Where to buy cheap boot tray? Saw some selling like RM 150... which I think it's overpriced.
New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!
Jun 1 2014, 02:59 PM
178 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Where to buy cheap boot tray? Saw some selling like RM 150... which I think it's overpriced.
Jun 18 2014, 01:08 AM
Wow...9kg rim is heavy.
Wonder what r the light weight rim options available for 16 inch? |
Jun 30 2014, 12:58 AM
Where is the dip stick for the CVT ?
Jul 3 2014, 11:49 PM
Try mysikap...maybe u get lucky. RM 210 kao tim
Jul 5 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2014, 01:10 PM) I believe irs direct from Honda, as he mentioned the price is more expensive than 3rd party accessories because he mentioned they give high quality product because want to avoid problems with support with sub standard product. I will check with him again to confirm. I doubt it will be direct honda. SA normally also cari makan by sending to outside acc shop, but so called panel for the sake of using a better wording to attract customers only. See what product SA offer, I'm sure u can get it cheaper outside. |
Jul 5 2014, 05:58 PM
Anyone here went to this FSK automotive solutions for integrated GPS on V spec? Seems a good way to put v spec ori touch screen to good use. I suspect it's just loading papago software to it and probably adding GPS antenna. Any IT software expert can comment?
Jul 5 2014, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 5 2014, 07:24 PM) dont waste your $$$, the non original HU price only between rm1k-rm2k. if u lucky enough u can get it for rm900++. Thai version HU without GPS as well? install it outside, do not believe your SA. if there was a original HU from honda with GPS, i am sure it will be in thailand market a few months back. I see Taiwan version comes with GPS. |
Jul 10 2014, 11:41 PM
Wider tyres sure gets more road intrusion. More noise.
Anyone here fitted 195 o 205 on stock v spec rim? |
Jul 11 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ProX @ Jul 11 2014, 09:29 AM) +1. I am using PS3 on sold my original v-specs rim. Currently using OZ Racing (6.6kg) vs Ori V-Spec from Enkei (~9kg). Pickup feel the same. The only drawback is that 205 tyre potruded out a little from the arch (front only, ~less than 1cm). Arising from that, dirt will hit the side mirror/body especially when pass through wet road. New city does not come with mudguard unlike the older gen. I think 6jj has no problem with 205 tyre. Maybe looks a bit fat only. Besides, PS3 give you better comfort compare to original GY Excellence. I thought 50 series will give bumpy ride compare to 55 but michelin prove me wrong. According to my dad, PS3 rubber is softer so it provides comfort and excellent grip. Tayar also supposingly botak faster Stock rim can go up to 195. 6j really limit the choice of tyre. you will need 7jj for 205. I fitted 235 and 265 on 6.5jj rim before. But that's 4x4 though. |
Jul 11 2014, 12:18 PM
http://www.yokohamatire.com/tires_101/cust...im_wheel_width/
Example of tyre fittings. See 205/50/16. |
Jul 11 2014, 02:00 PM
Since it's city car, no need sound proof or quiet tyres. Upgrade the horn...lol..
Jul 11 2014, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2014, 04:04 PM) design like this?? The bootlid jutted out Serious shhhtt....looking at the rear lamp seems to be aligned. Looks like u need to change boot d.![]() Tomorrow if you boot don't have this gap remember to komplen to SA ok...."farker my bootlid no gap later hot weather expand how???!! |
Jul 11 2014, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 11 2014, 07:04 PM) Say, will it affect the speedometer if I change tyre to 195/55/R15 from stock 175/65/R15 ? http://www.rimsntires.com/specspro.jspuse to find out. anything below 3% is fine. |
Jul 12 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 12 2014, 06:53 PM) Waja will also roll back if the slope is too steep, I used to own an auto Waja too. Just to add a little on hill assist. It will only hold for about 2 seconds after lifting from brake pedal. If u don't gas it after that, it will roll back. Auto cars use the engine to drag the wheel preventing them from rolling back. But if the slope is very steep the engine power alone will not be enough to hold the car on the slope. Cars with hill assist like City E and V uses the brakes to hold your car on the slope for a few seconds after you lift you feet off the brakes, and will release the brakes when you press the accelerator. So even on very steep hills the car also won't roll back. So, yes, unless your auto car has hill assist, otherwise it is normal for it to roll back on slopes. |
| Change to: | 0.0536sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:32 AM |