lex
post Jun 15 2014, 02:50 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 15 2014, 01:18 PM)
want to know how you all take your speaker home? let's say if i'm going to buy a s730 from lowyat plaza and i have no trolley to carry it to my car, my house is condo so i still need to carry to the lift and to my house

how am i going to do that alone, that thing weight 28kg, i think 10kg also a bit tough already sweat.gif
Many shops in Low Yat Plaza will carry the merchandise to your car if requested (provided of course its parked downstairs). However you may want to consider getting a cheap foldable trolley (such as the one shown below) to help carry the heavy speaker up to your house/condo... nod.gif

lex
post Jun 17 2014, 07:52 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Axel @ Jun 16 2014, 11:02 PM)
followed your advice, some of my other speakers worked, but nothing for center T.T
twisting it around actually did help but no sound for the center speaker. kinda feels like there's no power flowing. used wd-40 for all plugs

New Update!
All speakers are up and running but the bass got noticeably weaker though  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
Played around with setting on Asus Audio Center (as i am using the Xonar DX) and still nothing that can help bass much
Could be broken grounding connections, which would reduce the bass. (such as internal broken wire problem). Also make sure the plugs are properly plugged in (twist around and see if there are interruptions and changes). And I would recommend using contact cleaner instead of WD40 to clean the plugs and sockets... hmm.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 17 2014, 04:38 PM)
will try to ask around see if got any friends or neighbour can borrow me or help me hmm.gif
Can find those hand trolleys at places like AEON, Carrefour and Tesco. Costs way less RM100 only (the one I've had costs me only RM45 but that was quite some time ago, in terms of years)... icon_rolleyes.gif

lex
post Aug 24 2014, 05:51 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Aug 16 2014, 10:16 PM)
as the c3 originally bass are not solid. now plus the current condition, make the bass are more soft. and i am using laptop onboard sound output.

watch movie are great, coz i open the bass to max, real great.

but when listen to songs, the bass are just too soft.

thx for the satellites suggestion. notworthy.gif maybe i should move my table to corner wall sweat.gif but i din't like the corner side coz no windows there. surrent position is very good during daylight ^^
QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Aug 23 2014, 10:59 AM)
between pcie sound card and dac, which 1 should 1 get?

im using edifier c3, my budget oso very low sweat.gif still studying
Some laptops have slightly weak outputs from their integrated audio system. Both PCI soundcard and external USB DACs are essentially the same thing, just packaged differently. I don't think PCI sound cards can fit inside a laptop, thus a more logical choice would be an external USB DAC. You may want to try putting that subwoofer in a down-firing position with the woofer facing the floor (reflecting the bass directly off the floor) and see. Make sure there is a substantial air gap between the woofer and the floor... hmm.gif

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 24 2014, 02:16 PM)
Edifier like stagnant for many years already.

I end up splashing RM600 for a pair of SuperM while waiting for S2000 replacement model.
Kinda dfficult to find/see any S2000 around the shops, plus pretty pricey too (one of the most expensive models from Edifier). And which "SuperM" is that? Is it the small Bluetooth thingy? If it is then that is worlds apart when compared to the S2000 (including the price also).... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lex: Aug 24 2014, 05:53 PM
lex
post Aug 30 2014, 02:17 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 30 2014, 12:54 PM)
My edifier M2300 produces light buzzing sound, even with audio signal disconnected from my pc. my old creative speaker doesn;t have that problem...so it's not my pc or my household power source (which i've also tested at other house)

what needs to be changed? price?
If its still under warranty then send for RMA. Most likely those main big filter/smoothing capacitors right after the bridge rectifier diodes. Had the same problems before, read the post here: Special Interest -> Home Entertainment -> Audiophiles-> Audio Capacitor, Where to buy? -> Post #100... wink.gif
QUOTE(lex @ Sep 13 2013, 07:05 PM)
Yups, that's usually the source of low level buzzing. Bulging is a visible sign of bad capacitors. Example from my old Edifier M3300 when it started buzzing... smile.gif
Replacing those capacitors solves the problem. Some good capacitors and soldering work required... icon_rolleyes.gif

lex
post Aug 30 2014, 03:37 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 30 2014, 03:20 PM)
thanks for the tips...so I should look for blown caps in the amp module?

what is the price for those caps? can find easily in jalan pasar? jalan pasar sell cheap but high quality cap?
Yes, look for bulging capacitors. But do note that sometimes bad capacitors may show no signs externally and may have to remove the capacitor from the board to measure it. As for those high quality capacitors. try buying from online electronics stores such as RS Components, element14/Farnell/Newark, Mouser and Digikey. Many of those capacitors found selling in Pasar Road are mostly counterfeits (remarked low quality el-cheapo capacitors)... icon_rolleyes.gif

Edit: My full re-capping of Edifier M3300... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lex: Aug 30 2014, 03:39 PM
lex
post Aug 30 2014, 05:54 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Aug 30 2014, 05:13 PM)
lex Do you have a repair shop where users can send their speakers to you for fixing?
I'm wondering whether switching the capasitors would increase performance in sound quality/etc.
Or maybe just switching the speaker monitors.
Yes, I do repair/upgrade speakers though not operating from shop at the moment. For further details, just use the PM method to communicate. As for upgrading capacitors, they do improve sound quality by quite a bit... wink.gif
lex
post Sep 1 2014, 05:45 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 31 2014, 10:25 AM)
haha nice reworking yoh laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 31 2014, 12:20 PM)
rclxms.gif
There are other plans for that M3300 as well, such as upgrading those TDA2030A to TDA2050A (up to 32WRMS or 50W peak per channel), changing to metal film resistors, etc. But at the moment, on hold as very busy (with lots of repair work) at the moment... sweat.gif

0.0682sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:35 AM