Chris Chew
post Oct 1 2014, 09:52 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Oct 1 2014, 09:39 AM)
Alright then
maybe poor sales in his opinion is=
a project that is not 100% sold (include bumi lot)
a project that is not 100% balloting everytime
a project that is not 100% full house when launching
and.. also don't care at all about the performance of current market

Just diff ppl diff opinion ba...

i think poor sales =
a project that is <60% sold after 1 or 2 months launching
a project that is still going slow, even after a lot of advertising (which you can see on the street, tv, newspaper, internet)

A very good sales in my opinion:
A project that has gone through balloting before?
A project that has experiencing full house before?
A project that is >80% sold?
At our current market?

But that's just my personal opinion, i could be wrong as well... huhu~

Current market is really slow... honestly, I'm also not sure if the future launch (with this kind of pricing , eg: 780k and above for phase 4), whether it will still be hot cake or not, but only 110++ units.. should be ok gua..
I think it depends on project type, location, number of units and price range. The launch of Phase by pHase is also taken into consideration esp landed. Bcz township surely got parcel of phases. Unlike condo, just 1 shot by blocks or 2-3 phases, seldom see more than 3 phases for highrise.

If 500 units of RM 500k condo, 70% sold in 2 days is good.

If 500 units of RM 750k landed, 60% sold in 2 days is good.

If 100 units of RM 750k landed, 60% sold in 2 days is consider decent and not bad.

If 100 units of RM 3-4m landed, 50% sold in 2 days is very good achievement.
Chris Chew
post Oct 1 2014, 10:00 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Sep 30 2014, 01:50 PM)
To compare:

Perennia:
Price from RM741k (22x80) & RM811k (24x80)
Phase 4:
Price from RM780k (24x70) and other sizes (I'm not sure)

This 20 units are definitely balloting, as you can compare, Perennia's pricing is better compared to phase 4, and phase 4 will be out on October as well...
Can share me what is the built up again for above?

22x80, 24x80 and 24x70.
Chris Chew
post Oct 1 2014, 10:09 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Oct 1 2014, 10:01 AM)
Yes u r right, it's a better way to describe like this, as some projects are targeting a diff range of people..

How about if I say... rimbayu project, even if you have money also you might not even be able to buy it..
haha... like phase 1... and phase 2... even phase 3 is fully booked quite fast as well
if u wait for bumi release.. u have to keep on asking them, or follow up regularly, only you will get the chance to know, and buy..
now phase 2 release, 20 units, balloting also you might not be able to buy it..
Let's see phase 4 then? only 110++ units...

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yes, I was one of a group that wanted to ballot a unit of Chimes back then but all of us unsuccessful. Lol. But nvm since couldnt get it.

Phase 4 only 110 units, thats fair and good to see it. I like the size of 24x70, but just wonder only RM 30k cheaper than 24x80, Perennia.

Chris Chew
post Oct 1 2014, 10:39 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Oct 1 2014, 10:17 AM)
Got this from their website:

22x80, type A = 2260 sf
22x80, type B = 2216 sf

24x80, type A = 2505 sf
24x80, type B = 2459 sf

24x70 phase 4 don't know..
Perennia, i can expect the 20 units might not be in the best location/facing? that's why cheaper also compared to phase 4?
Phase 4 you still can choose unit with better facing, but i guess it will not be 780k also.. should be 800++k?
Ic, thanks a lot for your information.

2459-2505 sf is quite decent for a size of 24x80

Wondering what is the built up for 24x70, guesstimate should be around 200-250 sq ft smaller than 24x80. But, if RM 780k onwards, it would be quite pricey although only 110 units.

Chris Chew
post Oct 3 2014, 01:59 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 2 2014, 09:05 PM)
definitely a good place to stay for long term but definitely not a place to invest.
So, what is your recommendation?
Chris Chew
post Oct 3 2014, 03:21 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Oct 3 2014, 02:15 PM)
i've been posted this map on FB... here for your reference...
across the road beside Perennia is Tropicana Aman... and Eco-Sanctuary might be up northeast of Rimbayu and Tropicana Aman...
How come the Tropicana Aman and Eco World land so big one?
Chris Chew
post Oct 6 2014, 12:25 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 3 2014, 12:50 PM)
I am also not sure, but i believe is beside ARC one,
This phase 6 is also strata title like Phase 5?

Can share me the map of Phase 5?

Chris Chew
post Oct 7 2014, 12:46 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 6 2014, 10:44 PM)
those facing ecoworld might have 1 risk.

Mud water come down from higher land of ecoworld.
EcoWorld land on higher ground?

Chris Chew
post Oct 7 2014, 12:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 7 2014, 12:54 AM)
Based on this,  seems their land not flat, got up and down.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=4154807
Wow. This land macam in Cameron Highland, lol.

If that is the case, guess they will make the land flat.

Thanks bro anyway.
Chris Chew
post Oct 9 2014, 09:24 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 9 2014, 09:23 AM)
The below is the July update,

Looks good.
Chris Chew
post Oct 12 2014, 07:00 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Oct 12 2014, 06:11 PM)
Only left 16 units if not mistaken.!  Not bad hehe...
Any idea how many non bumi units opened for ballot today?

Chris Chew
post Oct 13 2014, 12:21 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Oct 12 2014, 07:54 PM)
If not mistaken, should be 45 only
39 out of 45/55 non bumi units sold on the first day. Quite decent dy.

Chris Chew
post Oct 13 2014, 10:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Oct 13 2014, 12:09 AM)
I am looking for bank loan.
All bank loan offers are quite similar, can't really decide which to take.
Islamic bank loan offer no mrta and no locking period, but any catch in other area?
Any sifu here? Pls advice...
Almost quite similar with conventional loan but for Islamic Loan, u must find out the respective banks whether they have any grey area of termination fee or charges upon redemption. Some banks dont offer lock in but above charges is applicable upon exit.

The agreement in the Islamic also diff compare to conventional, where u must understand the principle of bank "buy and sell" concept. The loan statement would be a bit confusing if u hardly can digest the terms of Islamic.

I would rather go for Conventional, more straight forward.

Chris Chew
post Oct 13 2014, 12:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Oct 13 2014, 11:11 AM)
i think IJM this time around is too optimistic with their pricing in this current economic uncertainties..

i think 700k - 730k is more like it.. not sure how the future bumi-release units gonna fare, and phase 5 strata landed 2-storey is coming soon as well.. over 200+ units
Kinda agree.

Chris Chew
post Oct 14 2014, 09:30 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 14 2014, 09:25 AM)
Got friends intent to buy, but SA told her no fencing, RA need to do it themselves. So i think my friend no interested to buy.
I know a group of people also due to this reason give up rimbayu.
too many version of story of this fencing.

But 1st year free is confirm, and got guard house also confirm.
Fencing is really an important element into buying a new township. Most ppl tend to buy new township and new house due to new features, concept of the township and of coz the improvement of the securities compare to old Tamans with RA.

If no fencing, its really tough for first batch owners to move in. Its part of the ground security.

Chris Chew
post Oct 14 2014, 09:42 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 14 2014, 09:37 AM)
Yes, super agree. Many people move house due to security and safety feel of proper guarded and fencing/gated.
That's y should standard the answer "Fencing will do after RA success get approval".
Then do not so much of issue and sales result also might increase 10-20%.
Agree with you bro.

When I intend to ballot Chimes, I am a bit skeptical about no fencing for a new township. Thats part of the reason I am fine although I couldn't ballot a unit.

I will see how when Strata title landed comes next year and interested to see its features on G&G.

Chris Chew
post Oct 14 2014, 12:08 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 14 2014, 09:50 AM)
Chris, so you still not a owner of Rimbayu?
No luck on balloting, what to do.

If to buy now, am not keen due to pricing scale too different. So I rather wait and see for their strata title landed and see how.

Chris Chew
post Oct 16 2014, 09:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Oct 16 2014, 09:46 AM)
guys.. just received a reply from Rimbayu SA. He told me that there is a time frame of 90 days to release the first payment from the date you sign SnP. But I recalled from my lawyer that it is 90 days from the day you sign the loan agreement. zzzz so many different version... so who to believe ? Problem is SnP was sent for stamping... cant even read the SnP to verify. Haiz
It should be from the DATE stipulated into the S&P.

U can sign the agreement today, but the date not necessary today, can be last few days like 8th Oct, 10 Oct or 14 Oct.
Chris Chew
post Oct 21 2014, 09:44 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 20 2014, 09:08 PM)
All strata title smile.gif
I like strata title landed ....

Hope to see it launch next year.
Chris Chew
post Oct 27 2014, 09:28 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 27 2014, 09:18 AM)
In term of township environment, BR definitely better than AI.
If environment, BR is definitely better bcz of sole township development by IJM and masterplan is much bigger and newer compare to AI, few times smaller.

Nevertheless, AI location for now until the next 5 years, still on the edge side bcz of price vs size and vacancy is filling up. I believe AI is awaiting commercial to boost up the price.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0270sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:27 AM