Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v5, Unlimited 1% cashback only
stargate8
Jul 2 2014, 10:10 PM
if you using IE, then may have problem, my colleague was using IE this afternoon to access her account but the page was blank.
If you use chrome or Firefox no problem at all...
stargate8
Jul 12 2014, 12:09 PM
just check mine, also missing/not link... the credit card server down for maintenance?
stargate8
Jul 17 2014, 09:49 PM
existing OCBC TI (non-colored), if receive sms on the flash deal still eligible right?
stargate8
Jul 17 2014, 10:19 PM
stargate8
Jul 17 2014, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 17 2014, 10:48 PM) The first generation OCBC Titanium MasterCard (curve) color is light blue lah  Sorry, in terms of naming
stargate8
Jul 17 2014, 11:07 PM
does all RSH outlet sell cash voucher? nearest to my place is leisure mall, tomorrow i will call that outlet to find out.
stargate8
Aug 24 2014, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 23 2014, 06:22 PM) this year's november havent reach and you're worried about nxt year's november? by the time GST enforced on 1 April 2015, credit card service tax would be abolished. slight off-topic, now i see why Maybank2cards enfored 2X RM50 svc tax beginning July 2014. It is a ~1-year strategy until next April 2015 before they dont have to collect for Govt anymore (and absorb 1X RM50 for existing mbb2cards users). i think he meant, he CANCELLED his card before gst for 2015 kicks in, as his card anniv is in november. which is less than 3months from now.
stargate8
Sep 9 2014, 02:21 PM
guys, need some advice, my card was used for fraud transaction in usd.
card already block and i faxed in the dispute form, and they mentioned investigation may take 120days
now, do I have to pay first or I have the right not to pay (no interest charge) until they conclude their investigation?
stargate8
Sep 9 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 9 2014, 02:27 PM) you have the rights not to pay first. but it will accumulate the interest charges and late charges (all reversible after investigation concluded). if the disputed amount is small or if you don't like to see the charges keep appearing in your next 4 months' statements, you may pay first. ok thanks for the advice. then better to pay first...
stargate8
Sep 19 2014, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 18 2014, 03:39 PM) My TMC got fraud.  Haven't been really using since Nov 2013 except for the flash deals only. mine too, happen on 7 sep, few transaction made but 2 got charged total USD 500, already submit dispute on 9 sep... tomorrow will call them to find out the status... I just notice from my ocbc IB, it has shown replacement card number, but no one from ocbc contact me to collect my card... bloody service...
stargate8
Sep 19 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 19 2014, 01:24 AM) if you have any auto debit with the cc, better do all the necessary changes as soon as possible. no auto debit, as bad experience with auto debit before, so purely using spreadsheet to track all payment
stargate8
Sep 19 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 19 2014, 09:09 AM) Did your transaction got posted? Mine already is already in outstanding balance  yeap, and as per advice from sifu here, better to pay first, wait for the outcome. to wait 4 months not cool at all
stargate8
Sep 25 2014, 12:44 AM
looks like ocbc card holder need to band together and head to ocbc demand the bank to expedite the investigation and refund in full for fraudulent transaction made.
stargate8
Sep 28 2014, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 28 2014, 12:14 AM) if you see someone say the wrong thing and even teach others to follow him, will you just keep quiet and let those innocent ones being misled? this is why most of us trying to educate him by replying to him, but he just won't learn. why? because he is a person who will get offended if you try to correct him. so, if you want to please him (one person) to be happy, you will make many others suffer. if i was given another chance, i think i will still choose to save others although it's bad to offend him. sorry supersound.
stargate8
Oct 2 2014, 10:22 PM
those card kena fraudulent charge, is it visa or master?
my amex and visa, touch wood not kena, i only have 1 master which is OTi... do update here for those who get refund from ocbc for fraud charges.
stargate8
Oct 7 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 7 2014, 10:32 AM) Mine was fraud on 17th Sep, submitted my dispute form on 24th Sep but it's still in my outstanding balance as of today. do share with us after you have receive reversal or refund from ocbc. For my case, I paid first, don't want later get charge for interest if ocbc decided not to refund the fraud transaction. with so many fraud case involved ocbc card holder, if ocbc investigation outcome not in favour of cardholder, i will cancel all my account with ocbc and file complaint to Bank Negara.
stargate8
Oct 7 2014, 09:19 PM
sigh, i reluctant to take the new replacement card, scare later take again kena fraud lagi.
stargate8
Oct 9 2014, 06:52 PM
update, i called ocbc again, trying to get rebate for rm50 gst for the new replacement card which i have not collect yet since sep, failed to get rebate.
decided to block the card. after ocbc fully refund for the fraud transaction, I will decide then, to keep or to cancel.
if ocbc not going to refund in full, i will cancel the card and close my account with them.
stargate8
Oct 9 2014, 10:13 PM
ya, as my anniv was sept...
stargate8
Oct 17 2014, 09:39 AM
update, i received reversal for the fraud transaction... thanks ocbc for expediting..
now calling to canx my card... as they dont want to waive 50 gst (my card anniv)
This post has been edited by stargate8: Oct 17 2014, 09:45 AM