Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !
Flo_2010
Jul 12 2014, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 12 2014, 08:52 PM) RedMi 1S. Arrived 8.50pm Purchased 8th July 12.01pm. Paid 11.30pm after long consideration. Received 12 July, 8.50pm. Pay so late but get it first. They should practice first come first serve basis. I pay immediately after I checkout itself. Anyway hope you enjoy it.
aeiou228
Jul 13 2014, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 12 2014, 09:54 PM) Cannot set it to SD card?  No default way After comparing both my 1S and H3C, I think paying extra RM80 for Honor 3c is a smarter choice. For Rm80 extra, you get 2GB Ram, 5mb front camera, default storage to SD card, hands free earphone with mic.
red streak
Jul 13 2014, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 12 2014, 09:39 PM) Got. The pictures and videos taken by camera were stored in internal memory. Need to copy n paste manually to SD card. Very leceh. Oh yeah can show sample pics? I don't care much about the MIUI (I honestly think my Zenfone 4's UI looks a lot better) but if the hardware and battery life is a decent improvement over it then I might consider switching my daily phone. I'm getting really annoyed at having to charge this thing so often. It drains like 30-40% every night while idle so you can imagine how sucky it is for daily usage. I have two Xiaomi powerbanks (big and small) that constantly need recharging because of it and it takes forever. I got the extra battery + external charger pack because let's face it, having an extra battery without the external battery charger is just stupid. Without it your phone is "in the battery ICU" for twice as long because you have to recharge the other one too if you swap them out. QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:26 AM) No default way After comparing both my 1S and H3C, I think paying extra RM80 for Honor 3c is a smarter choice. For Rm80 extra, you get 2GB Ram, 5mb front camera, default storage to SD card, hands free earphone with mic. The 3C's GPU sucks though. I heard they lag a lot in some apps and youtube lags too. That's the problem with low-end mediacrap socs I guess. Maybe Xiaomi will patch in an update that'll let you save media to external storage because I know even Zenfone 4 can do that. Shouldn't be too hard for them
NightFelix
Jul 13 2014, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 13 2014, 12:57 AM) ICU" for twice as long because you have to recharge the other one too if you swap them out. The 3C's GPU sucks though. I heard they lag a lot in some apps and youtube lags too. That's the problem with low-end mediacrap socs I guess. Maybe Xiaomi will patch in an update that'll let you save media to external storage because I know even Zenfone 4 can do that. Shouldn't be too hard for them  I owned 3C for less than 24hours but I tested most high intensive games like NFS:MW or Riptide GP2 or Dead Trigger 2. Most are playable but with sight noticeable shuttle. You will amaze by the 3C with the price of RM499 only. Youtube lag have been patched by recent firmware update. Not sure there will be KitKat coming thou.
peet
Jul 13 2014, 02:17 AM
Fully agree. I don't care much about games. Have lots of mp3 songs that I store in SD. Lots of apps too, stored in SD. So H3C is ideal for me. However I m thinking of buying 1s for my mum cos she's upgrading from an old non-smart phone. Will probably get mipad, too, for reading PDF mags.  QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:26 AM) No default way After comparing both my 1S and H3C, I think paying extra RM80 for Honor 3c is a smarter choice. For Rm80 extra, you get 2GB Ram, 5mb front camera, default storage to SD card, hands free earphone with mic. QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 13 2014, 01:26 AM) I owned 3C for less than 24hours but I tested most high intensive games like NFS:MW or Riptide GP2 or Dead Trigger 2. Most are playable but with sight noticeable shuttle. You will amaze by the 3C with the price of RM499 only. Youtube lag have been patched by recent firmware update. Not sure there will be KitKat coming thou.
sitescope
Jul 13 2014, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(peet @ Jul 13 2014, 02:17 AM) However I m thinking of buying 1s for my mum If battery life is not good, she needs to charge twice a day… Else set the hp to 2g gsm
rifles
Jul 13 2014, 11:58 AM
batman1172
Jul 13 2014, 11:59 AM
how is the battery life? I just googled up a bug report for the 1s http://en.miui.com/thread-25507-3-1.html
hafic
Jul 13 2014, 12:02 PM

Does anybody from outside KL/Selangor received it yet?
SUSmonoikhwan
Jul 13 2014, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(hafic @ Jul 13 2014, 12:02 PM) Does anybody from outside KL/Selangor received it yet? i didnt received my 1s yet
coklatua
Jul 13 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jul 13 2014, 11:59 AM) how is the battery life? I just googled up a bug report for the 1s http://en.miui.com/thread-25507-3-1.htmlYeah, that quite concern me too. But I read, flashing the Official ROM will solve the problem. Another things that concern me is the gaming performance and the multi tasking abilty. It have same/greater spec than Moto G so, it should perform well enough when playing game. Anyone that already have the phone please make a review about the problem.
coklatua
Jul 13 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(hafic @ Jul 13 2014, 12:02 PM) Does anybody from outside KL/Selangor received it yet? Me in Johor not yet receive it. And I cant go thru fedex website.
hafic
Jul 13 2014, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 13 2014, 12:12 PM) Me in Johor not yet receive it. And I cant go thru fedex website. Same here, Fedex website keep showing "communication error".
batman1172
Jul 13 2014, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 13 2014, 12:11 PM) Yeah, that quite concern me too. But I read, flashing the Official ROM will solve the problem. Another things that concern me is the gaming performance and the multi tasking abilty. It have same/greater spec than Moto G so, it should perform well enough when playing game. Anyone that already have the phone please make a review about the problem.  Sometimes hardware specs does not really reflect performance. A lot to do with software tuning. For example, my old samsung tab2 with a dual 1gzh still perform smooth for most of the games kids use. But a similar china brand clocking 1.5gzh, it is not smooth for similar games. I've not tested xiaomi, so still waiting for other people feedback first
!@#$%^
Jul 13 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(hafic @ Jul 13 2014, 12:02 PM) Does anybody from outside KL/Selangor received it yet? not yet. but fedex called just now to ask whether i'm home or not. from melaka
adie82
Jul 13 2014, 12:28 PM
Fedex deliver on sunday?
rifles
Jul 13 2014, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:28 PM) Yes. Just receive mine this morning.
!@#$%^
Jul 13 2014, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:28 PM) some areas yes
coklatua
Jul 13 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:26 PM) Sometimes hardware specs does not really reflect performance. A lot to do with software tuning. For example, my old samsung tab2 with a dual 1gzh still perform smooth for most of the games kids use. But a similar china brand clocking 1.5gzh, it is not smooth for similar games. I've not tested xiaomi, so still waiting for other people feedback first  Yeah, thats why I also pening to choose between this phone or wait for moto e. Moto e despite it has low spec, it can handle game very well plus battery perfomance is good too. But, I ended up buy this phone coz tak tahan kena racun by my fren.