4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 11:46 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 7 2014, 11:30 AM)
but...who watches free-to-air TV nowadays? doh.gif
actually it helps bro..sometimes when stop for a while can watch news or any fav tv show (analog tv)
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 01:09 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 7 2014, 01:02 PM)
Hi Adrain87, if upgraded the HU based on SA recommend, will the original HU will return back to us or they take it and treat as an upgrade version of HU? Need an advise on this.
...we buy full price for it then pay extra for upgrade HU so it is your right to keep your current old HU.
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 03:06 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 7 2014, 02:50 PM)
Love Proton or Hate Proton, no denying they have the really good RnR and beats most Japanese makers.
sure different neo using multi link..ours only torsion beam sad.gif
putera7
post Jul 8 2014, 02:11 PM

90 posts

just want to ask anybody when want to overtake do u press full your pedal or half only..i notice if u press half i feel like the gear slow to response and if you press full your engine meter will be going higher (should be this will eat your fuel consumption).

or anyone know how actually to drive using cvt, i mean proper drive when slow and when want to speed (emergency overtake)..
putera7
post Jul 8 2014, 03:53 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 8 2014, 03:50 PM)
With normal A/T, we usually use the jerking/rush feeling to juggle how heavy should our right foot be; not anymore with CVT, u see the speedometer and surroundings now. tongue.gif
yes totally different feeling..sometimes miss feeling of 4AT or 6 speed tiptronic.
putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 09:51 AM

90 posts

one thing about this car, i notice the front floor is not flat 100%..not easy to keep something for example shoes if you want to exchange with your sandal or umbrella.

why honda design like that ya? even under front seat no space.

putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 10:07 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 9 2014, 10:02 AM)
Can you describe what is underneath there if not flat? Got some steel blocking?
Maybe part of the seat?  Can take photo?
the design of carpet is not flat 100% for front side. i have no idea what inside, maybe the body itself. compare to other car like viva, vios etc.

i guess city means for easy & light speed not for goods compartment.. biggrin.gif
putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 12:31 PM

90 posts

how long does our rear drum brake pad lasting?

As we can't see pad inside. unless disc.
putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 01:04 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 9 2014, 12:44 PM)
its shoes, not pad.  smile.gif

the wear out should be slower than front disc brakes.
oic..ok
putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 03:58 PM

90 posts

anybody get their service booklet when you collect the car? my SA didn't give it, he said during 1k service will give.

And i just receive Honda Sales Satisfaction Survey. My SA request that he will complete it not me. Reason if i rate him low he could lost his job.

In fact my SA really janji tak ditepati, a lot of free Petrol, free tinted, free gift end up nothing till now. Even drag till 3 months to deliver the car. So should i just complain teruk teruk one dlm survey or let he do it hmm.gif
putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 04:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(maxevil @ Jul 9 2014, 04:06 PM)
FCK ur SA. U should b getting ur service booklet as part of the documents n books that everyone is getting while acceptance of car delivery... And who cares if he lost his job or not, if his service is bad, he deserve a bad rating. Simple as that.
that's why this dealer is so teruk one la. My first experience buy new Honda and worst also doh.gif
putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 04:15 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jul 9 2014, 04:13 PM)
Dude, screw him up kau kau, ur the customer and he has no rights not fulfilling his agreement with you. So what if he loses his job. Nothing to be afraid of him harming ur car cuz.he won't be attending you during servicing.
that was i worried about. if he hold my booklet now how i gonna go for my 1k service. sweat.gif
putera7
post Jul 9 2014, 04:59 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jul 9 2014, 04:54 PM)
Demand it back from him. If he refuses, go to the admin and demand to see the sales manager or service advisor manager. They will give you one. The servicing has nothing to do with the sales person. No idea he hold the booklet for what.

Which outlet did u go to
IMAVEST SDN BHD
Sg Long

first & last go there with this SA. But i heard there is Lady SA there which is very good.
Only me not so luck meet this guy.
putera7
post Jul 10 2014, 10:22 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 10 2014, 09:57 AM)
Yeah, i want to know too...getting the car this Saturday. All i know is to check the gap of the dashboard behind the front doors (need to open door to see it). Anything else?
when you do tinted, pls check any scratches. mine have scratches quite deep on the frame below push start button sad.gif

i didn't notice at all after going home. But i go back to Honda see their sales manager asking for replacement, but need to order parts. 1k service will change it.
putera7
post Jul 10 2014, 10:23 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jul 10 2014, 10:21 AM)
Normal mode took 14s? how can Econ better than Normal D?  rclxub.gif
can't use what they claim, sometimes it just gimmick to attract sales.
putera7
post Jul 10 2014, 10:28 AM

90 posts

our car have 7 gear ratios rite?

Is it new toyota altis dual vvt-i should have same feeling with ours? same 7 ratios..
putera7
post Jul 10 2014, 11:08 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 10 2014, 10:30 AM)
There is NO ratios

7-speed VIRTUAL ratios are available on 2006 CVT City
Previous generation uses 5-speed conventional AT
Current City is back to CVT, NO VIRTUAL RATIOS
oic, in that case altis dual vvti cvt-i is more advanced.
putera7
post Jul 10 2014, 11:52 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 10 2014, 11:32 AM)
Hi putera7, how is your feedback after experience your new Honda City 2014? Everything up to your expectation?
hmm feeling so far ok... but difficult to adjust your style to press pedal when time to overtake or start from traffic light, now i always wear slipper or sandal instead of shoes so that i can control the pedal accurately.

sometimes feel response lag. Have to ensure lane really clear than can overtake.
putera7
post Jul 10 2014, 02:15 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 10 2014, 12:59 PM)
Hi Putera7, mind to share what you drive previously? If I not wrong is from C Segment car rite?
previously i drive altis 1.8G year 2005 with 4AT ....and before that is vios first generation auto also 4AT.

Both is used unit....so this City is consider my first new car in my life.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by putera7: Jul 10 2014, 02:18 PM
putera7
post Jul 10 2014, 02:20 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 10 2014, 11:53 AM)
Who say? Just don't be too gentle with your right foot brows.gif

modern cars are all drive-by-wire
plus, this is no VTEC of 1990s...
if not gentle press pedal.. it will impact the petrol

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:27 PM