Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !

red streak
post Jul 6 2014, 10:02 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Jul 6 2014, 09:13 PM)
"Stingy fellow try to use original screen protective film as Screen Protecter, as the film doesn't come with proximity sensor hole, sure screen off when making call, as the proximity sensor cannot sense the phone no longer on the fellow face...lol "

how did you arrive at this conclusion my good man ?
can ask first mah....actually the sp only got gap for the front camera so maybe you could be partly right as the sp may cover the sensor..
---no need to show wealth and superiority so fast one...
Well he is right and that's all that really matters. All these so called issues with the black screen are user problems.
red streak
post Jul 6 2014, 10:09 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 6 2014, 10:06 PM)
Should let them spread the bad rumours around, less competition on Tuesday. brows.gif
It's not gonna change anything. Half the buyers are scalpers. I've had like dozens of people reselling Xiaomi phones and PBs in my uni's facebook group for my particular campus alone. God knows how many more are out there.
red streak
post Jul 7 2014, 12:21 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Jul 6 2014, 10:26 PM)
Well he is right and that's all that really matters. All these so called issues with the black screen are user problems.

are you sure bro ? the sp comes like that and it becomes user problem...why not material problem in this case....argue over nothing..
You failed to remove the protective plastic? That's your fault. You put on an SP wrongly thus blocking the proximity sensor? Again your fault. It's not Xiaomi's. It's not anyone else's. It's yours. User problem.

P.S. - It's funny how you're reacting as if your so called "friend" is in fact you yourself. When you think about it that way it explains a lot here especially considering how defensive you are when people point out the mistakes. Don't think that nobody else has noticed.
red streak
post Jul 9 2014, 01:59 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Looks like I'll be joining the family in a week. rclxm9.gif Managed to get enough money to pay after pulling the last cent out of my other bank account laugh.gif

QUOTE(movanns @ Jul 8 2014, 10:28 PM)
folks,  i got an extra redmi 1s on my order list.. too clumsy.. suppose to buy mi3, then wrongly choose redmi n checkout.. then only realised i bought wrong phone.. lucky then mi3 still available and placed order.  so,  the redmi1s will expire in less than 2 hours.. do PM who interested. pay the same online price, then can take from me after the phone arrived.  expired at 12.00am ya.. fast
[attachmentid=4046662]
Cool story bro. No need to put so much honey on your words. Want scalp just say scalper.
red streak
post Jul 9 2014, 02:30 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jul 9 2014, 02:20 AM)
im trying to be nice here. i got extra unit to share out, and asking anyone intrested to pay at xiaomi selling price before expired and yet being labled.. good luck by the way to your new device..im your neighbour from the mi3 official thread.
Testing only. I wanna see if it's good enough to replace my Zenfone 4. If not I just resell lah. I'm actually waiting for the Mi3S because I've got a prepaid with a mobile data that has LTE but my phone only has 3G laugh.gif.
red streak
post Jul 9 2014, 02:24 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(kertaznet @ Jul 9 2014, 02:54 AM)
wow. such nice words of you. doge like.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Well a scalper is a scalper regardless. He deprived a legitimate buyer of the phone because he wanted to "have fun" ordering. Xiaomi no longer releases "unsold units" so every idiot that does this means that there are that fewer units available for sale. Plus, this isn't your father's garage sales thread. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(repusez @ Jul 9 2014, 09:13 AM)
hi wants to ask about the 5400mAH powerbank, when i use it to charge my galaxy note 8 ,all the LEDS are blinking, but the tablet is charging. does anyone face the same situation while charging their ipad or other high current devices on the xiaomi powerbank ?
The light is supposed to blink when it's charging. Apparently it's to show how much charge is left or something because it doesn't have an led screen like other PBs.

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 9 2014, 09:33 AM)
if all these ever appear in Mi3 official thread, for sure send to kopitiam already.... tongue.gif
Says the Master Scalper himself whose blatant self-advertising of his products numerous times has nearly gotten the thread itself deleted and the Mi3 thread banned entirely. Despite the fact that mods clearly stated that he is abusing the rules with his blatant self-promotion in the OPENING POST itself and the fact that he actually freaking linked to his own sales threads in the earlier versions, he had the gall to chide others for doing what he has been doing and is still doing.

QUOTE(movanns @ Jul 9 2014, 10:57 AM)
that is why I said, dunno where to post..
the learning is, if you have a good thing to share, don't share it  sweat.gif
and funny thing, ask people to pay for the same exact price as on the web, also kena scalper..donno where is the gain I get  unsure.gif
anyway, good to know Redmi 1s already have the official thread here..surely soon will be lively as more people hv the phone in hand
Good luck!
Again, this is not your father's garage sales thread. You want to advertise the fact that you deprived someone of their potential phone, move it to Garage Sales.

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 9 2014, 12:27 PM)
Roughly when can get the redmi 1s? I ordered yesterday 12pm and direct make payment, until now still at processing stage. And i really hope my package not delivered by ups, they suck!
Should be within a week give or take a few days. I got one set of PBs in 6 days and the other one took 9 days to arrive.
red streak
post Jul 12 2014, 09:03 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 12 2014, 08:52 PM)
RedMi 1S. Arrived 8.50pm

Purchased 8th July 12.01pm. Paid 11.30pm after long consideration.
Received 12 July, 8.50pm.
Wah so fast drool.gif Mine still hasn't moved from China even though I paid around the same time as you. Maybe it's because I bought the extra accessories bundle with the battery and 2x PBs too hmm.gif
red streak
post Jul 12 2014, 09:54 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 12 2014, 09:39 PM)
Got. The pictures and videos taken by camera were stored in internal memory. Need to copy n paste manually to SD card. Very leceh.
Cannot set it to SD card? hmm.gif
red streak
post Jul 13 2014, 12:57 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 12 2014, 09:39 PM)
Got. The pictures and videos taken by camera were stored in internal memory. Need to copy n paste manually to SD card. Very leceh.
Oh yeah can show sample pics? I don't care much about the MIUI (I honestly think my Zenfone 4's UI looks a lot better) but if the hardware and battery life is a decent improvement over it then I might consider switching my daily phone. I'm getting really annoyed at having to charge this thing so often. It drains like 30-40% every night while idle so you can imagine how sucky it is for daily usage. I have two Xiaomi powerbanks (big and small) that constantly need recharging because of it and it takes forever. I got the extra battery + external charger pack because let's face it, having an extra battery without the external battery charger is just stupid. Without it your phone is "in the battery ICU" for twice as long because you have to recharge the other one too if you swap them out. doh.gif

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:26 AM)
No default way sad.gif
After comparing both my 1S and H3C, I think paying extra RM80 for Honor 3c is a smarter choice. For Rm80 extra, you get 2GB Ram, 5mb front camera, default storage to SD card, hands free earphone with mic.
The 3C's GPU sucks though. I heard they lag a lot in some apps and youtube lags too. That's the problem with low-end mediacrap socs I guess. Maybe Xiaomi will patch in an update that'll let you save media to external storage because I know even Zenfone 4 can do that. Shouldn't be too hard for them hmm.gif
red streak
post Jul 13 2014, 12:51 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jul 13 2014, 11:58 AM)
Just receive it this morning.
[attachmentid=4052079][attachmentid=4052080][attachmentid=4052082]
Wah you got the extra battery package too brows.gif Can share the battery and Screen On Time (SOT) later? smile.gif Sample pics would be nice too since I won't be getting mine until next week.

QUOTE(hafic @ Jul 13 2014, 12:44 PM)
I see, TQVM for your reply.

On some other note, I hope discussion about the delivery of the phone is allowed here because I believe it will be helpful to the future owner of the phone to get some ideas of the purchasing process of the phone i.e how long it usually take to get it etc.
Ignore that scalper Suntzulee. If he had his way, this discussion would be banned and deleted too unless he was th e only one allowed to sell and promote his products. Feel free to post anything related to Redmi 1S that isn't direct sales of your own products.
red streak
post Jul 13 2014, 12:57 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jul 13 2014, 12:53 PM)
But i think Suntzulee is selling ap unit.. not malaysia units?
He buys a bunch of ori units from Xiaomi and then marks up the price every time. It's his typical modus operandi. You see his behavior in the Mi3 thread and how his second post is promoting only the products he's offering in his signature and how he asks people to PM him in the thread when they ask about accessories and if you go back far enough one of his older threads even has a direct link to his sales threads in the opening post.
red streak
post Jul 13 2014, 03:38 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Procrastinator14 @ Jul 13 2014, 02:16 PM)
Sifu-sifu, can help me take a look? This looks like AP set, but it says Malaysian Original set.

http://www.mudah.my/Xiaomi+Hongmi+4+7+Dual...W+-28331310.htm

The RAM 1Gb only but I thought hongmi 2gb?
That's an AP set. 1.5GHz so it's using the mediacrap SoC which means it's imported from China. Xiaomi only sells the Redmi 1S in Malaysia which has a 1.6GHz Snapdragon 400 SoC.
red streak
post Jul 14 2014, 03:44 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Yeah CIMB has weird charge for online payments. I only use it to accept money while I have a Maybank account to pay for stuff. I use PayPal for games and stuff because CIMB has this really annoying extra step where you need to get an extra verification code just to use it doh.gif

My Redmi 1S and powerbanks are now in Sepang and based on the previous deliveries, I'm expecting to get it around Wednesday.
red streak
post Jul 14 2014, 10:35 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 14 2014, 07:23 PM)
Y not buy together with desktop charger?
I bought the extra battery and external charger. thumbup.gif I mean seriously it's stupid to have an extra battery (ala Zenfone 4) but to not get or provide an external charger. You're essentially doubling your recharge time because you have to charge it manually inside the phone for BOTH batteries if you ever swap them out doh.gif
red streak
post Jul 14 2014, 10:50 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 14 2014, 10:38 PM)
yep. but wun it be troublesome to keep swapping?
It's a lot less of a hassle than using a powerbank tbh because it still takes awhile to recharge and you have to carry it around while it does its thing. The external charger removes the annoyance of double-charging (charging both batteries one after the other inside of your phone). I mean, I love my Xiaomi powerbanks (and my friends have ordered a few of them through me with a minor Nasi Ayam fee for the service tongue.gif ) but I'd rather not have to use them at all than to rely on them all the time. Swapping out the batteries would give me a full charge without waiting or carrying an extra fashion accessory around in my hands tongue.gif
red streak
post Jul 15 2014, 12:06 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Jul 15 2014, 11:55 AM)
xiaomi revamp its operation: once u put stuff in cart and proceed to checkout, the item is secured. no hurry to fill in personal data avoid too rush mistake made.
Uhhh no that's wrong if you don't checkout fast you're f***ed essentially. I was just about checkout on my 5th and 6th PBs but no stock ody even I already added it to my cart. doh.gif

red streak
post Jul 17 2014, 11:33 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 17 2014, 11:24 PM)
Hello everyone, may i know if the actual Xiaomi MY set Redmi 1S come with the Warranty Card/Service Card like the Xiaomi Mi3 ? Anyone bought from Xiaomi MY?

Because the Redmi 1S that i bought did not came with that card..so was curious  hmm.gif

Sorry if i posted the same question on another Xiaomi Hongmi thread.... didn't realise there was 2  rclxub.gif
I just got mine and there's no receipt or warranty card hmm.gif
red streak
post Jul 17 2014, 11:49 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:46 PM)
not due to 1G RAM, but is the MIUI system problem...
don trust me ask ur fren which have Mi3, always used RAM is around 1.2G after clear...
i think u r such a easy customer to deal with...

i used a few phones already and non of the 1G RAM phone gives me this problem...
I gotta agree with that. My main phone is an Asus Zenfone 4 (the Redmi 1S is wrapped nicely in the box, still dunno what to do with it. maybe raya phone blush.gif) and I have no problem at all with running Clash of Clans. No crashes, lags or anything. It runs perfectly well even if my chrome has a dozen tabs open. Same 1GB RAM as the 1S.
red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 12:16 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 12:01 AM)
Oppss I add more things... cos lazy to type with my Windows Tablet, using my Mi3 much easier to type...
Take a snapshot of ur screen, show them the free ram on Zen4 vs 1s clean after restart...
Then maybe those noobies only know what am I talking about...

I tried the multitasking again with 2 of my frens, they also ask why just 2 app only so fast they force close the waze already... I do not have any problem with others 1G phone...

Waiting for my fren to discharge from hospital so he can unpack his 1s and try out... he also agrees with me with the RAM management problem on Mi3 also which he has one also...
Not entirely sure what you mean by that but here's a screenshot of ram usage after restarting my Zenfone 4.

red streak
post Jul 19 2014, 12:03 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:06 PM)
maybe but hard to say... but really the MIUI fault which slow the phone down like Samsung TouchWiz...
but at this price u have to bare with it lo... haha...
really??? change ROM will be better... but Global ROM really heavy...
lets say Mi3 when u download Developer ROM (340MB) with G apps only less than 400MB if not mistaken...
but Malaysia ROM is 510MB which is 100MB more, duno what to add in until that much...
SOT?? of course Mi3 will win cos it has 3050mAH (around 4+ hours)
then it might be R3, after that Zen5 vs SP already... although i would say this 3 quite close... (~3.5 hours)
ZR should not be far behind with MotoG (~3 hours)
lastly i think RedMi 1s already... i don get 3 hrs SOT on this device... but close, actual is around 2~2.5 hrs only...

BTW R3 where is budget device leh... n it has 2 battery which is 2600mAH each...
laggy lo... it is not super la...
if you just compare 1s to MotoG with the same spec, MotoG perform better...

the MIUI makes the phone slightly laggy just like TouchWiz of Sammy to their phones...
You serious about that 2-2.5H SOT? IF that's actually true then it's no different from my Zenfone 4. I was hoping to get something a lot better considering the battery capacity is twice that of the Zen 4... Could you post screenshots of the battery usage and total SOT screen (in time)? hmm.gif

0.0413sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:14 AM