Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !

w143
post Aug 5 2014, 08:04 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Aug 5 2014, 04:21 PM)
in lite mode, found a spelling error ..  tongue.gif

CANCEL become CANCAL
lol... they skipped spell check.
w143
post Aug 11 2014, 01:00 PM

414 posts

Do you guys know how do you re-arrange the big icons in simple mode?
w143
post Aug 18 2014, 11:41 AM

414 posts

Shame on Groupon! BAD business practice!
They offer Redmi 1S for RM499, which Xiaomi sold it for RM419, and they stated it is 44% saving.
They are saying the original Redmi 1S is RM899! Is this even legal? Give consumer false info on the retail price and give fake discount.

[44% Off] 8GB Xiaomi Redmi 1S Smartphone for RM499

w143
post Aug 19 2014, 08:57 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Aug 18 2014, 05:59 PM)
30 people have been conned successfully rclxms.gif
They took it down today. No longer available. Maybe some of us did complain to Groupon of the fake discount.
w143
post Aug 25 2014, 04:37 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(aLittleMisfit @ Aug 25 2014, 12:08 AM)
i feel my 1s is quite warm during charging compared to outer phones u used.

you guys one same?
I charge my 1s with the 1amp adapter comes with the phone, I can feel it is warm but not as your described 'quite warm'.
I charge my Mi3 with Nexus 7 2amp charger, which is much warmer but the battery charged up much faster.

What cover did you use? Maybe it has something to do with the cover does not allow heat to release.
w143
post Aug 26 2014, 09:18 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 26 2014, 08:19 AM)
I tell you. Go get Redmi Note with RM509 instead of this.
It depeneds, I let my mom choose Redmi 1S and Redmi Note, she wants 1s as it is not as bulky.
If size is not an issue, then go for Redmi Note.
w143
post Aug 26 2014, 12:40 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 26 2014, 12:34 PM)
Planning to get redmi note but decided to get redmi 1s from lazada tomorrow..

I noticed that big sized phone doesnt really fit me sweat.gif
I wish they release Mi3 spec in 4.7". The Mi3 5" still a bit too big for my hand but I like the speed of Mi3.
w143
post Aug 27 2014, 04:25 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 27 2014, 04:20 PM)
Redmi 1S gonno sold in India... with super discount
USD 99 -> RM 311.90
INR 5999 -> RM 312.60

Xiaomi Redmi 1S on sale in India on September 2

better dont buy now... mayb next week gonno drop rm100 discount
Xiaomi is selling Redmi 1S 4G version in China for RMB 699 (RM358).
w143
post Sep 2 2014, 04:24 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 2 2014, 04:18 PM)
WTF ?? Can actually cancel like that ?? Why not tell me yesterday ??  rclxub.gif
If it is COD, call Lazada now and maybe you still can reject the package since you haven't paid yet.
w143
post Sep 3 2014, 11:42 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 2 2014, 05:47 PM)
Hehe very funny .. might actually sell that battery charger & back cover cheap cheap but battery will keep for my own use once the primary one finally gone  cool2.gif

Hey guys what web site is the best place to look for 2nd hand motorbike ?? Thanks first  rclxms.gif
sweat.gif
I think you can get better suggestion if you ask about 2nd hand bike in kopitiam forum smile.gif

0.0382sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:05 PM