Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v5, Unlimited 1% cashback only

laymank
post Jul 22 2014, 10:06 AM

4,232 posts

Does anyone know what are the terms and conditions for free access to KLIA's Premium Lounge with OCBC WorldMaster card? Can't seem to find it any where within OCBC's website.
laymank
post Jul 22 2014, 11:26 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 22 2014, 10:39 AM)
Thanks!

Seems like no other hidden clause other than plain free 2 complimentary accesses.
laymank
post Jul 22 2014, 11:28 AM

4,232 posts

just received sms

RM0.00 OCBC: With the recent OPR rate increase,get extra 0.25%p.a. on our 12-month Islamic FD,now at 3.90%p.a. Visit any OCBC branch by 31 July. T&Cs apply
laymank
post Aug 29 2014, 09:34 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 26 2014, 04:51 PM)
hlb got 7%  brows.gif
Maybank also got 7%
laymank
post Aug 29 2014, 01:42 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 29 2014, 11:37 AM)
7% is for every day. weekends get 7%+5%+5xtp.
Yup! Just booked and can confirm that.
laymank
post Sep 23 2014, 08:31 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jes88 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:11 PM)
no termination sms/evidence as it was upgradable card by phone call from CS but my last few months statement with no record of this card and suddenly it appear on this month statement  mad.gif

Will terminate the World Card, no confident with this OCBC.
I have the same upgrade. Somehow despite the so called terminated titanium card, the autodebit that were tied to the titanium card can still work after so many months.

Would have assume that a card that has been upgraded, will automatically terminated the old one. OCBC works differently....

With what you have reported, I also don't feel 'safe'...
laymank
post Sep 26 2014, 06:47 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 26 2014, 05:42 PM)
a bit suprised cos normally if u always pay on time and esp in full, if you miss one payment or late, they will waive all the penalty and interest charges

suggest that u either call or fax in your complaint that OCBC does not appreciate your business
Cancel it then.

if they want to retain you, tell them about the RM100.
laymank
post Oct 28 2014, 02:37 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Oct 28 2014, 02:12 PM)
any wmc holder asking for gst waiver this year? mine is expiring in december, will ask for it soon
Mine expiring in January. Please keep us posted on your progress. smile.gif
Thanks!
laymank
post Nov 4 2014, 09:00 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 3 2014, 07:48 PM)
i called yesterday to ask, they said no offer to offset at this moment. somemore it is not yet charged
Best is not to use the card from now on.
Once GST is charged, called to waive. If failed, cancel.
laymank
post Dec 29 2014, 09:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2014, 12:13 AM)
Guys, I'm having this card currently and I'm thinking to terminate it as it serves not much purpose for me. Most of the places I go accept AmEx and I hardly use this card these days. However, my monthly personal insurance from GE is tied to this card for auto-debit.

I'm not sure if it's a good idea to switch this card to OCBC Great Eastern Platinum MasterCard? Any privilege for GE insurance? http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...tern-cards.html
Though the 1% rebate seems not so attractive but I think it's a good backup card. Appreciate your advice. notworthy.gif
OT: for insurance payment, I prefer to pay annually and use AEON Watami card which gives me 3% cash rebate for spending RM3000 per quarter.
laymank
post Dec 30 2014, 08:13 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Dec 30 2014, 01:43 AM)
I heard rumors that once gst implemented on april, all the cc service tax will be remove, is it true?
if like that, then you can just dont care it and make this card as backup card, since there are no annual fee and service tax charge.
Most, if not all of the current card offers, waive the GST by means of RM50 rebate upon x transaction in n days and start earning your cash rebate.

So, it doesn't really matter if you apply now or after GST is implemented in regard to GST and wait for the announcement of GST exemption (which is still uncertain, by the way).
laymank
post Dec 30 2014, 02:16 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Dec 30 2014, 01:56 PM)
so the first question means that we all wont get RM50 charged even before 1 April 2015?
They way i understand from the statement is, there will still impose RM50 Service Tax for credit card until 1st Apr 2015.

After which, GST will replace Service Tax and if your card requires you to pay annual fee, it will be subjected to 6% GST, likewise the banking transactions rendered,

"all banking services rendered and conducted in Malaysia are subjected to GST. You will be subjected to GST at the standard rate for the fees and other related charges e.g. annual fee, cash advance/ withdrawal fee and card replacement fee."

What I am not clear is, if bill payment through the bank's web portal will subject me to 6%.

if yes, then we will be paying 6% to the bank, and the service provider that we are paying to already charged us 6% = 12%????
laymank
post Dec 30 2014, 02:45 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Dec 30 2014, 02:21 PM)
so let say i pay RM50 on last day of March, will they rebate?
Your question is exactly this:

"I just paid RM50 for Credit Card Service Tax on 25.03.2015, will you prorate the fee with the implementation of GST from 1st April 2015 and refund the balance?
GST will not be charged on annual fees that have already been subject to the RM50 Credit Card Service Tax paid prior to 1st April 2015. GST will only be applied upon the due date of the next annual fee."

it doesn't seem to answer the question, but my understanding is, once you paid, it's paid and no refund nor prorated rebate whatsoever. What the statement above seems to imply that, the new GST will not be applicable to your credit card until the next renewal date. ie. If your card has annual fee, it will not be subjected to 6% GST, but the subsequent year's will.
laymank
post Dec 30 2014, 02:52 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Dec 30 2014, 02:47 PM)
ok. then they might as well dont post that stupid question at all duh
LOL! I agree.

Quite a lame FAQ. You asked A, they answered B.
laymank
post Jan 30 2015, 02:00 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jan 30 2015, 10:16 AM)
I just realized that OCBC Malaysia now have mobile app for their banking. Using android phone and it's available in Google Play.

I dont how long it's been available.
If my memory serves me right, it has been there at least 2 years, but didn't work on my samsung galaxy last time. So uninstalled long long liao.
laymank
post Apr 8 2015, 11:45 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Milo_O @ Apr 8 2015, 11:28 AM)
Just 5 mins ago
Nope. Nothing at all. No offer, no rayu rayu.
They asked me what is the reason, i told them because of your revised rate from 5% - > 1% now to 0.1%

No point for me to keep this card anymore.
Straight away she say u can now destroy your card. Goodbye and have a nice day.

So lan si ler
Perhaps that's what OCBC expects card holders to do?

laymank
post Apr 8 2015, 03:17 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 8 2015, 02:55 PM)
Just note that Essential does not cover petrol transactions.
if you can spend min RM1K per month, I recommend AEON Watami.

0.0182sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:15 PM