15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSPink Spider
post Jun 16 2014, 03:09 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(SWIZZ @ Jun 16 2014, 03:09 PM)
give that car to your as gift, will you take as it in that condition?
1) repaint
2) sell for cash sleep.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 16 2014, 03:16 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(SWIZZ @ Jun 16 2014, 03:12 PM)
mayb you din get what i am saying, i put it in simpler way.

Give you the car free but with condition you have to drive as it.
u pay road tax and maintenance and petrol, ok geh biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 16 2014, 03:18 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ Jun 16 2014, 03:16 PM)
thanks. Next question.how?

I go to petronas and all the meter says 200. lol. sorry im damn noob
The meter got a conversion switch lar doh.gif

E.g.
210 KPA = 30.45 PSI

http://www.csgnetwork.com/presskpapsicvt.html
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 16 2014, 03:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ Jun 16 2014, 03:19 PM)
OH really. -.- thanks bro hahaha
Digital pump would have conversion switch

Analogue/old school pump would have both KPA and PSI on the meter

icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 16 2014, 03:43 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jun 16 2014, 03:42 PM)
wah bro... u really noob.. sorry to say.. hahaha..

but, i suggest since u never knew how to pump tyre urself yet... go to petrol station, get one of the worker there to help u.. then he teach u how to do it/ u observe la.. then nxt time u can do it urself..

very easy one..
If meter show 200 and he go turn to 30...imagine how "steady" the car would be laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 16 2014, 03:49 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ Jun 16 2014, 03:45 PM)
Immidiately u "LOWERED" your car!!! ( not by suspension though) doh.gif
Say sayonara to your sport rims bye.gif

Sorry ar bro WhereTheLightIs boring Monday...joke a bit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 16 2014, 03:51 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 17 2014, 01:23 PM

16,872 posts

Taiwan Enkei ok la

Unless u driving on racing circuit...I think Taiwan rims performance is acceptable
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 18 2014, 09:30 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jun 17 2014, 10:05 PM)
For those who are concerned/confused about the body kit, I have just installed it on my white Honda City E Spec today
I'm gonna take pictures on the modulo body kit so that you guys can decide whether you want to add them to your car's body or not
Original Price: RM3,200
Mine has ho door visor (I choose not to)
brows.gif  brows.gif
Very sporty
Ori memang ori

Some aftermarket ones, esp white colour, the colour tone not match, a bit yellowish doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 18 2014, 10:33 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 18 2014, 10:27 AM)
All cars also got problem...see the VIOS thread also many people complaining....

As long as small problem, dun care lah. tongue.gif
+100

dashboard gap - if not causing any rattling sound and/or not noticeable, nvm lar
paint flaws - after merely a few months (or maybe a few days tongue.gif ) on the road, some idiots will help u with some scratches rolleyes.gif
handrest closer to passenger seat i.e. not centered - aiyo, think on practical terms, actually it is even more comfortable for it to be further away from driver seat
40km/h sound - u not used to it doesn't mean that its a flaw. Why don't u complain, "oi, why the CVT gearbox, no gear-shift "shock", something rosak?" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 18 2014, 10:36 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 18 2014, 11:04 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 18 2014, 11:00 AM)
What is this actually?? Can describe a bit more?
some FB member found this "issue" on the manual

- start engine
- upon first time reaching 40km/h u will hear a "grrrrr" sound from front/engine compartment

the manual says something to do with ABS (or airbag? I forgot exactly) system check

after that, say u come to traffic light (full stop), then drive from 0 to 40km/h again, the sound won't re-occur. But it will re-occur if u off your engine. Faham? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 18 2014, 11:05 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 18 2014, 02:15 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ Jun 18 2014, 11:35 AM)
The gap thingy part u dont even notice unless u go and look at it. To be honest, i have only seen that part of my car during my first inspection. After that it doesnt even occur to me to look at it anymore. It can only be a nuisance if u let it affect u. lol.

Handrest is pretty comfy for me.

The 40km/h sound only happen once. It is only an issue now because no one can explain what it is yet. Since it happens to ALL the new city then its not an issue.
Most of the times I drive with my left arm on the rest, only right hand on the steering wheel. Only when need to turn baru raise my left arm. Gaya, mutu, keunggulan...want to hold my girl hand also convenient brows.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jun 18 2014, 10:21 AM)
Yeah
Also depend on the spray, aftermarket ones can use official honda taffeta white spray paint then it will be perfect for the matching
But to be frank, a few times I park my car on a ramp (those kinda ramp on car workshops), I feel glad that I've got no bodykit biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 18 2014, 02:18 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 09:22 AM

16,872 posts

Door lock should be a built-in security feature...IN YOUR HEAD, not relying on some fancy accessories or gadgets
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 09:42 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ Jun 19 2014, 09:37 AM)
U cant compare to LOCAL BRAND....
u see PREVE 2.0  with DRL all.... after 2-3 years u will see PROBLEM all come....

^^
Haven't u seen the letter circulated online about Preve cannot climb the slope at Thean Hou temple from full stop? tongue.gif

They blame it on the slope not being complying to JKR specification, bukan salah Proton tau! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 19 2014, 09:43 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 09:52 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ Jun 19 2014, 09:51 AM)
For your easy reference  brows.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 10:08 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 19 2014, 10:04 AM)
To be fair, that slope is really out of specs. Even my Myvi manual 1.3 also cannot go up during Chinese New Year because it's bumper to bumper jam on the road. So we have to give up and leave. If open road maybe can lah.
So how? Roll down the hill? tongue.gif

Use handbrake to assist with the launch also not ok? hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 10:08 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 19 2014, 10:07 AM)
Bro...my Savvy 7 years still strong. Fake Lancer 3 years+, no problems, (except power window switch sometimes gila a bit).

Proton cars are pretty good nowadays.
then why u buy Siti? blink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 10:09 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 19 2014, 10:08 AM)
City E-SPEC already better than Vios G-Specs or AhBeng TRD. No need V-Spec also...tongue.gif
TRD Vios now is only all looks and no performance whistling.gif

Imagine a plain-looking E spec Siti smoke Ah Beng Vios on highway...entah muka dia nak letak mana tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 10:18 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 19 2014, 10:10 AM)
Ah Beng TRD nampak gaya only...my fake Lancer chased off tons of them on the highway.  tongue.gif
Not fair la bro, your fake Lancer 1.8/2.0, Ah Beng Vios only 1.5 tongue.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 19 2014, 10:16 AM)
haha...2nd car must be fuel efficient lor. All campro engines sure suck fuel in city drive. Already have fake Lancer for highway drive, so don't need a bigger or more powerful car. Just for city driving...so at least one car smaller cc engine and fuel efficient in city drive....With the coming subsidy removal in September...no joke wei...can save a lot.
Siti cannot take highway meh?

That day at KESAS I easily speed to 170km/h even at a slightly uphill stretch, don't even need S mode thumbup.gif

Wanna play with a 1.8 FD but no momentum cos he already speed up from far doh.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 19 2014, 10:20 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 10:21 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ Jun 19 2014, 10:19 AM)
should put in more budget if u wan better FC----  a friend of mine have Insight (90K year end sale)
but surely this is not much power top speed only 190... ^^
hmm.gif
The only hybrid that I would buy (at the moment) is CR-Z rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 19 2014, 10:25 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 19 2014, 10:24 AM)
Well, actually i was considering Jazz Hybrid vs City. JH seems like good deal now with the offer. Problem is Hybrid cars have lots of electrical components and a complicated CPU on board which is not cheap at all. RV for hybrid is not good and maintenance and parts could be high (One SA told me the computer box in the Insight cost RM10k..true or not i dunno). So must balance lah....buy car just to save fuel like that is not really pratical either...might as well buy Viva and save RM60k instantly.

City seems like a good balance for my purpose. smile.gif
To cut it short, from 2006 til now, the car with the best balance between power and FC has been Siti, Siti and Siti thumbup.gif

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0256sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:47 PM