 2 jap ppl, the lady who her baby got eaten and the girl in the park, all died .. me so day cry.gif

Anyway .. im fighting Carlito 2nd fight whn he using the sniper rifle, so susah. I tried going near him with a sledge hammer, i died and then i try using the huge umbrella, tried to charge at him .. also died. Btw, I got no gun at all. Must goto the gun shop but so far wor ... at North Plaza.

This game really make be coming back for more after dying until me forgotten that I got Saints Row to play also. rclxub.gif doh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 10 2006, 07:35 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(halfreng @ Sep 10 2006, 06:17 AM)
i want to sell away my dead raising. hu want?
Shud hav told earlier wor vmad.gif j/k laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 10 2006, 11:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Guess what .. im watching Dawn of the Dead again for the 3rd time... is almost the same as Dead Rising laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 11 2006, 03:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Im currently at the stage where a psycho and his food market. He is crazy SOB.
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 14 2006, 08:26 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Damn ... i really hate those guys in green mask with yellow raincoats. They keep on kacau me in front of Cleatus gun shop where im trying to get the shotgun and kill Isabella but always lose. Is either the green mask guys blow some magic sand dust at me, i end up naked and died or I ran outta time to do Isabella mission.

How do I solve it. Can I use hand guns against Isabella or MUST I use a shotgun ?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 14 2006, 09:38 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Sep 14 2006, 09:35 PM)
Has anyone else noticed the opening movie with the mother and daughter that plays if you leave the title screen for a while?

Went downstairs to get a drink, came back up, it was playing.  Nice little easter egg there. smile.gif
Yeah .. saw that. Not sure izzit scoop or not later in the game. I really pity the daughter and her mother. cry.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 2 2006, 10:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(AhYap @ Oct 2 2006, 01:12 PM)
hi,guy,actually when's the launch day of asian ver dr?thks
Will not be anytime soon caused the US version is region free.

0.0850sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:12 PM