New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!
putera7
Jul 10 2014, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 10 2014, 11:32 AM) Hi putera7, how is your feedback after experience your new Honda City 2014? Everything up to your expectation? hmm feeling so far ok... but difficult to adjust your style to press pedal when time to overtake or start from traffic light, now i always wear slipper or sandal instead of shoes so that i can control the pedal accurately. sometimes feel response lag. Have to ensure lane really clear than can overtake.
SUSPink Spider
Jul 10 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 10 2014, 11:52 AM) hmm feeling so far ok... but difficult to adjust your style to press pedal when time to overtake or start from traffic light, now i always wear slipper or sandal instead of shoes so that i can control the pedal accurately. sometimes feel response lag. Have to ensure lane really clear than can overtake. Who say? Just don't be too gentle with your right foot  modern cars are all drive-by-wire plus, this is no VTEC of 1990s... This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 10 2014, 11:54 AM
SUSMatrix
Jul 10 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 10 2014, 11:52 AM) I used to like Roda BB@Old Klang Road...but no closed shop already  i don't feel any response lag with the City seriously...maybe i am use to drive-by-wires on the Inspira and Savvy. It's just that the CVT don't make sudden pull. Driving my manual Savvy, can feel the pull when changing gear and accelerating hard..engine garang and loud.....but the speedometer go up very slow to 60 km/h....when i drive my Inspira, dun feel anything, but speedometer goes up very fast to 60km/h!! This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 10 2014, 12:04 PM
SUSPink Spider
Jul 10 2014, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 10 2014, 12:03 PM) i don't feel any response lag with the City seriously...maybe i am use to drive-by-wires on the Inspira and Savvy. It's just that the CVT don't make sudden pull. Driving my manual Savvy, can feel the pull when changing gear and accelerating hard..engine garang and loud.....but the speedometer go up very slow to 60 km/h....when i drive my Inspira, dun feel anything, but speedometer goes up very fast to 60km/h!!  Then, Siti binti Honda won't disappoint
Jeffreynsx
Jul 10 2014, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 10 2014, 11:52 AM) hmm feeling so far ok... but difficult to adjust your style to press pedal when time to overtake or start from traffic light, now i always wear slipper or sandal instead of shoes so that i can control the pedal accurately. sometimes feel response lag. Have to ensure lane really clear than can overtake. Hi Putera7, mind to share what you drive previously? If I not wrong is from C Segment car rite?
vaksin
Jul 10 2014, 01:19 PM
any good sc in kl? fast and good service.
zzfx
Jul 10 2014, 01:46 PM
Newbies here.. Got my City E spec yesterday after 1 month of waiting...duhhh.. Finally... Whatever it is still super excited about my black E.
putera7
Jul 10 2014, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 10 2014, 12:59 PM) Hi Putera7, mind to share what you drive previously? If I not wrong is from C Segment car rite? previously i drive altis 1.8G year 2005 with 4AT ....and before that is vios first generation auto also 4AT. Both is used unit....so this City is consider my first new car in my life.. This post has been edited by putera7: Jul 10 2014, 02:18 PM
putera7
Jul 10 2014, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 10 2014, 11:53 AM) Who say? Just don't be too gentle with your right foot  modern cars are all drive-by-wire plus, this is no VTEC of 1990s... if not gentle press pedal.. it will impact the petrol
SUSMatrix
Jul 10 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 10 2014, 02:15 PM) previously i drive altis 1.8G year 2005 with 4AT ....and before that is vios first generation auto also 4AT. Both is used unit....so this City is consider my first new car in my life..  I believe those older cars use throttle and not drive by wire, hence, it gives the impression of response lag. All news cars now are drive by wire...except maybe Perodua...  But in terms of power, definitely City cannot compare with 1.8L engine lor. This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 10 2014, 02:22 PM
SUSPink Spider
Jul 10 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 10 2014, 02:20 PM) if not gentle press pedal.. it will impact the petrol QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 10 2014, 02:21 PM) I believe those older cars use throttle and not drive by wire, hence, it gives the impression of response lag. All news cars now are drive by wire...except maybe Perodua...  ^^ See above This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 10 2014, 02:28 PM
putera7
Jul 10 2014, 02:57 PM

Looking at under seat woofer at mudah.my..really interesting but cannot take... where to put no space...
D-Frog
Jul 10 2014, 03:09 PM
Collecting my car tomorrow 7pm Other than car gap. What other should I be conscious of?
console
Jul 10 2014, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jul 10 2014, 03:09 PM) Collecting my car tomorrow 7pm Other than car gap. What other should I be conscious of? baca page 1 kawan... collecting my car tonite...
SUSMatrix
Jul 10 2014, 03:23 PM
SA called me this morning, i cheapskate use running car no.
Reached 59xx this morning, so my number might be 6xxx. LOL.
This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 10 2014, 03:24 PM
SUSMatrix
Jul 10 2014, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 10 2014, 02:20 PM) if not gentle press pedal.. it will impact the petrol Dont be stingy lar...new car, just step on it...later don't break-in properly, regret also no use.
D-Frog
Jul 10 2014, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 10 2014, 03:23 PM) SA called me this morning, i cheapskate use running car no. Reached 59xx this morning, so my number might be 6xxx. LOL. Okay one running car. I use mysikap though
D-Frog
Jul 10 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(console @ Jul 10 2014, 03:12 PM) baca page 1 kawan... collecting my car tonite...   Mine tomorrow. Can't wait
SUSMatrix
Jul 10 2014, 03:48 PM
Nobody here change their tyres?? Only 2 more days to go.  Actually can get the car today, but don't want to rush. Rather take it on Saturday and check the car carefully.
kezman
Jul 10 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 10 2014, 11:36 AM) no SC allows customer at their working area  i have sent my car to 2 SC, and both let me go to the working area to see how they treat my car. USJ Car Express and Shared Auto at Shah Alam.