Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !

vostro78
post Jul 8 2014, 12:51 PM

6,804 posts

forgot to buy casing and sp pula.... now if buy will charge me rm25 for shipping !!!! forget it..
vostro78
post Jul 9 2014, 05:20 PM

6,804 posts

i think they shipping vy fast. last week thursday test water buy 2 pb. monday night, yes is at night 10:30pm received.
vostro78
post Jul 9 2014, 05:30 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 9 2014, 05:24 PM)
Thusday xiao mi got sales meh? Good that mean 2 days working day to get it delivered.
last week they change sales date from tuesday to thursday... forgot whats the reason already..u can check back the history.. i only order 2pb + 2mi3 sp that time...nvr think of login to xiaomi website check status as i nvr thought delivery so fast. Just now i check status, is ready for shipping. i guess this week receive?

i forgot to order casing and sp that day, so next week plan to login and order again. casing charge rm25, sp i don need as i already order cap ayam temper glass from china, rm18. i think i will just order another 2 pb in order to get free shipping.
vostro78
post Jul 10 2014, 05:23 PM

6,804 posts

my factory already have 8 user using redmi + redmi note + mi3, even got 1 get the clone hong mi...rugi besar for her...

i show them my newly purchase xiao mi power bank 5200mAh and tell them rm25 only all eyes blink blink... every 1 complaint last time before xiao mi come, we all need to fork out for expensive pb that cost nearly 100 for similar capacity...

then i told them rm25 + comes with 6 months warranty some more, can hear even more father mother calling around...
vostro78
post Jul 11 2014, 09:31 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 10 2014, 05:36 PM)
I order 5k pb for rm25 + 15 shipping, i more noob than ur colleague sad.gif
nah.... where got... i think as long as you get from mi store.... devided the cost is just around 30++ per set. still a good buy!
vostro78
post Jul 13 2014, 08:31 PM

6,804 posts

Receive call from my mum that my phone arrived.... Sunday also work not bad...
vostro78
post Jul 14 2014, 11:36 AM

6,804 posts

guys, want to ask , when you purchase 1s from mi3 website using credit card,did you guys also get charge for USD1 for paypal + the ophone price? for my pass 2 case yes it did. is it apply the same for others?
vostro78
post Jul 14 2014, 11:57 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 14 2014, 11:49 AM)
The 1usd is just for verification, they will take out later. And buy from mi online will kena charge 0.8% additional.
take out later means will refund back and my credit card will not get charge?
vostro78
post Jul 14 2014, 12:40 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 14 2014, 12:21 PM)
Cant say refund, the 1usd dont even show at ur cc bill.
oh..really, then that's good. cause i can only see the credit card billing report next month..thanks. i will wait and see.

vostro78
post Jul 14 2014, 02:42 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 14 2014, 02:30 PM)
that is just authorized charge, later on will cancel itself.
tomorrow this phone got on sale again! thinking to get either mi3 or this...
thanks for the info... yeah tomorrow i going to buy again, but this time i only want 2unit 10400+ 2uni 5200mAh power bank + 1s casing. mayb mi3 / 1s also. if got will just sell at cost price to my colleague.

any 1 getting urs casing from mi3 website? which colour is nicer ?
vostro78
post Jul 15 2014, 10:42 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 15 2014, 10:40 AM)
Can say yes, but only the Battery Life are bit down
using 1+1 now?
vostro78
post Jul 15 2014, 03:07 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(ngan @ Jul 15 2014, 01:38 PM)
Yilkksss.. i manage to add one to my cart of of now, 1hour 30minutes after sales starts !! Seems not much demand for 1S...
really, all mind set xiao mi clear stock in min... those scalper should burn now...
vostro78
post Jul 15 2014, 09:39 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 15 2014, 09:04 PM)
Yeah..Finally the Global version ROM is available :

Version: JHCMIBE29.0 (V5)

http://en.miui.com/download-226.html#325
redmi note also got global version,.... i am downloading now. i guess global version is the 1 with google apps ?
vostro78
post Jul 16 2014, 01:02 AM

6,804 posts

my mum unit swipe screen sometimes not responsive, any 1 facing this issue specially when on lock screen? redmi note no such problem. her unit is local set. previously when i use hongmi mtk type also facing this problem.
vostro78
post Jul 16 2014, 05:43 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 16 2014, 03:59 PM)
Have to ask TS to start user list.
I am happy with it as I feel it perform better than my previous Moto G.
Best part is that MIUI give alot of advantage to control the phone.  rclxms.gif

Not to forget, the external charger & extra battery it's a plus to own this phone.
my case terbalik, my mum 1s compare with my moto g, my unit more responsive and smooth then her... then only 1s that i like is the dual sim function call method is far better then the moto g type. same to sms. easy to recognize . 1s camera also better then moto g , and got sd card which 1st gen moto g lack off.
vostro78
post Jul 17 2014, 10:09 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 17 2014, 09:00 AM)
This morning I tried Multitasking on the phone... disappointed...
I'm using Waze to see traffic, then swap to CoC to clear something... when I go back to Waze it restarted...
Sigh... as me whether I want to resume navigation or not...
1st day I use it as main phone... see how it goes...
was it CoC memory hungry games ? mayb due to the 1GM RAM
vostro78
post Jul 18 2014, 10:54 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 18 2014, 12:17 AM)
Anybody have problems installing Whatsapp? I needed to install it a few times only can, and must have wifi to be successful.
no pb also
vostro78
post Jul 20 2014, 06:59 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 20 2014, 03:37 PM)
My friend just get her Redmi 1s, soon I got chances to play the camera, can't wait on it. smile.gif
Eh don expect much on it ya....
vostro78
post Jul 23 2014, 05:22 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 23 2014, 02:26 AM)
That two flower is taken by my friend - the owner.

The rest taken by me. So far I never facing focusing issue on redmi 1s. I had try my another friend Mi3, no issue on focusing as well.
you really using 1s to take picture? no photoshop ? tongue.gif my god.... no wonder my wife say gv me canon mark 1 or what ever i also wont able to take a clear pic.

by the way, dare to try moto g brows.gif i bet this time you fail !!!
vostro78
post Jul 24 2014, 01:36 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 24 2014, 12:52 PM)
tongue.gif i try luck login after 1pm all sold. thought it need few hours to complete.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0543sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:58 AM