127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !

WeSLeY
post Jul 18 2014, 01:55 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 18 2014, 10:54 AM)
Do give your feedback,  I believe u will be amazed with the smoothness,  can say it is on par with Moto G already smile.gif
Tried flash ver JHCCNBE29.0 but can't install Google services (Google account service wasn't there)... have to rollback Global ROM....

here my steps....

1. Update JHCCNBE29.0 --> restart
2. Restart in recovery mode --> reset all data
3. Normal boot up
xperiaVuser
post Jul 18 2014, 02:10 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 18 2014, 12:46 PM)
There is only 1 other rom available for wcdma besides the Global rom which is super jerky and slow.  Go to xiaomi website under Redmi 1s and download.
What is super jerky and slow? Give some examples please.
michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 03:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 18 2014, 08:17 AM)
I use Drive... so i'll just remove/disable stuff I don't use  tongue.gif  don't know if disabling 'xiaomi service framework' would affect other normal operations on the phone. from what i read on the net... it's related to Micloud services, not sure.

Antivirus can turn off install monitor, cloud virus definition and updates too.
Then I believe have to root, and remove stuff like the xiaomi service framework etc. If not remove, at least freeze it first to be safe.
maybe but hard to say... but really the MIUI fault which slow the phone down like Samsung TouchWiz...
but at this price u have to bare with it lo... haha...

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 18 2014, 10:06 AM)
I found out that the main culprit to the slow speed is the Global rom, after changing to non global rom it's much smoother.
really??? change ROM will be better... but Global ROM really heavy...
lets say Mi3 when u download Developer ROM (340MB) with G apps only less than 400MB if not mistaken...
but Malaysia ROM is 510MB which is 100MB more, duno what to add in until that much...

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jul 18 2014, 10:51 AM)
Since u have most of the great budget device
Which offer the best battery?or try rank them(moto g,zen 5,xperia sp,mi3,redmi,r3,xperia zr),in term of sot

Thank you notworthy.gif
SOT?? of course Mi3 will win cos it has 3050mAH (around 4+ hours)
then it might be R3, after that Zen5 vs SP already... although i would say this 3 quite close... (~3.5 hours)
ZR should not be far behind with MotoG (~3 hours)
lastly i think RedMi 1s already... i don get 3 hrs SOT on this device... but close, actual is around 2~2.5 hrs only...

BTW R3 where is budget device leh... n it has 2 battery which is 2600mAH each...

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 18 2014, 02:10 PM)
What is super jerky and slow? Give some examples please.
laggy lo... it is not super la...
if you just compare 1s to MotoG with the same spec, MotoG perform better...

the MIUI makes the phone slightly laggy just like TouchWiz of Sammy to their phones...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 18 2014, 03:17 PM
nickchk89
post Jul 18 2014, 03:11 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:06 PM)

SOT?? of course Mi3 will win cos it has 3050mAH (around 4+ hours)
then it might be R3, after that Zen5 vs SP already... although i would say this 3 quite close... (3.5 hours)
ZR should not be far behind with MotoG (about 3 hrs)
lastly i think RedMi 1s already... i don get 3 hrs SOT on this device... but close, actual is around 2~2.5 hrs only...

BTW R3 where is budget device leh... n it has 2 battery which is 2600mAH each...
the MIUI makes the phone laggy just like TouchWiz of Sammy to their phones...
well,u answer all my question for battery,i asumed all the sot comes from heavy usage,for mi3 n moto g part,i get same sot as urs,i guess redmi not so battery efficient as i thought it would be.

but given redmi 1s bundle set got extra battery/charger,should get 5-6 total screen on time,sounds good for me.

Ps:im using mi3 right now,ex moto g users,aiming for smaller device now(sp,redmi 1s),thanks bro
michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 03:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:11 PM)
well,u answer all my question for battery,i asumed all the sot comes from heavy usage,for mi3 n moto g part,i get same sot as urs,i guess redmi not so battery efficient as i thought it would be.
but given redmi 1s bundle set got extra battery/charger,should get 5-6 total screen on time,sounds good for me.

Ps:im using mi3 right now,ex moto g users,aiming for smaller device now(sp,redmi 1s),thanks bro
SP is smoother and also bettery in battery management...
RedMi 1s is poor in battery management but u always can have the spare battery to extend the stamina, but the system UI is not that smooth...
your call lo... i also prefer something around 4.8" with Snapdragon 800 n 2G RAM, around 3000mAH battery and also 13MP camera... memory internal 16GB also ok, if got external mSD card support is better...

really my fren... my advice is keep your Mi3... u will miss the multitasking a lot when u swap to 1G ram device...
my history within 2 yrs... Samsung S3 > Pantech R3 > Xperia SP > Lenovo P780 > MotoG > Xperia ZR > Mi3 > Zenphone5 > HongMi 1s.... i would say smaller screen around 4.7"is a sweet spot... then RAM 1G is barely enough if you like to swap a few (3~4) apps around frequently...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 18 2014, 03:20 PM
suntzulee
post Jul 18 2014, 03:18 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:16 PM)
RedMi 1s is poor in battery management but u always can have the spare battery to extend the stamina, but the system UI is not that smooth...
your call lo... i also prefer something around 4.8" with Snapdragon 800 n 2G RAM, around 3000mAH battery and also 13MP camera... memory internal 16GB also ok, if got external mSD card support is better...
finally someone revealed something i'm worried about 1s....sad sad.gif
xperiaVuser
post Jul 18 2014, 03:22 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:06 PM)

the MIUI makes the phone slightly laggy just like TouchWiz of Sammy to their phones...
yea both got pro cons la. moto G is just a light skin over android, whereas 1S is heavy skin ( which provides so much more settings). I'd take those features/settings over that small improvement of UI fluidity and responsiveness. And moto G camera is slow and don't take photos and videos as good as 1S. anyway.... I think we are comparing too much on a 'budget phone' haha
michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 03:23 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 18 2014, 03:18 PM)
finally someone revealed something i'm worried about 1s....sad sad.gif
well bro... different ppl got different requirement... but HongMi 1s speed is still acceptable...
but again if you are use to Mi3 speed then it will be jerky as some one said...
another catch is try to disable animated transition for windows in developer tab... smile.gif
nickchk89
post Jul 18 2014, 03:24 PM

2,909 posts

i also like what u mention, decent compact 4.7-4.5'' with decent spec,but i can't find any. most of 2012/2013 flagship(4.7'') is phrased out ohmy.gif

i brought z1c for my bro,but its too small,though the battery is the best i seen in android(6 sot average without stamina mode)
suntzulee
post Jul 18 2014, 03:26 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:23 PM)
well bro... different ppl got different requirement... but HongMi 1s speed is still acceptable...
but again if you are use to Mi3 speed then it will be jerky as some one said...
another catch is try to disable animated transition for windows in developer tab... smile.gif
QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:24 PM)
i also like what u mention, decent compact 4.7-4.5'' with decent spec,but i can't find any. most of 2012/2013 flagship(4.7'') is phrased out  ohmy.gif

i brought z1c for my bro,but its too small,though the battery is the best i seen in android(6 sot average without stamina mode)
suprisingly i found hongmi is a better phone compare to 1s. better BC, smooth and responsive...what's wrong with you xiaomi??? hmm.gif
nickchk89
post Jul 18 2014, 03:28 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 18 2014, 03:26 PM)
suprisingly i found hongmi is a better phone compare to 1s. better BC, smooth and responsive...what's wrong with you xiaomi??? hmm.gif
maybe mediatek work better/more optimize in miui than snapdragon 400? brows.gif wait my friend 1s to arrive then can test see what its like drool.gif
!@#$%^
post Jul 18 2014, 03:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 18 2014, 03:26 PM)
stats dun lie gua. antutu bench mark for 1s about 21k whereas hongmi about 16k
michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 03:35 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:24 PM)
i also like what u mention, decent compact 4.7-4.5'' with decent spec,but i can't find any. most of 2012/2013 flagship(4.7'') is phrased out  ohmy.gif

that is a lil too small la... maybe u can try Zenphone 5 also... i feel it is not as big as Mi3...
actually 5" is my maximum already, i do not prefer to have bulky phones in my pocket already haha...
got a few 5"also not that big...

Xperia ZR also not bad actually with removable battery, i sold off coz i got Mi3 already and my gf don let me keep too many phones... haha...
then u have a few MTK Chipset phones like Lenovo S660...

@suntzulee
maybe it just the optimization of the new MIUI system vs MTK/Snapdragon...
we don know yet...
michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 03:36 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 18 2014, 03:33 PM)
stats dun lie gua. antutu bench mark for 1s about 21k whereas hongmi about 16k
you are correct... but the UI really a lil laggy... it is not that obvious but if you see properly it does...
try to off all transition animation, it will be gone... smoother overall...
overall in the games i play no lag or what so ever... Asphalt8, CoC, King's puzzle games also all smooth...
but sometime because of the RAM, app starting or closing back to home screen will have a slight delay...

that is just what i feel, i'm not complaining and say this is a SHIT device...
but i feel it should have better in optimization of software vs hardware...

over all HongMi 1s and Mi3 need to have better optimization on their software...
2G RAM is just nice for MIUI to run, 1G RAM is a lil too less...
with the software hogging the ram multitask of apps and also apps launching might have slight delay...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 18 2014, 03:41 PM
eDwanD
post Jul 18 2014, 03:48 PM

493 posts

really my fren... my advice is keep your Mi3... u will miss the multitasking a lot when u swap to 1G ram device...
my history within 2 yrs... Samsung S3 > Pantech R3 > Xperia SP > Lenovo P780 > MotoG > Xperia ZR > Mi3 > Zenphone5 > HongMi 1s.... i would say smaller screen around 4.7"is a sweet spot... then RAM 1G is barely enough if you like to swap a few (3~4) apps around frequently...
Agreed ~ But quiet hardly get flagship with 4.8" screen, i wonder its will bigger screen in future going...
suntzulee
post Jul 18 2014, 03:51 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:35 PM)
that is a lil too small la... maybe u can try Zenphone 5 also... i feel it is not as big as Mi3...
actually 5" is my maximum already, i do not prefer to have bulky phones in my pocket already haha...
got a few 5"also not that big...

Xperia ZR also not bad actually with removable battery, i sold off coz i got Mi3 already and my gf don let me keep too many phones... haha...
then u have a few MTK Chipset phones like Lenovo S660...
@suntzulee
maybe it just the optimization of the new MIUI system vs MTK/Snapdragon...
we don know yet...
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:36 PM)
you are correct... but the UI really a lil laggy... it is not that obvious but if you see properly it does...
try to off all transition animation, it will be gone... smoother overall...
overall in the games i play no lag or what so ever... Asphalt8, CoC, King's puzzle games also all smooth...
but sometime because of the RAM, app starting or closing back to home screen will have a slight delay...

that is just what i feel, i'm not complaining and say this is a SHIT device...
but i feel it should have better in optimization of software vs hardware...

over all HongMi 1s and Mi3 need to have better optimization on their software...
2G RAM is just nice for MIUI to run, 1G RAM is a lil too less...
with the software hogging the ram multitask of apps and also apps launching might have slight delay...
well, then we need to wait someone or developer to perfect the software so that it can fully utilize the power of snapdragon. Antutu high score can give me happiness for a moment. but what if the phone has battery drain and also lag UI...chinese say, nice to see but not nice to eat... doh.gif
michael9413
post Jul 18 2014, 04:29 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 18 2014, 03:51 PM)
well, then we need to wait someone or developer to perfect the software so that it can fully utilize the power of snapdragon. Antutu high score can give me happiness for a moment. but what if the phone has battery drain and also lag UI...chinese say, nice to see but not nice to eat... doh.gif
so Zenphone5 or Mi3 lo... smile.gif
GregPG01
post Jul 18 2014, 04:45 PM

4,966 posts

Anyone knows if I put 1s into tv USB port, will it detect as a drive ? Can help test test ?

If can work as usb for TV, then I will likely get the 64gb card and make use as a thumb drive. Otherwise like no use get so large card (at least for me).

Thank you.
Maxieos
post Jul 18 2014, 08:13 PM

3,758 posts

Can anyone help to tried this apps to expend the memory ?
http://en.miui.com/thread-16371-1-1.html
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...pander.de&hl=en

To test https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...oehsoft.meminfo ? thanks smile.gif
Anyone michael9413 , Anonymous34 ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jul 18 2014, 08:13 PM
DannyOP
post Jul 18 2014, 08:26 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(WeSLeY @ Jul 18 2014, 01:55 PM)
Tried flash ver JHCCNBE29.0 but can't install Google services (Google account service wasn't there)... have to rollback Global ROM....

here my steps....

1. Update JHCCNBE29.0 --> restart
2. Restart in recovery mode --> reset all data
3. Normal boot up
Yes you can, go under Mi Market and search under Google. Use the Google app to install all the Google software.

127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 PM