Bandar Rimbayu V2, The Township Nature Perfected

humms
post Aug 27 2014, 10:38 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 27 2014, 09:49 AM)
Yes, it was private ballot from phase 1 participant, first round ballot take up like 30% unit only.

Then is open for public without ballot after the response from phase 1 participant not really good.

Before announce/sent sms, many people know about it and direct booked a unit without ballot, hence when the time you know, is left very less choice of unit only.

So in future, wont be any ballot for Rimbayu, and for those who keen for purchase in newer phase, always call and ask the status, they might suddenly open up for booking.
and don't forget Rimbayu is under majlis kuala langat, and have 50% bumi quota requirement.. usually after few weeks only bumi quota units left.. and as usual developers would have to advertise and carry out all the necessary work to have bumi quota release units every 3 months..
humms
post Aug 27 2014, 10:51 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Aug 27 2014, 10:45 AM)
But I think Rimbayu do appeal for 30% bumi quota and approved by authority.  Any one can confirm this?
still 50% quota, but they usually apply to have bumi release every 2 to 3 months after showing that they have done all necessary work to advertise in newspaper, fliers etc etc but still no sale for bumi lots.

anyway i know a lot of bumi buyers didn't go for the bumi discount as well..

This post has been edited by humms: Aug 27 2014, 10:51 AM
humms
post Oct 9 2014, 05:08 PM

458 posts

chimes.. this end lot is about 3,100sf land area with 2,600sf built up.. bought 870k during first balloting in march 2013..

this is like so damn cheap compared to phase 4

who says rimbayu has no good appreciation lol
humms
post Oct 9 2014, 05:35 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 9 2014, 05:16 PM)
Hahaha. I always believe rimbayu have good appreciation value.
870k non bumi price? 24*75?
think this is the 22'x75' end lot version

This post has been edited by humms: Oct 9 2014, 05:36 PM
humms
post Oct 9 2014, 07:34 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Oct 9 2014, 05:49 PM)
Developer every bumi release increase price by 50k.... end of the day, it is at least 150K boost up by the time VP
looking good then! there is a lot of potential for this area.. compared to semenyih (ahem you know who)
humms
post Oct 9 2014, 10:53 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Oct 9 2014, 10:25 PM)
As i told earlier... for the 1st phase they launch...chimes end and corner lot got extra 3ft become 27x75 and 25x75...
Built-up for 27x75 just less a few sqft compare to 24x80...
Yeap the chimes end lot building area is bigger compared to normal intermediate lots..
humms
post Oct 13 2014, 11:11 AM

458 posts

i think IJM this time around is too optimistic with their pricing in this current economic uncertainties..

i think 700k - 730k is more like it.. not sure how the future bumi-release units gonna fare, and phase 5 strata landed 2-storey is coming soon as well.. over 200+ units
humms
post Oct 13 2014, 05:20 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 13 2014, 05:10 PM)
The main problem is fencing approval so hard get? If not, IJM just do it and solve all the problems, phase 3b also sold out later. Actually many developer also dare dare to build, maybe IJM is too old pattern.

unless the only problem is IJM stingy, then i nothing to say. haha.
if it's under individual landed title, the roads, parks and public area will be surrendered back to the authorities, hence becoming public area, the reason why you can't build a fence or wall it up because these roads and parks are in fact, public space. the same thing why you need approval to set up guardhouse and gentry / boom gates to stop anyone from coming into any taman perumahan that is individual landed title.

in actual fact, these schemes can't stop the public from entering and its illegal to do so.

only a strata titled development (including the real G&G landed schemes with strata landed) where the public space, roads etc are all owned by the Management Corporation can restrict access to outsiders since these places are not "public" per se and owned by the MC, and the MC comprises of unit owners.

if you can get approval to build guardhouse, you can also get approval to build perimeter fencing, it's just a matter of lobbying, application, time, money, co-operation with all residents / owners.

i'm living in a taman which is supposed to be individual landed title (not issued yet as of now, still under master title, but principal SPA signed under Schedule G), but this taman comes with 2-metre high perimeter wall and a strong security system with nice guardhouses that restrict access to "outsiders".

humms
post Oct 13 2014, 06:50 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Oct 13 2014, 06:16 PM)
Oic...learn new thing...hehe LIKE
Rimbayu phase 5 how many units? 

Actually phase 1 has so many units....maintenance should be cheap...wonder why IJM dunwan to make it strata title at the brginning....hmmmm....
first phase in new township, developer usually will test water and see what's the demand / market appetite for their products first.. then from there they'll improve their offerings and price also improve lo..
humms
post Oct 24 2014, 12:54 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Oct 24 2014, 12:21 PM)
What is the different between Telok Panglima Garang and Kuala Langat?  I saw Rimbayu put their address:

BANDAR RIMBAYU SHOW GALLERY
BANDAR RIMBAYU SDN BHD (568093-K)
No.1, Jalan Flora 3, Bandar Rimbayu
42500 Telok Panglima Garang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
kuala langat is the name of the district, and telok panglima garang is the name of the place.

ie:-

petaling is the name of the district, and etc etc (name of places within the district).

Banting, Telok Gong, Telok Panglima Garang, etc etc all located within Kuala Langat District

humms
post Oct 24 2014, 01:03 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Momo14 @ Oct 24 2014, 12:52 PM)
Agree..
Eastken, hope can see you in Rimbayu. Which phase are you taken?
You have done a lot of homework before buy Rimbayu house, right?
by the way, Why you choose Rimbayu? There still have many new township in Selangor now like Elmina, Denai Alam, AI, Setia Alam, BBR, Semenyih, Kajang. Can you share your thought?
i can add my 2cents..

you just need to follow the infrastructure projects..

there are a lot of highways (existing and under con), large ports, tourism, nearer to more urban centres..

so out of the list you mentioned, for my opinion semenyih is definitely out.

leasehold/freehold issues aside i'll rank it this way:-

1. Setia Alam & BBR (similar location)
2. Rimbayu
3. AI
4. Denai Alam
5. Kajang
6. Elmina
7. Semenyih

feel free to object!

why i chose rimbayu over AI is because there's no direct ingress / egress into AI. You need to use LKSA, and only LKSA, unless you consider Jln Kebun with the laterite road connection. so it's accessibility that comes first. and the location of AI is neither here nor there.. in between shah alam and bukit kemuning.. and looking at potential, i feel that rimbayu has more potential than AI

Elmina, might as well buy Bdr Saujana Utama (glomac) or the new township by PPC Glomac - Aman Putri in Sg Buloh

actually, kajang and denai alam *could be in the same ranking..
humms
post Oct 24 2014, 02:42 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 24 2014, 02:30 PM)
simple theory, buy high sell higher. it happening at everywhere.

You think the price is high now, few years later you wont think so

Same like 4 years ago, feel that 4xxk house is overprice, nowday simply can achieve 7xxk
as we all know everything has a cycle including property market.. there'll be boom and bust, bubble, peaks etc but ultimately if you look at the trend for the past few decades, heck even past few hundred years.. if you average out all the cycles, there is still an average increase in values.

i still remember my dad telling me ss2 terraced house was first launched, it was only RM90 - 100k in 1970's, i bought my own condo in PJ in 2007 @ 288k..

guess how much they worth right now.. that's right easily 1m for ss2 houses and 700k for the condo right now

200k terraced house used to be expensive.. 600k 2-storey terraced house used to be expensive.. and now what? 700 - 800k houses are the norm..

no one can say what the future might be, but following historical trends.. you won't go wrong with properties especially those in better location (don't forget about developers, remember Talam with bkt beruntung etc)

humms
post Oct 24 2014, 02:45 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 24 2014, 01:25 PM)
Location wise I feel AI is better than BR, nearer to kesas. I measured and found that AI to Kesas took 5km, while BR took 13km. I prefer to pay the 60cent LKSA than the long way toward kota kemuning road. The road with few roundabout................most probably the petrol cost higher than 60cents already.

For speculation wise, BR definitely better than AI with aggressive developer
point taken and accepted! but i fully agree with the *speculation* for rimbayu is better compared to AI..

IJM >I&P>NAZA TTDI

humms
post Oct 24 2014, 02:48 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 24 2014, 01:50 PM)
Rimbayu vs AI,

- AI freehold vs Rimbayu leasehold... for own stay, freehold is important... for flippers, tak kisah...
- location is very subjective, depends where you want to go or where you come from... if take Kesas, AI location is much better... AI can use LKSA to access Kesas/Federal very convenient without jam... AI 60cent toll vs Rimbayu >10km to access Kesas... my car use 0.18cent/km @RON95 2.30. ouch... BR need to pay RM1.80 for petrol sad.gif...

my1c...
yes agree, but like i said earlier, freehold / leasehold issues aside..

don't forget about those who work in puchong / cyberjaya / putrajaya or even up to kajang..

if the SKVE connection is up, you only need less than 20 minutes to get there, and i've driven before from saujana putra using skve to kajang and back to BESRAYA up to sg besi, less than 40 minutes drive.. for me it's excellent connectivity

AI would cater more for those commuting to Shah Alam, PJ, Subang, well basically those who travel using the Federal Highway.

don't forget rimbayu is just next to the WCE, SKVE, ELITE.. therefore that's why in terms of infra and potential connectivty, i would say rimbayu > AI

forgot to add on the AI toll charges.. i think it's applicable both ways? means as long as you go through the toll it's 60 cents.. so in actual fact it's 1.20.. and how many times do you think you'll go in and out during weekdays and weekends? weekdays understandable it's usually only to and fro.. but weekends running errands, yum cha etc.. you gonna make 3 - 4 or sometimes even 5 round trips? it's additional costs.. doesn't make sense i wanna get out of my house just to have a drink in KK or kemuning i kena pay .. lol i've done my survey because i contemplated AI or Rimbayu.. in the end i chose rimbayu..and i believe a lot of other people chose rimbayu over AI..

This post has been edited by humms: Oct 24 2014, 03:10 PM
humms
post Oct 24 2014, 02:52 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 24 2014, 02:47 PM)
huh? I&P > TTDI?

now sp setia want to eat inp, and inp will be position to medium-low market.

dunno how is the fate of AI.
i wouldn't dare to even rank Naza TTDI in front of I&P, if the old TTDI i won't be so sure, but since it was taken over by Naza and hence Naza TTDI, i can't be so sure about their track record... they're not exactly a township developer, so far they have the Alam Impian (about 200 acres in AI was a JV project between I&P and Naza TTDI).

So for those who are familiar with AI, please comment on the difference between the quality of I&P and Naza TTDI in AI in terms of products offered, quality of finishes, design, layout etc.. and price point! i can definitely say Naza TTDI Alam Impian products are cheaper than I&P AI ..
humms
post Oct 24 2014, 03:38 PM

458 posts

KK is also quite well planned by Gamuda albeit a more traditional landed property township, but Gamuda provided quite a lot of parks, trees and open spaces as well!
humms
post Oct 24 2014, 03:44 PM

458 posts

rimbayu is sellable for first few phases because of price.. where else can you get RM580k double-storey landed house with such connectivity in a proper township?

in early 2013 when IJM launched chimes at 580k onwards, AI was going at 650k

fast forward 1 1/2 years later now in 2014, you can't even get RM700k double-storey terraced house in rimbayu, an appreciation rate of 20%
humms
post Oct 24 2014, 03:48 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 24 2014, 03:45 PM)
If you refer to I&P future commercial with tall office building (i seen in masterplan) , i dont think is work.

even normal commercial wont work in AI. who want to purposely go in AI for commercial activity?

And AI is under center of shah alam which have strict restriction of commercial type.

KK loose a bit and still got waterhole.

BR no restriction.
just make sure rimbayu doesn't attract some activities famous in telok panglima garang just because rimbayu's address is telok panglima garang lol ok just trying to make some stupid jokes..
humms
post Oct 24 2014, 03:53 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 24 2014, 03:51 PM)
FYI, Kota Kemuning also have leasehold property.

Last time launch at dirt cheap price but still appreciate because of township.

http://www.mudah.my/2+Storey+Link+House+at...ng-29179378.htm
even some PJ old town single-storey terraced houses with lease remaining 20 over years also prices kept on increasing.. because people know they can renew leases.

humms
post Oct 24 2014, 04:03 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Oct 24 2014, 04:00 PM)
you buy phase 1/2 intermediate first... 10 years down the road when you are financially stronger...your phase 1/2 would have appreciated to 1 mil ++ then you can sell and buy Bayu high end water front bungalows tongue.gif If you don't buy now, forever cannot buy bayu cuz salary wont catch up fast enough to offset inflation and properties appreciation biggrin.gif just my 2cents anyway
yes fully agree with the above..

i first started off buying 2++k property, a humble condo in PJ.. then get promoted, salary increase, bonus, bought 6++k landed 3-storey home.. then promotion again, bonus again, salary increase, family grew, bought 1.4m end lot.. and a few other investment properties in between..

10 years to do this..

and some people within 10 years can accumulate 20 - 30 properties.. crazy i know, but it's do-able..

This post has been edited by humms: Oct 24 2014, 04:04 PM

0.0544sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:16 PM