New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

cubiclecarbonate
post May 27 2014, 08:35 PM

558 posts

this new gen city or latest gen jazz

is it can be compare able?

i need opinions

cubiclecarbonate
post May 27 2014, 08:50 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 27 2014, 08:39 PM)
which latest gen jazz? 2014?
got inside news

they will launch it after raya
cubiclecarbonate
post Jun 29 2014, 11:20 PM

558 posts

Just have a test drive today, feels like a bit underpowered

But when i floor the pedal, the rpm rev and got the woah feeling a while

Btw, still waiting for the new jazz tho ._.

Too many warranties void if i booked the s+

Lol
cubiclecarbonate
post Jun 30 2014, 08:12 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 29 2014, 11:42 PM)
did u have the econ mode on? this car is not under-powered TBH.
never thought of this

dunno whether the customer drove before me did not turn it off laugh.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 30 2014, 07:05 AM)
I have test drive the city until no dare show my face up at most showrooms in pj. ..never once the city feels underpowered.  I have basically test drive all the japanese  and korean b-segment in this . Each time I test drive, there will be 3 adults and a kid inside the car. My normal drive is an Inspira 2.0.

I suspect your econ mode is on.

Try a Cerato 1.6 and understand the true meaning of underpower!!
will test again.

btw, yesterday just using the D only. did not test the S mode.
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 2 2014, 10:42 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(As^Beauty @ Jul 2 2014, 10:20 AM)
ok2, tq..My SA juz told me that install reverse camera not void the warranty...
aihhh...test drive car got reverse camera..i tot reverse camera is standard equipment for V spec.. blush.gif
wait, V spec dont have reverse camera? hmm.gif
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 2 2014, 10:50 AM

558 posts

ooo

i thought is reverse camera, but it just a reverse sensor laugh.gif

btw, what is the HU bypass?
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 2 2014, 04:27 PM

558 posts

Ok, just booked a white v spec today

Hopefully can get the car before raya
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 3 2014, 12:21 PM

558 posts

What bank u guys choose?

Mind sharing the interest rate?

cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 3 2014, 12:48 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kamenslasher @ Jul 3 2014, 12:45 PM)
rhb
8 years
2.53%
thats low

mine is public bank

2.62%

btw, SA called me. the car will be ready this 18th. rclxm9.gif
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 3 2014, 12:51 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kamenslasher @ Jul 3 2014, 12:49 PM)
when did u book? what spec and color?
yesterday, is it too fast? hmm.gif

is it me kena scam? hmm.gif

v spec white
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 3 2014, 01:04 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jul 3 2014, 12:54 PM)
look like booking queue cut short now ...

cubiclecarbonate, which branch u book from ... maybe the white color ady in-stock.
seremban

QUOTE(kamenslasher @ Jul 3 2014, 01:03 PM)
what daaa...maybe white color v spec got stock..mine blue..
i think so too

because the SA told me got 5 units left
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 3 2014, 02:34 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(As^Beauty @ Jul 3 2014, 02:26 PM)
How to make sure the car will be ready at 18th? juz asking... hmm.gif
Im oso afraid my SA make an empty promise.. sweat.gif
he called me just now. i will look for him on that day to see if the car is there.

this week also gonna come to the branch just to double confirm
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 5 2014, 10:32 PM

558 posts

Im not interested with the bodykit since it kinda ugly

Waiting for other type like mugen style
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 9 2014, 08:54 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(BillyTea @ Jun 1 2014, 01:16 AM)
Anyone manage to find this tail lamp in malaysia???  drool.gif [attachmentid=3994767]
Damn

This is nice!

If only they remove the chrome, would be nicer thumbup.gif
cubiclecarbonate
post Jul 11 2014, 11:57 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Jul 11 2014, 09:29 AM)
+1. I am using PS3 on sold my original v-specs rim. Currently using OZ Racing (6.6kg) vs Ori V-Spec from Enkei (~9kg). Pickup feel the same. The only drawback is that 205 tyre potruded out a little from the arch (front only, ~less than 1cm). Arising from that, dirt will hit the side mirror/body especially when pass through wet road. New city does not come with mudguard unlike the older gen.

Besides, PS3 give you better comfort compare to original GY Excellence. I thought 50 series will give bumpy ride compare to 55 but michelin prove me wrong. According to my dad, PS3 rubber is softer so it provides comfort and excellent grip. Tayar also supposingly botak faster  tongue.gif
Stock rim can go up to 195. 6j really limit the choice of tyre. you will need 7jj for 205.
How much u get for the stock v spec rims and tyres?

0.0201sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:48 AM