New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

pobox
post May 21 2014, 09:53 AM

551 posts

Put photo to the thread header lah
pobox
post May 21 2014, 03:19 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ May 21 2014, 11:02 AM)
damm v2 already my car still haven arrive ! i book my car early march !!
What's the reason given by the dealer?
pobox
post May 22 2014, 10:24 AM

551 posts

As far as I know Honda do not give any free gifts. Everything the SA gave (even with Honda logo) is coming from the dealer or his own pocket. The cost is shared by the SA and his dealer/shop.
For those who gets >1K rebate + freebies, your SA is probably earning a mere RM200 commissions.
pobox
post May 22 2014, 04:14 PM

551 posts

This car has got fantastic fuel consumption.
Driven the car from KL to Kuantan with Petronas RON95 @ 15KM/L. Smooth driving without any power frustration. The only drawback is the light steering.
pobox
post May 23 2014, 10:06 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 23 2014, 08:48 AM)
added

Kindly remind those user~ do follow format

--> *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

BTW
Summary
S            : 1
S+          : 1
E            : 12
V            : 21 icon_idea.gif

Blue                    :3
Modern Steel        :11
White                  :12
Black                  :8
Silver                  :1
Myth confirmed! LYN full of rich fags.
pobox
post May 23 2014, 10:41 AM

551 posts

RedDevils88

Nope. I didn't get them to fix the dashboard gap because it wasn't that obvious to me. Couldn't be bothered tongue.gif

I complained about the air cond not strong enough, SC staff said it's normal because this one is like "half hybrid".

Then I complained about tyre & undercarriage noisy. SC redid the don't-know-what cover.

Then I complained about the 40KM clip sound. SC said normal because it's the modulator sound.

Then I complained about the outside-sound insulation. SC said it's like that one, this City has poor sound insulation.

pobox
post May 23 2014, 02:42 PM

551 posts

sazreen91

Berapa duit you punya fog lamps?
pobox
post May 23 2014, 04:35 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ May 23 2014, 04:26 PM)
spposed rm350 including install but i kawtim got rm240 smile.gif
I thought the normal pricing is like RM200..... blink.gif
pobox
post May 26 2014, 05:11 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 26 2014, 04:59 PM)
People, will the car lock itself after 30 seconds after you have shut off the engine, while you are still inside the car.
No
pobox
post May 26 2014, 05:15 PM

551 posts

Boot:

I think the boot arm is too soft. How's yours?

pobox
post May 28 2014, 11:39 AM

551 posts

I hate the econ mode. It doesn't suit my driven rhythm and I have to press more gas for the car to move. Quite frustrating.
pobox
post May 28 2014, 11:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ May 28 2014, 10:32 AM)
Finally got my car! E spec modern steel!
Overall very satisfying drive. Power is there when u need it. Good handling, light steering (hope it can be slightly heavier though). Finally understood what does the sound 40km/h kicks in feel like. Comfortable drive. I love this car.
We have the same spec, same color and same W....W plate.
pobox
post May 30 2014, 10:43 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ May 30 2014, 09:59 AM)
My car is now on its 150km mileage mark and petrol consumption is about 25% d. i think my FC not that good. Whats my problem?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Means 75% fuel could do you a handsome 450KM and you think this is heavy?
pobox
post May 30 2014, 11:43 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 30 2014, 11:28 AM)
but it helps with fuel consumption. so either u wanna save fuel or drive with max power. driver preference
I felt the opposite. I have to press the pedal harder in econ mode. The engine groans and I feel like wasting a lot of fuel...
pobox
post May 30 2014, 09:59 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ May 30 2014, 07:16 PM)
City only for city drive , why need performance o??
No offence
Mostly city driving. But again, KL has a lot of highways and flyovers. You need power for that.
pobox
post Jun 16 2014, 03:06 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jun 16 2014, 10:25 AM)
VSA off for in case ur in muddy road and need some wheelspin to get off the mud. VSA will applied brake on wheel and its difficult to get out from that condition.
OIC.

0.0903sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:39 PM