15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSPink Spider
post May 21 2014, 05:38 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(zswei @ May 21 2014, 03:03 PM)
for those who are grade E and below .... did you guys add extra four tweeter around ? since there's hole around the doors  laugh.gif
This month credit card very damaged...wait next or next next month sweat.gif

And last night scratched my sport rim against road kerb cry.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 12:34 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(adkiller @ May 21 2014, 07:03 PM)
I also installed the same illuminated side-step as siamanggagap. But mine the lights are individually connected to each door. The lights tap into the door switch, so the light will only come on for the door that you open, the rest will stay off.

If you do not cut to wire but only tap from it, should be ok and not void your warranty. But if you cut and join the wire then it will be a problem. Also if you just tap the wire it is much easier to remove it later on.

Anybody check their car for fuse box cover at the driver side yet?
Want to confirm this, don't feel safe the fuse box exposed like this.

Is the fuse box under the VSA switch? If yes, mine got cover.
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 12:35 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ May 21 2014, 11:02 PM)
Any reason how come some of you got 2.5 % interest rate from bank? I only got 2.71%...
QUOTE(ethan99 @ May 21 2014, 11:19 PM)
I got my loan 2.58% from Rhb for loan amount 60k 5 years.  I heard other bank already up 2.7+%
I got 7 years 70K loan from Maybank Islamic at 2.68%.
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 01:32 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(adkiller @ May 22 2014, 03:15 AM)
If you don't mind, can you take a picture? I want to complain to Honda.

Ok, will post later today
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 01:33 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 22 2014, 08:31 AM)
Dear owner,

Please PM your location to update on 1st post~
For easier TT arrangement smile.gif
KL icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 05:46 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 22 2014, 03:05 PM)
Please include the NG and OK photo, so I can update it
Before

After

SC says it's just due to the cover not clipped in place properly. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 22 2014, 05:48 PM
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 08:33 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kennytee @ May 22 2014, 08:20 PM)
did anyone trade in the stock tyre to another tyre?
https://www.facebook.com/groups/hondacitymalaysiaclub2014/

Plenty of samples for u to see wink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 23 2014, 10:09 AM

16,872 posts

Felt that my car is a bit too boring looking...need to do some cosmetic poisoning sad.gif

No bodykit for me cos I plan to do lowering suspension in not-so-distant future...what else can I do?

Done:
195/50/16 tyres with 16" sport rims
Original KIT door visors
Tint

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 23 2014, 10:13 AM
SUSPink Spider
post May 23 2014, 10:52 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ May 23 2014, 10:41 AM)
RedDevils88

Nope. I didn't get them to fix the dashboard gap because it wasn't that obvious to me. Couldn't be bothered  tongue.gif

I complained about the air cond not strong enough, SC staff said it's normal because this one is like "half hybrid".

Then I complained about tyre & undercarriage noisy. SC redid the don't-know-what cover.

Then I complained about the 40KM clip sound. SC said normal because it's the modulator sound.

Then I complained about the outside-sound insulation. SC said it's like that one, this City has poor sound insulation.
I observed that the 40km/h so-called modulator sound only occurs once after starting engine, who can confirm this? After that let's say stop at traffic light and drive up to 40km/h again, I don't seem to notice this.

As for air-con, try closing the rear air-con vents, it helps for me.
And side air-con vents blow stronger than centre ones, what I did was to reduce passenger side vent opening a bit in a bid to boost centre vents' air flow (I'm afraid of heat while my passenger(s) are usually scared of cold tongue.gif ).

Honda with no road noise feels boring, this is no boring uncle Toyota tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 23 2014, 10:55 AM
SUSPink Spider
post May 23 2014, 11:02 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 23 2014, 11:01 AM)
LOL at the bolded statement. imagine the SC guy and SA standing side by side in front of the customer.. the SA sure gonna  hit the SC guy for downgrading city.. not helping it to sell at all! lol
U have to compare apple to apple lor...please don't compare with more expensive models sweat.gif

Compared to my previous ride Myvi, our City is already A LOT better
SUSPink Spider
post May 23 2014, 12:50 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ May 23 2014, 12:50 PM)
done tinted and do fog lamp on my city E ver. smile.gif
and i want to ask u all one question, i just install this type of lamp..
ist void waranty?coz tauke said this lamp just plug n play..no need cut/do wiring..ist true?and if jst plug, ist void waranty or not?help me..thx
gambar mari of the lamp and the switch
SUSPink Spider
post May 23 2014, 12:56 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ May 23 2014, 12:51 PM)
done...see my edit
how much? where u got it done? made in China?
SUSPink Spider
post May 23 2014, 05:21 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 23 2014, 04:53 PM)
i think the fog lamp made in taiwan. current market price should be aroung rm200++.
FB group advertised ones are made in China hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 24 2014, 05:48 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(BillyTea @ May 24 2014, 01:59 PM)
Just got my City, found out a few problem mention before this.
Please other owners that already collect your car verify for me item below tongue.gif
Thankew...

1) Fuse Box really no cover (see picture)
Ooh the fuse box under boot...I can confirm mine has.
SUSPink Spider
post May 24 2014, 09:38 PM

16,872 posts

Am I the only one feeling that fog lights with normal bulbs are practically useless when your headlights are fitted with whitish halogen (not HID) bulbs?

Switching the fog lights on and off makes no difference to me rclxub.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 26 2014, 09:24 AM

16,872 posts

So many V spec takers sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 26 2014, 10:08 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ May 26 2014, 09:57 AM)
Nope, i only stick the DRL on the foglamp and wiring tapping on the battery. no modification on OEM items.
But hor...talking on practical terms...

Don't u think that it MIGHT not be a good thing to let passers-by know that u are inside the car with engine running? rolleyes.gif

What if u are hiding in a black alley waiting for someone, u don't wanna be seen? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 26 2014, 10:22 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ May 26 2014, 10:15 AM)
HAHHAAhA you got a point, but come on la, unless you're a wanted tellolist most wanted kriminal, nothing to worry right? lulz tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Another practical scenario -

U got into your car but u got something to do e.g. making notes, making/waiting for a call, messaging etc, if ppl know you are inside the car, they keep stalking your parking spot waiting for u to come out shakehead.gif

And u cannot intai lenglui without ppl noticing u brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 26 2014, 10:26 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 21 2014, 08:49 AM)
Owner list

*ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

TS why got 2 Pink Spiders? Got clone ar? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 26 2014, 10:58 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 26 2014, 10:37 AM)
last mission, aluminium sport pedal, MO at FB group rm95 per set.

after this, need to spend on another 3 new cars, 1 flx & 2 viva. autolock, bodykit & spoiler already done now move on to accessories like foot light, DRL, fog light, new sport rim, etc.

need to finish all project before fasting month or my pocket will be empty by hari raya end of july.
bro wanna ask something on the red Honda emblem...

How's the installation process? Just stick the red emblem on top of the stock chrome emblem? Or have to korek out the old emblem?

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:39 PM