QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 26 2014, 11:14 PM)
WSM Tools+ 数据外置Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !
Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !
Jul 27 2014, 12:34 AM
3,176 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jul 28 2014, 03:01 AM
Why users chose Redmi 1S over H3c/ Redmi Note
1) It has a Snapdragon Chipset! 2) 8MP camera for RM419! 3) MIUI is the runner up to the ToP 3 ROM in my list 4) by any chance if the kernel sourcr is released, we would have vanilla android! 5) cheap for teenagers like me and for other people to use as spare phone 6) somebody just want to use it as a door stopper |
Jul 28 2014, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 28 2014, 08:47 AM) the key is to choose what we need at an affordable price. by adding rm80 we can get a better spec phone. but once u have 3c, there will be ppl who say add another hundred bucks and you get a better phone and so everyone has different needs. maybe one needs a redmi note for a big screen or an enthusiast could fly all the way to korea just to get the latest GS5 LTE-A..redmi 1S price to performance ratio is exceptionally high. so far I've seen no company that provides Snapdrsgon chipset for under 500. well, at leas not the mid to high end chips |
Jul 28 2014, 12:05 PM
Jul 28 2014, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Jul 28 2014, 01:51 PM) if got second battery, should have a battery charger with you. else no point keep swapping battery to charge in phone, so hassle. That's what I'm doing everyday QUOTE(peet @ Jul 28 2014, 03:41 PM) I think the whole point of a discussion thread is to talk about the pros and cons of the product without getting overly defensive when someone points out some issues. i have an iPod Touch 5G too. It's even smoother than RM 1S!I have bought mi3, 1s and H3c. Will most likely buy mipad when it comes out (and maybe Redmi Note since someone pointed out to me that it has multi-language options). Already bought iPad & ipod touch btw. I would say all the models have pros & cons. I think its fair to compare products within a similar price bracket, with +/- RM100 being a reasonable range. Someone may say, oh why not top up 1,500 for an iphone, I think that's just the fool talking without sense. Within the 419-519 price range, there is 1s, Redmi Note & H3c. Within 499 - 599 price range, there is H3c, Redmi Note & maybe one of the Asus Zenfones. What else is there? For me, 1s with Snapdragon sounds good technically. In real-life performance it falls short of the H3c, especially in terms of features...so many to name... but this is a 1s thread so I shall not mention them here. The real question is, are the additional features worth the extra RM80 for another phone? That is a question only YOU can answer. However, if some day the 1s come with 2GB ram and multi-language options, I would not hesitate to get a few more units. Peace! |
Jul 29 2014, 01:11 AM
Jul 29 2014, 09:16 PM
Jul 31 2014, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 31 2014, 12:42 AM) QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 31 2014, 12:49 AM) IT WILL BRICK someone managed to get xposed installed, but need few trick i havent experience on it yet and even if u managed to install xprivacy u will face alot of apps crashing xprivacy is not user friendly and not for newbie but if u managed to get it works u'll have the best apps in the world QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 31 2014, 01:41 AM) What about WSM tools ? it's for MIUI .I haven't tried yet easy lah. install china rom with WSM tools. I bricked my Redmi 1S on Malaysia ROM when I tried to install exposedhttp://en.miui.com/thread-24903-1-1.html http://en.miui.com/thread-8784-1-1.html |
Jul 31 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 31 2014, 06:04 PM) Download from here : Y NO INSTALL THE CHINA CUSTOM ROM V31?http://en.miui.com/download-226.html Copy the file to root of internal memory - rename to update.zip After that, go to Setting > About > Update [MENU] > Select Update Package - go to internal memory root. TADA... Not yet....1st boot, look into Mi Market - search & download "Google" package. Download playstore & gangs.... Reboot - you log in to Playstore. SANGAT BAGUS WITH WSM TOOLS. |
Jul 31 2014, 07:36 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Jul 31 2014, 05:50 PM) Thank you . And if something goes wrong, I can use "restore factory default" right ? Volume Up+ Power is for recovery mode. I tried volume down and power keys and see only fastboot photo there.. No recovery menu.. Anyone know what I am missing? Just want to make sure I can recover and don't brick the phone if something goes wrong... Thank you. Volume Down+ power is for fastboot mode to be used for Mi Flash QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 31 2014, 07:21 PM) China ROM is more frequently tweaked and updated. |
Jul 31 2014, 08:26 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 31 2014, 07:41 PM) The link which I posted up does not need other recovery , just use Mirecovery. Do read the page carefully and follow each step then you should be fine. I think it has been mentioned alot before by other posters here. Global rom(more languages) got Google apps and no Mi market. China rom(only chinese and english language) the other way round. They did put up the v31 international briefly, but taken off later probably still need more testing due to some problems. China Custom ROM. V31. Quite smooth but RAM Management still isnt that good. |
Jul 31 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Jul 31 2014, 08:53 PM) Able to root using the same zip file ? And if I am on the global rom now , will I lose the google apps ? Thank you. QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 31 2014, 09:07 PM) On the v31 global (which they put up briefly for download) probably had about 100mb more free ram than v29, could improve further if some Gapps are removed. I have the lite version of this. it has Mi market removed and a lot of tweaks for performance and battery life increment. Even comes with WSMTools but you will have to install the framework manually. Comes pre-rooted as well. Gapps must be flashed yourself which is very easy!If you need help just post here or PM me! link to official thread: http://www.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthre...ge%3D1&mobile=2 |
Aug 1 2014, 09:58 PM
Aug 2 2014, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Aug 1 2014, 10:11 PM) TB never failed me! QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 1 2014, 11:54 PM) Taobao got.QUOTE(polar_bear88 @ Aug 2 2014, 12:49 AM) wanna ask.. if buy from seller.. without receipt.. so how to claim warranty? the seller say just send it to service centre through postage.. anyone know? You meed the packing list at the very least. Demand for the receipt. |
Aug 2 2014, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 2 2014, 11:19 AM) QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 2 2014, 11:26 AM) QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 2 2014, 11:36 AM) QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 2 2014, 12:46 PM) That is very good question, I just received Mi Note yesterday... No warranty card too, while last time received Mi 3 got... Xiaomi how come not so consistency one.. i meant the packing list. theres no receipt lah. i knew that it didnt come with warranty card. i have unboxed a mi3 and redmi 1s and only mi3 came with it. suntzuleeyou're a retard . do you want to post the convo between me and u? if not, you better shut the fu*k up.you're the one who is scared, not me This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Aug 2 2014, 01:02 PM |
Aug 3 2014, 11:34 PM
When is Xiaomi going to release the kernel source? I need Cyannogen Mod!
Aug 11 2014, 10:48 PM
V34.0 China Stable ROM is awesome! Better RAM management!
Aug 12 2014, 10:41 PM
Aug 12 2014, 10:43 PM
Aug 13 2014, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(GRexer @ Aug 12 2014, 11:07 PM) V34 is a good upgrade over V27, much better RAM management now. I think if you do a OTA update, it'll be the V35 now unless you had the V34 pre-downloading onto your phone when you got yourself connected to WiFi. I'm still having the modified v34 ROM. Works great for me so far and it has some CPU and Graphics optimization to it, so why not?Yes, Fastboot ROM for Malaysia is available, unfortunately they pulled that V34 version and replaced with V35, Thank God I still have a copy on my PC. Personally starting to feel those Mi Cloud pop up warnings are starting to feel annoying! Might flash it back to V34. It's actually over here. That is the Chinese version. Fastboot ROM is country specific, unlike recovery ROM. No ideas why, but I like the fact that when you flash using fastboot ROM using the "flash_all" command, the phone goes back to factory defaults, including all the pre-loaded apps that I have already uninstalled on my previous use, flashing a recovery ROM surprisingly, I can't seem to get that done. |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |