15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSPink Spider
post Jun 28 2014, 12:17 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 28 2014, 12:13 PM)
Renault Influenza  laugh.gif
Sounds so...H1N1 doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 28 2014, 12:22 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 28 2014, 12:18 PM)
Hmm i try ask my supplier...
No need, confirm is our City thumbup.gif
Recognise that ass? laugh.gif

interested in this rclxm9.gif
http://www.ultraracing.my/catalog/index.ph...troller=product

But maybe go Genting one round testing first...before decide to install or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 28 2014, 12:24 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 28 2014, 12:36 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 28 2014, 12:32 PM)
Last time I fixed front strut bar on my 2006 Hyundai Accent...doesn't really make much difference IMHO

I think rear bar more useful, reduce body roll

front strut only crucial if u have fixed stiffer suspension
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 28 2014, 07:00 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 28 2014, 06:45 PM)
Just now went test drive the city again at anothet showroom. This time, I noticed rattling sound from the rear, seems like coming from the cover behind the rear seats. Anyone else here have this sound?

There's a silver E spec in this showroom...
This is common for cars with foldable rear seats. Also have it on my previous 2006 Hyundai Accent 1.6

Make sure when u re-position the rear seats after u fold 'em, to slam 'em FIRMLY.

One of the reason I actually don't like foldable rear seats. More movable parts, more things to possibly go wrong.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 28 2014, 07:01 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 29 2014, 11:41 PM

16,872 posts

It's the CVT gearbox that makes u didn't feel the typical "rush" of conventional AT cars. The power is definitely there.
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2014, 10:18 AM

16,872 posts

If wanna talk Altis...then I also wanna talk 2.0 Civic whistling.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2014, 01:17 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jun 30 2014, 01:07 PM)
what i meant was do you off both fan and AC

orĀ 
do you just off AC and leave fan alone
or
do you off fan and leave AC alone
tahfeikei user posted image la u laugh.gif

In my whole life I've NEVER touched the A/C button doh.gif

Just off the fan i.e. turn the fan speed dial to "0" lar

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 30 2014, 01:18 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2014, 01:48 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jun 30 2014, 01:42 PM)
IMHO,

you should off BOTH fan and AC before you off the engine, so the next time you start your car, it won't strain your battery.
when u off the air con fan, a/c will auto off lar doh.gif

see, when u off the a/c fan, the a/c indicator light will go off
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2014, 02:13 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 30 2014, 02:10 PM)
Hi Team, a good tips for those of you have not collect the car and not rush for the receive of the car. Make sure during the time you want to sign for the loan agreement while the car is arrive on the store, make sure complaint to them the dashboard gap issue, armrest not in centre, right passenger mud flap not secure properly, foldable mirror not in same speed and rattling sound when the windows winding up. It is important to send this message to their top management to do something rather than keep on giving customer a problematic car.
I find it hard to resist saying this...

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 30 2014, 02:13 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2014, 02:47 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 30 2014, 02:43 PM)
I've just tested my colleague's new Vspec - 2day old(in comparison to my 2013 City)

- steering is lighter, feel a bit odd with it.lack of tactile response. Prefer the older gen.
- CVT is smooth, this is definitely a plus. acceleration is gradual and power delivery is there (1st time driving CVT) . that is a BIG improvement over my current 5AT right. no jerks , shocks
- i felt the riding is stiffer than previous gen. (not sure if the tyre pressures are right, but it should be coming in new from sales room)
- the banging door test solid feel - goes to the older gen
- legroom is definitely longer, but i felt the lack of lumbar support compared to the previous gen.

well, that's my 15mins of test driving
Yo kucingcarigaduh don't expect to see u here wave.gif

Steering feel - I prefer 2006 City, 2013 City I've never tried
AT - Yeah, 2013 City 5AT is infamous for indecisive shifting
Stiff ride - Yeah, I don't feel much shock driving over uneven roads (best example, left wheel rides on a little mount/unevenly paved road while right wheel over flat/evenly paved road) with 2006 City, but with 2014 City...the weight shift is... sweat.gif
Lumbar support - try playing with the seat height adjustment wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 30 2014, 02:49 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 09:59 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 1 2014, 09:53 AM)
HSA will kick in if you are on a slope of more than 30 degrees if not mistaken, just a steep slope. you step on brake, then the car will hold for 2 -3 sec to give u time to step on the pedal.
This is not a good thing when u wanna have a drag race start on a slope, 2-3 secs lost time tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 1 2014, 09:59 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 02:35 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 1 2014, 02:32 PM)
complained dy also useless. unless you reject the car and wait for them to rectify everything and send the car back to you. and who knows how many months u gotta wait. just send to any SC and have them solve the problems for u
furthermore, to reject a budget car (yes, City IS a budget car) due to little noises which did not affect the performance of the car at all? does not make sense to me. at least no mechanical or electronic failures.

Honda cars are tuned with somewhat stiffer suspension. With that, parts will gonna get loose easier/faster compared to comfort-tuned cars. imagine u shake something violently often. plain simple logic. give and take.

Proton? I think not only cosmetic flaws...mechanical failure pun ada... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 1 2014, 02:37 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 03:00 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 1 2014, 02:59 PM)
This is not a budget car. For you maybe Yes...But for those who falls under lower or lower middle income group...is an expensive car.
to Honda, IT IS. Just like if u buy VW Polo, u dun expect a flawless car. cos to the manufacturer, they're entry level cars

u poor u dun buy Honda, go buy top range Proton (Inspira or Preve) or Perodua (Myvi or Alza). face reality. stop whining.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 1 2014, 03:02 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 03:05 PM

16,872 posts

Damn Matrix bro I think I gotta learn like u stop layan that NSX guy doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 05:33 PM

16,872 posts

sleep.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2014, 09:41 AM

16,872 posts

btw guys, anyone solved the driver side power window rattling sound?

I noticed that the sound is getting less severe these few days hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2014, 10:43 AM

16,872 posts

please go Honda Malaysia website view the full specification sheet
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2014, 10:56 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2014, 10:46 AM)
you guys do know what is VSA, the number of airbag counts, number of speakers, Rim sizes, etc right? lol
and pressing and holding the red button activates turbo mode when u driving at highway rclxms.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2014, 11:11 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 2 2014, 11:08 AM)
turbo or nitro boost?  biggrin.gif
if driving downhill at Genting Sempah, that button will activate turbo to meet Lim Goh Tong tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 2 2014, 12:44 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(console @ Jul 2 2014, 12:18 PM)
My SA suruh ready DP n sign an agreement this friday..
That mean my car is ready?
he must have the engine and chassis number before he can ask u sign loan, I may be wrong...but that's my understanding smile.gif

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:49 PM