Best song to test out Subwoofer?

Lemon
post Aug 7 2006, 08:37 PM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

I prefer:
1. Bass Mekanik - How you say bass, FunkDrumz, Bass Mechanic, Drop The Bass and Dubalicious. (most of the bass tone go below subsonic level, and most of the time iin the 20Hz to30Hz region, so be careful, it might blow your subwoofer if you don't set your subsonic filter properly)
2. Bassotronic - Bass I love you.
3. Lil John's - b_itch, Get Low and Throw it up. (most of the bass tones also goes very low, 30Hz region)
4. Three Six Mafia - Squeeze it, Flauging Azz Niggas b_itches, Who the crunkest, Hit The Mothaf*cka, Bin Laden. (most of the bass are in 60Hz region, very punchy bass. but some also plays very low frequency)

This post has been edited by Lemon: Aug 7 2006, 08:38 PM
Lemon
post Aug 8 2006, 12:23 AM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Aug 6 2006, 12:48 PM)
it does couse blurness... bad enclosure also dun really effect that much.. it couse hissing sound becouse bad soundproffing... need to tune it... each song got diff tuning wan...
Hissing sound is definately got nothing to do with soundproofing. Sound proofing is mainly to block outside noise from entering your car cabin and eliminate body sheet metal from rattling when bass hits. bad enclosure do has a huge impact on bass output. incorrect volumme, leaked enclosure, incorrect port tuning, enclosure flexing will cause the bass to be muddled, whisling noise, lower sound output level and woofer slapping sound due to lack of air suspension in cone movement.
Lemon
post Aug 8 2006, 08:35 AM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 8 2006, 01:01 AM)
Massive Attack - Angel
- to me this would be the ultimate... if u can get to play this song without the resonance killing u then thumbup.gif havent seen much setups that can take this music really well
Korn - Seen It All
- i think listening to this song too much and blasting it has just blown my woofer tongue.gif
I already tested the Massive attack - Angel. just awesome, just like playing Sine wave. thumbup.gif
Lemon
post Aug 9 2006, 01:43 AM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Aug 9 2006, 01:04 AM)
who wants..
msn me..
i give u bass test songs for u

from low db till high...

guanratee if the setup not good..
u cant even hear the bass..

or pecah woofer..
What songs do you have? interested here..

0.0195sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:15 AM