72,808 posts

Got my GE Plat card today via Poslaju. Thumbs up to OCBC for this... laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 21 2015, 09:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

For those converting to GE Plat from Ti, basically once receive card and activate it then no need to do anything right?

The OCBC staff said it will be auto cancelled... hmm.gif Will anywhere in OCBC Online show this?
fruitie
post May 22 2015, 10:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 22 2015, 12:31 AM)
yeah, your ti card will auto cancelled upon the activation of your ge card. no need to do anything.
Thanks for the information. tongue.gif
I'll cut my card later. tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 22 2015, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

victorywp, I checked my OCBC online and no more Titanium card. rclxms.gif

My next question is I have an outstanding balance with my previous Titanium card that will due on 2nd June. So, should I pay to my old Titanium card number or straight pay to GE Plat number? The balance has been transferred to GE Plat but it doesn't have payment due date yet.
fruitie
post May 22 2015, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 22 2015, 11:55 AM)
should ask them to transfer old outstanding to the new card smile.gif indirectly, you're delaying your payment tongue.gif
Already transferred, it is now parked under my GE Plat. laugh.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 22 2015, 01:33 PM)
wait for your statement then. biggrin.gif
Er... I think I better settle before 2nd June. Never mind, I will call them next week. sweat.gif
fruitie
post May 29 2015, 11:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

I switched to GE Plat from OCBC Ti recently and until today no due date yet... The outstanding amount was transferred from my OCBC Ti.

If you were me what will you do? laugh.gif I cannot recall when this statement will due as the paper statement was sent back to hometown... Usually before 4th of the month.

Should I continue waiting? brows.gif Will I be charged for late payment? Can I argue later? laugh.gif If can, I will then make use of this advantage. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 29 2015, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 29 2015, 11:50 PM)
Can delay payment for another month. thumbup.gif
I'm just afraid will be charged with late payment. sweat.gif
fruitie
post May 29 2015, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 29 2015, 11:57 PM)
You've got evidence that you do not have any due date. Bank can't blame you/impose any penalty tongue.gif
They can argue you know it so well it was transferred from your OCBC Ti which we already sent the statement to you. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 30 2015, 01:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 30 2015, 12:03 AM)
Try to make a call to OCBC and mentioned no statement received and you dunno your due date. If CS mentioned wait till statement date appear then you've got yourself an extra month.  biggrin.gif
Actually I plan to make a call tomorrow. tongue.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 30 2015, 12:09 AM)
that outstanding rm933.80 is just a small fraction of your salary (maybe <10%?) right? just pay lor... brows.gif
I think for safety reason, better pay them. tongue.gif
laugh.gif I'm a small potato only la. sad.gif
fruitie
post Jun 2 2015, 01:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 2 2015, 01:09 PM)
Can advise on the procedure for that?
You must have a GE insurance before can apply for this card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 4 2015, 06:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Jun 4 2015, 04:34 PM)
The bank will check with GE whether you are a policy holder?
Yes, with your I.C. number they will know. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 5 2015, 09:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 5 2015, 04:05 AM)
According to what I understood, GE policy can be charged per annum with 0% 12 month EPP instead of paying higher monthly premium.

Is that correct?
Yes, but not compulsory.
I'm still continue paying my GE auto-debit every month via GE Plat. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 5 2015, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 5 2015, 11:12 AM)
Why not 12 month 0% EPP? Isn't that cheaper?
Er.. My monthly is only RM 250 per month, it doesn't make any difference for me because my insurance is paid on monthly basis and not one lump sum.
fruitie
post Jun 6 2015, 12:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 6 2015, 12:27 AM)
According to what I'm trying to understand, policy payment can be breakdown into monthly, quarterly, half yearly or annually. Paying the annual amount is of course the cheapest.

The 0% 12 months IPP on GE Policy suppose to translate into charging the annual payment into your card and then auto convert into 0% interest 12 months IPP.

Why it did not makes any difference I don't understand. I'm trying to get to the bottom before applying for this card.
My monthly is RM 250 and one year whole is only RM 3k. Even though it breaks into 12-month installment, it is still RM 250 for me.
My agent told me, mine has no difference whether paying in lump sum annually, quarterly or monthly. That's why he suggested me to just auto-debit every month rather than me paying RM 3k annually.
In short, mine doesn't have discount. If there is, I would have opted for it long time ago and not auto-debit from my Titanium card earlier and now GE Plat.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 6 2015, 12:41 AM
fruitie
post Jun 6 2015, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 6 2015, 11:10 AM)
yeah, because yours is investment-linked policy. other than investment-linked, all others are standard at annual, and adding interest for quarterly and more for monthly.
Now this explains and yes mine has investment. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 8 2015, 12:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(brooke davis @ Jun 8 2015, 11:51 AM)
yes will need a GE policy to apply for a GE card. Can you do this?
Why not? Those having GE policy can have GE Plat.
fruitie
post Jun 9 2015, 01:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Jun 8 2015, 09:11 PM)
Is this card subject to GST? Otherwise I will cancel it as 5% > 1% > 0.1%, OCBC is giving up in CC sales.
No cards are subject to Government Service Tax anymore after the implementation of Goods and Services Tax on 1st April 2015.
So, if you cards have annual fees, then you will need to pay that +6% GST. If no annual fees, then free for life.

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 8 2015, 09:13 PM)
ohh i did not know this. since when?

used to be need to swipe 12 times for free annual fees
Since it reduced from 5% cash rebate to 1% rebate and now 0.1%. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 9 2015, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jun 9 2015, 01:35 PM)
almost want to apply the ge card to replace the blue one
Still better than OCBC Ti which gives 0.1% cash rebate only. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 18 2015, 10:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(BRC @ Jun 18 2015, 05:34 AM)
my OCBC world card...
used to have 1.2% unlimited cash back... get like RM70-100 per month...
settle promptly then feels like discount esp when over seas as they charge 1% on currency then rebate 1.2%... so overall almost as good as cash in hand...

now its limited to RM1000 per month... which is RM12! per month
whats the point?
Guess what, OCBC Titanium is being reduced to 0.1%. That's even more pathetic. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 12 2015, 01:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Jul 12 2015, 01:00 PM)
Cash back is already adjusted to 0.1% after the GST started. TS please update smile.gif
Nope, after 1st May not 1st April. Still, it requires update la. smile.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0411sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:54 AM