Bandar Rimbayu V2, The Township Nature Perfected
hafizrahimi
May 22 2014, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(botack @ May 22 2014, 12:33 PM) That is the sole purpose I purchased my unit. It is a good place to start a family and I have foresee that there will be a lot of investors for the first 2 phase. I am not sure about 3rd phase though because it is quite pricey. same here I bought it for own stay. I think most bumi bought it for own stay. with that kind of price don't think there are a lot of bumi have enough money to buy and flip in short term. However, I do expect lots of flipper and did ask the SA which quite reluctant to agree/confirm. I think we can expect 50% occupancy after VP (roughly 30% bumi, 20% non bumi)
hafizrahimi
Jun 11 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(enkil @ Jun 11 2014, 05:11 PM) Yes the sales lady told me chimes at 75% completion. Ya I think just a slight difference between rows. I just received letter asking for progress payment for 2(g) so more or less for my unit is already 65% completion. Lucky I read the thread about the water and electricity deposit, could have missed the dateline.
hafizrahimi
Jun 13 2014, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(botack @ Jun 13 2014, 10:08 AM) TNB deposit only RM390. Water deposit is RM100, stamp duty is RM10. But on the TNB document, it states there 3 phase. Hmm.. could it be there's a discount because IJM is applying in bulk? Based on the table in TNB's website the deposit amount does not tally with 1phase and 3phase. In website, deposit for 1phase is 500 and 3phase is 700. I could be wrong tho.. http://www.tnb.com.my/residential/manage-y...nt/deposit.html
hafizrahimi
Jul 10 2014, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(eastken @ Jul 10 2014, 03:02 PM) All buyers... It will be big group. https://www.facebook.com/groups/bandarrimbayu/
hafizrahimi
Jul 24 2014, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Jul 24 2014, 11:42 AM) Besides the door, there still big glass around the glass door. On top of the front wall, there are one whole stretch of glass as well.  [attachmentid=4066974] been thinking the same thing too and i have a few things in my mind.. 1 - basic grill (would be really basic, just some bars or something) 2 - secure screen (expensive) 3 - invisible grille (not sure if applicable to the small windows there) 4 - take out the whole window there and do full wall (would be dark i think) 5 - cover up with something like the ceiling board. From outside looks like normal window (tinted black) and from inside looks like a normal wall without windows...
hafizrahimi
Aug 4 2014, 04:57 PM

Just gotten the latest progress billing for Chimes. This one is for the internal and external finishes. So in total already 70% billed. Next one should be 5% for when the road is done and then VP!! I think VP by Dec is really plausible right now.
hafizrahimi
Aug 5 2014, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Aug 5 2014, 12:53 PM) If not mistaken my one already 75% (including the initial 10%). meaning they already billed you for the road accessing to your unit? Mine only this one not billed yet then the rest is billed after VP
hafizrahimi
Aug 5 2014, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Aug 5 2014, 02:08 PM) Until the drain = 75% Road access = 5% VP = 15% B/F = 5% yep2.. yours is correct. should be 75% now.
hafizrahimi
Aug 5 2014, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 5 2014, 11:07 AM) Link to Saujana Putra should be ready is 1-2 years time. You all can check from google earth which is back date few months ago. The preliminary work is partially completed now. By that time, more and more people will use this road to avoid jam. I seriously hope so. based on the prelim work it should't take long to complete the road to Saujana Putra. When pitching to sell me the house, SA also said it should be done around the completion date of Perennia. The only thing is.. would IJM want to do it. They can choose to delay the road for whatever reason they can think of. I'm just hoping they don't delay it and would complete it asap. It would save us a lot of time especially those who work in cyber/putrajaya etc. This post has been edited by hafizrahimi: Aug 5 2014, 02:20 PM
hafizrahimi
Aug 6 2014, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(FreedomNJustice @ Aug 5 2014, 10:53 AM) My lawyer just called and said they are doing the title transfer now and will call back once done.
hafizrahimi
Aug 6 2014, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(FreedomNJustice @ Aug 6 2014, 10:54 AM) may i know which phase is urs? First phase.
hafizrahimi
Aug 11 2014, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Aug 11 2014, 12:31 AM) Will you travel this road to work daily? Or you choose the normal access road via kota kemuning? if it were me travelling, i would choose this road. It would be a lot nearer and can avoid traffic jammed. (office in cyber). However it's my wife who need to travel to cyber so still have to consider a few other things mostly safety. If a lots of ppl are using the road in the morning, will it be too dark, dangerous corner, the tasik and what nots.
hafizrahimi
Aug 11 2014, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Aug 11 2014, 11:17 AM) Night time is definitely a no Yep2.. night time def no no but was thinking about early morning/late evening or when it rains. Anyway just hope that Saujana Link will be completed asap then no need to think which route to use.. hahaha
hafizrahimi
Aug 12 2014, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Aug 12 2014, 09:48 AM) as of Sunday 10/8/14... there is 1 intermediate and 10 corner/end lot unit left for Chimes...and IJM give RM20k rebate for Phase 1... the price tag for intermediate is RM760k while the rest are above RM1mill... In March this year Chimes Intermediate is priced at 709K... just a few month ahead already increased to 760K. 60K increase in 6 month. wow!
hafizrahimi
Aug 26 2014, 11:03 PM

I think most of the people in this thread are excited because they are buyers who are most likely will be the residents too. They are excited with new launches because the area will matured faster, more people will occupy the area, more amenities etc.
Property appreciation is good.. would say never a bad thing but this is not the main benefits that most people in this thread are looking for. They or I should say we, are more interested in +ve news, looking at +ve angle rather than focusing on the -ve. Mostly just want Rimbayu to flourish because this will be the place we want to stay and not to make profits.
This post has been edited by hafizrahimi: Aug 26 2014, 11:04 PM
hafizrahimi
Sep 23 2014, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Sep 23 2014, 02:53 PM) My loan is still not disbursed.... I sign S&P in March/April.. disbursement was in June and start paying the interest in July. When did you sign the S&P? already passed the 90 days grace period?
hafizrahimi
Sep 24 2014, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(NussFit @ Sep 23 2014, 07:44 PM) I would think the house is big enough for me now. Anyone can confirm they doing the road to putra heights? This is major thing for me. Not too far i think. Also regarding leasehold how much to renew? Can gov say no to that? Last. Any possible baby sitter / kindergarden around? About the road, I think it will be completed next year. SA said it will be done by the time Perennia hand over which is around August 2015. Then you can search #rimbayu in Instagram. One of the contractor post a picture of the connection road to Saujana Putra. He also said the road will be completed next year. As for babysitter, I'm looking for one too. There's a small taman at the intersection before going into Rimbayu. I think can ask around. Or if you want can look for babysitter/nursery in Kota Kemuning.
hafizrahimi
Oct 6 2014, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(NussFit @ Oct 6 2014, 03:13 PM) So, old road advisable for normal car? can bypass into skve straight? if so howlong from rimbayu junction. thanks I think Waidee has covered this quite extensively before and he updated about this (with map) in Rimbayu group FB too. His explanation would be the best la.. As for my own experience.. I've tried both road, the one going in front of Citylink and the one that go through the quarry. The Citylink road, from roundabout is tarred road, then about 50m? of tanah merah road.. quite lubang2.. then nice tarred road, middle have about 100m of tanah merah road which quite lubang2.. after that all the way jalan kampung. Drive using Honda City and I don't like it. The one through quarry is more straight forward.. Jalan not tarred but is ok but got lake left and right which have no divider whatsoever but if drive slow should be ok. Both jalan take about 10-15 mins. I prefer the one through quarry.
hafizrahimi
Oct 13 2014, 11:58 AM

anyone have copy of the documents about the RA, Guard Post, Fencing etc? I don't know where I put it.. could you share it here? I whatsapp one of the SA. Now she said the documents signed is to apply/get approval for guard post not fencing. She said they have told all purchasers Chimes is not Strata Dev hence cannot do G&G. Then she said the application for guard post can only be done after RA is formed and registered. I think this is totally different from what I heard when signing the sales form.
hafizrahimi
Oct 14 2014, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Oct 14 2014, 10:33 PM) I use the same lawyer appoint by IJM, ie: JM Chong. You may opt to select your own lawyer but no free legal fees from developer. Or you could use other panel lawyers. I use Iza NG Yeoh & Kit which is also the panel lawyer. Everything went smoothly the disbursement was done before the 90 days grace period.