New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!
ah_fong
May 21 2014, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Adrain87 @ May 21 2014, 04:45 PM) should be the same as mine.... no allocation yet. too many bookings...  yea no allocation yet ! at first they said only blue and white blue wan is v spec white wan is s+ ! ok nvm i wait since i bookb for modern steel ! then after tat i saw vspec modern steel on da road i call them and they said they dun have any v spec modern came yet !
adkiller
May 21 2014, 07:03 PM
I also installed the same illuminated side-step as siamanggagap. But mine the lights are individually connected to each door. The lights tap into the door switch, so the light will only come on for the door that you open, the rest will stay off.
If you do not cut to wire but only tap from it, should be ok and not void your warranty. But if you cut and join the wire then it will be a problem. Also if you just tap the wire it is much easier to remove it later on.
Anybody check their car for fuse box cover at the driver side yet? Want to confirm this, don't feel safe the fuse box exposed like this.
siamanggagap
May 21 2014, 08:47 PM
for those who wanna do coating but only have a limited budget. i bought it at Jusco AEON for rm23.90. 1 bottle provides 2 full years of protection. PG Polymer Sealant is an exclusive "polymer glass" compound.. FB link https://www.facebook.com/pgpermaglass
raul88
May 21 2014, 09:16 PM
V2 Liao
zswei
May 21 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 21 2014, 05:38 PM) This month credit card very damaged...wait next or next next month And last night scratched my sport rim against road kerb  ya after you do pls intro me the shop ok  will be getting my car end of june QUOTE(adkiller @ May 21 2014, 07:03 PM) I also installed the same illuminated side-step as siamanggagap. But mine the lights are individually connected to each door. The lights tap into the door switch, so the light will only come on for the door that you open, the rest will stay off. If you do not cut to wire but only tap from it, should be ok and not void your warranty. But if you cut and join the wire then it will be a problem. Also if you just tap the wire it is much easier to remove it later on. Anybody check their car for fuse box cover at the driver side yet? Want to confirm this, don't feel safe the fuse box exposed like this. Thanks. how much bro?
red_devilz85
May 21 2014, 10:07 PM
Wow V2 already. Plz add me red_devil85, vspec,silver Btw great post and very helpful.
madchin
May 21 2014, 11:02 PM
Any reason how come some of you got 2.5 % interest rate from bank? I only got 2.71%...
ethan99
May 21 2014, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ May 21 2014, 02:28 PM) I just checked with my SA Those Key Chain, Torch light, Umbrella and mug are Compulsory wor... as for the rebate I get 1.3k. (penang) so did your SA mention when u can get your Ride?  Not really... I got rebate 1.3k with free tinted and carpet! Getting my car this weekend... By the way, the SA is from Kepong KL This post has been edited by ethan99: May 21 2014, 11:16 PM
ethan99
May 21 2014, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(madchin @ May 21 2014, 11:02 PM) Any reason how come some of you got 2.5 % interest rate from bank? I only got 2.71%... I got my loan 2.58% from Rhb for loan amount 60k 5 years. I heard other bank already up 2.7+%
madchin
May 21 2014, 11:40 PM
Possibly due to 5 years loan?
shinjay
May 21 2014, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ May 21 2014, 02:28 PM) I just checked with my SA Those Key Chain, Torch light, Umbrella and mug are Compulsory wor... as for the rebate I get 1.3k. (penang) so did your SA mention when u can get your Ride?  Compulsory? U sure bro? I wanna ask my SA too!
zaFrOoNaLdO
May 21 2014, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(ethan99 @ May 21 2014, 11:19 PM) I got my loan 2.58% from Rhb for loan amount 60k 5 years. I heard other bank already up 2.7+% QUOTE(madchin @ May 21 2014, 11:40 PM) Possibly due to 5 years loan? Think bcos 5yrs loan and 60k loan amt.
TStachlio
May 22 2014, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(red_devilz85 @ May 21 2014, 10:07 PM) Wow V2 already. Plz add me red_devil85, vspec,silver Btw great post and very helpful. Thank~ Do u mind share your location too... So we can arrange TT if needed
SUSPink Spider
May 22 2014, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(adkiller @ May 21 2014, 07:03 PM) I also installed the same illuminated side-step as siamanggagap. But mine the lights are individually connected to each door. The lights tap into the door switch, so the light will only come on for the door that you open, the rest will stay off. If you do not cut to wire but only tap from it, should be ok and not void your warranty. But if you cut and join the wire then it will be a problem. Also if you just tap the wire it is much easier to remove it later on. Anybody check their car for fuse box cover at the driver side yet? Want to confirm this, don't feel safe the fuse box exposed like this. Thanks. Is the fuse box under the VSA switch? If yes, mine got cover.
khyron
May 22 2014, 12:35 AM
Add me in too. V spec mettalic steel.
SUSPink Spider
May 22 2014, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(madchin @ May 21 2014, 11:02 PM) Any reason how come some of you got 2.5 % interest rate from bank? I only got 2.71%... QUOTE(ethan99 @ May 21 2014, 11:19 PM) I got my loan 2.58% from Rhb for loan amount 60k 5 years. I heard other bank already up 2.7+% I got 7 years 70K loan from Maybank Islamic at 2.68%.
adkiller
May 22 2014, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2014, 12:34 AM) Is the fuse box under the VSA switch? If yes, mine got cover. If you don't mind, can you take a picture? I want to complain to Honda. Thanks.
adkiller
May 22 2014, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(zswei @ May 21 2014, 09:32 PM) ya after you do pls intro me the shop ok  will be getting my car end of june how much bro? RM170. You can get it done at any shop, even brothers also have and can pasang for you.
Adrain87
May 22 2014, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(ethan99 @ May 21 2014, 11:16 PM) Not really... I got rebate 1.3k with free tinted and carpet! Getting my car this weekend... By the way, the SA is from Kepong KL Wow...mine not include tinted and Carpet yet.....