New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

foocy2001
post Jul 8 2014, 05:09 PM

Reporting in...

foocy2001/V Spec/BBM/Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Got my ride since April 2nd.
foocy2001
post Jul 8 2014, 05:09 PM

Reporting in...

foocy2001/V Spec/BBM/Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Got my ride since April 2nd.
foocy2001
post Jul 10 2014, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 10 2014, 11:09 PM)
I'm thinking of getting Yokohama C-Drive 2 for now with the stock rims on V. Michelin's XM2 is a tad bit noisy to my liking and the performance is ... meh  sweat.gif
I've changed mine to Michelin PS3 since day 1. 205/50/16. Love it. Also installed UR front strut and rear anti-roll bar.

Handling is great now. Much improved grip and stability.
foocy2001
post Jul 10 2014, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 10 2014, 11:20 PM)
that's the tyre i always have in mind .. but the price  rclxub.gif  and also the other concern about it being too heavy on our stock rims.. and not to mention does it look oddly "fatter" than the stock rim ?
You pay the price for quieter, more comfortable ride and excellent grip in the wet. I'll always pay the price for these...comfort and safety. smile.gif

Too heavy? I didn't notice. Besides, I'm not boy racer on a circuit trying lap times, so no worry about a little weight. Seriously, like a little weight.

Fatter? Just a tiny bit. Think of it as extra rim guard for when I hit the curb!

0.0510sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:21 PM