Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v5, Unlimited 1% cashback only
CP88
Jun 19 2014, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 19 2014, 08:27 PM) Approved by 28th, RM50 GST Cash Rebate & the Bag Bayang pun tak Ada...    The Gift will be delivered to the Successful Applicant’s last known mailing address as stated in the Card Application within four (4) to six (6) weeks after fulfillment of all the requirements. This post has been edited by CP88: Jun 19 2014, 11:10 PM
CP88
Jun 19 2014, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:16 PM) Actually They have the Card approval on 10-15th May just that They have late Sent out MY Card on 28th...  So count from 28th lor plus the 3 transaction i believe. if your 3 transaction done like 6th June perhaps they count from 6th June my guess.
CP88
Jun 19 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:25 PM) My 1st Statement dah Keluar on 11th June + have perform 3x Swipes but still No GST Rebate posted on the Statement...  Contacted OCBC folks?
CP88
Jul 25 2014, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:04 PM) OCBC Titanium & OCBC World MasterCard are with 24-hour Hotline concierge service - A personalised service that answers your travel queries, makes restaurant reservations and books your tickets to concerts and performances, yang lain tiada punyai...  Anyone pernah use this 24-hour hotline concierge service? How to use eh?
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 11 2014, 04:58 PM) anyone success got their government tax waved? mine going to charged this month Spend over 10k? Do share with us on the outcome. QUOTE(noien @ Aug 11 2014, 05:40 PM) call twice but they are not going to waive anymore.sad Did you spend over 10k?
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(noien @ Aug 11 2014, 06:11 PM) sure i spend more than 15k Hmm. Need to find replacement to avoid GST. This yr OCBC. Next yr. xxx card.
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 11 2014, 06:18 PM) i'll try my luck to call them also... maybe tomorrow my total spending from Jan till now roughly 17k... xiaomi alone cost me like 3k  Wah. You're a hardcore xiaomi fan. I assume 4 xiomi
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2014, 08:43 PM) haha tell that to the many that have terminated the card, including me  Looks like HLB essential is the replacement.
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2014, 08:51 PM) options are plenty now..PBB VS and MBB VS Bro, Min 100k This post has been edited by CP88: Aug 11 2014, 09:02 PM
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2014, 09:02 PM) OT: check out aeon watami, it replaces ocbc ti well Susah bro, Sometimes, only over 3k/qtr. If none, eat grass already.
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2014, 09:22 PM) yeah true also..but it fits me better than HLB wise..that one lagi susah The 10% is really enticing but the 10x RM50 is really a drawback.
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 11 2014, 09:38 PM) it's easy, just choose a grocery category, then anytime free, just buy cash voucher rm50 at giant/tesco/aeon big. 1) you can use it at anytime when you purchase something later on 2) you can give it or sell it to your family members 3) you can give as angpau to people (wedding dinners, open house, cny,...)  This is something new. Haha.
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 11 2014, 09:33 PM) I 1 month yum yum sek sek already 3k. You keng ma. Family or single? QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2014, 09:44 PM) possible provided they are offering RM50 sign-up promo add: you are in luck! http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr...ign=rm100rebatei might get one too  add: dang, the rebate giveaway is available for new-to-card customers (no OCBC card in last 12 months) So at the 11 months can cancel and switch to HLB essential & vice versa.
CP88
Aug 11 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 11 2014, 09:28 PM) I am thinking of switching OCBC Ti to OCBC Blue/pink CC to avoid paying the rm50 GST when my OCBC Ti is up for renewal this month. Is this possible? Bro, if you manage to do it, do share with with us. We'll be glad if you manage to swap over and get the RM50 waived for your BLUE/Pink
CP88
Apr 9 2015, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Apr 9 2015, 02:27 PM) Fortune Card, oh , not familiar . Let me see what it offers:) https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/fortune-cardHmm, yeah better than Essential hor... thanks for recommending  Alamak, just read that need to use RM2000 per month to be entitled to cashback, I dont use so much leh  Noticed all the HLB cards got annual fees. https://www.hlb.com.my/main/assets/files/PDS_3in1.pdfAnyone got it waived? Seems essential need to pay RM106/yr.
CP88
Apr 9 2015, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(vincent829 @ Apr 9 2015, 04:00 PM) Yes, BUT Annual fee waived for life Enjoy automatic annual fee waiver with a minimum of 12 retail transactions or RM8,000 retail spend a year. https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/essential-card12 transactions are reasonable and as it is automatic, you don't even need to call to waive. Wokie. Sounds good replacement. OR a switch OCBC GE which is approved via a phone call?
CP88
May 29 2015, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2015, 11:35 PM) I switched to GE Plat from OCBC Ti recently and until today no due date yet... The outstanding amount was transferred from my OCBC Ti. If you were me what will you do?  I cannot recall when this statement will due as the paper statement was sent back to hometown... Usually before 4th of the month.  Should I continue waiting?  Will I be charged for late payment? Can I argue later?  If can, I will then make use of this advantage.  Can delay payment for another month.
CP88
May 29 2015, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2015, 11:54 PM) I'm just afraid will be charged with late payment.  You've got evidence that you do not have any due date. Bank can't blame you/impose any penalty
CP88
May 30 2015, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2015, 11:59 PM) They can argue you know it so well it was transferred from your OCBC Ti which we already sent the statement to you.  Try to make a call to OCBC and mentioned no statement received and you dunno your due date. If CS mentioned wait till statement date appear then you've got yourself an extra month.
CP88
Jun 3 2015, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 3 2015, 07:31 PM) receive free tablet today. ready to cut the card now, wasting my credit limit Whoa. So fast cut d card. No tnc?