259 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

shimin1214
post Jul 24 2014, 10:03 PM

54 posts

hi senior, i m confusing between edifier s530d and r2600,any advise for these two speaker?
my usage is music (60%) and hd movie (40%).
thanks~
skylinelover
post Jul 26 2014, 07:11 AM

Future Crypto PlayerπŸ˜„πŸ‘ŠDriver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(shimin1214 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:03 PM)
hi senior, i m confusing between edifier s530d and r2600,any advise for these two speaker?
my usage is music (60%) and hd movie (40%).
thanks~
why not take S730D? that blew both the speakers you mentioned by a mile. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSEdifier
post Jul 26 2014, 10:20 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

Edifier S760D review

https://translate.google.com.my/translate?s...-5.1&edit-text=

diaBoliQu3
post Jul 27 2014, 11:42 AM

β˜† Untitled β˜†
5,631 posts

Loving my R1900Tiii but I wish can reduce the bass some more. However Edifier, my right side speaker got static sound. It's not loud but it's really easy to notice it. sad.gif

No problem with the cable and any of the volume pot so I suspect it's the caps that having problem. Been own this speaker since March and notice the static sound at the end of April. I expect the sound will disappear but here we are, it's July and the sound still there.
TSEdifier
post Jul 27 2014, 01:56 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 27 2014, 11:42 AM)
Loving my R1900Tiii but I wish can reduce the bass some more. However Edifier, my right side speaker got static sound. It's not loud but it's really easy to notice it. sad.gif

No problem with the cable and any of the volume pot so I suspect it's the caps that having problem. Been own this speaker since March and notice the static sound at the end of April. I expect the sound will disappear but here we are, it's July and the sound still there.
Bro,

Sorry for the problem cause.
can you try to connect to other output? if problem remain, you can sen it to the dealer you bought from and inform them to send to us for warranty service.
diaBoliQu3
post Jul 27 2014, 09:58 PM

β˜† Untitled β˜†
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 27 2014, 01:56 PM)
Bro,

Sorry for the problem cause.
can you try to connect to other output? if problem remain, you can sen it to the dealer you bought from and inform them to send to us for warranty service.
I tried with:
- Aune T1 RCA output
- UD100 3.5mm output
- Laptop 3.5mm output
- PC 3.5mm output

Still I can't get rid of the static sound. Anyway, is there any Edifier partner at Miri to deal with? Posting the speaker back to dealer will cost me a bomb. It's 20kg, and weight more than my hi-fi speaker. doh.gif I need to send back the whole unit right? Oh my... doh.gif doh.gif
EpsilonStar
post Jul 28 2014, 11:11 AM

1,245 posts

Hello guys, I am planning to get Xonar STX soundcard. Is there any good speaker good for music listening that i can pair it? currently i set budget RM500.
I have sampled R2800, R2700,R2600 in lyn. R2800 sounds quite good, but it's kinda too big and warm. And not sure if it's the unit problem, R2700 and R2600 sounds terrible in comparison. Sounds like radio quality sound. Is it really that big difference to R2800?

Is there any other model i can chekc out? thx
Cosef
post Jul 28 2014, 11:26 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jul 28 2014, 11:11 AM)
Hello guys, I am planning to get Xonar STX soundcard. Is there any good speaker good for music listening that i can pair it? currently i set budget RM500.
I have sampled R2800, R2700,R2600 in lyn. R2800 sounds quite good, but it's kinda too big and warm. And not sure if it's the unit problem, R2700 and R2600 sounds terrible in comparison. Sounds like radio quality sound. Is it really that big difference to R2800?

Is there any other model i can chekc out? thx
Could be setup problem I guess, R2600 and R2700 sounds good if you have a good sound card and a real good performance signal cables.
TSEdifier
post Jul 28 2014, 08:57 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 27 2014, 09:58 PM)
I tried with:
- Aune T1 RCA output
- UD100 3.5mm output
- Laptop 3.5mm output
- PC 3.5mm output

Still I can't get rid of the static sound. Anyway, is there any Edifier partner at Miri to deal with? Posting the speaker back to dealer will cost me a bomb. It's 20kg, and weight more than my hi-fi speaker. doh.gif I need to send back the whole unit right? Oh my... doh.gif doh.gif
Bro, if i courier a board to you, can you change it youself?

diaBoliQu3
post Jul 28 2014, 09:04 PM

β˜† Untitled β˜†
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 28 2014, 08:57 PM)
Bro, if i courier a board to you, can you change it youself?
I think any local speaker shop can change for me. But if the changing involving remove and plug back without soldering, I shouldn't have a problem.
ktek
post Jul 28 2014, 09:48 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 27 2014, 11:42 AM)

move further from back wall or
fill the rear port with old cloth
diaBoliQu3
post Jul 28 2014, 09:58 PM

β˜† Untitled β˜†
5,631 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 28 2014, 09:48 PM)
move further from back wall or
fill the rear port with old cloth
Thank you. Will try the cloth trick... Can use sponge too right?
ktek
post Jul 28 2014, 11:08 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
Thank you. Will try the cloth trick... Can use sponge too right?
need tight sponge a.k.a. High density
cloth is easier to get

Thats what the drummer did during my school time.
bass too boomy? Fill the port!
diaBoliQu3
post Jul 29 2014, 11:26 AM

β˜† Untitled β˜†
5,631 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 28 2014, 11:11 PM)
Thats what the drummer did during my school time.
bass too boomy? Fill the port!
Why I never think of this? I notice some people insert sponge inside the drum...
EpsilonStar
post Jul 29 2014, 11:03 PM

1,245 posts

am i right to say R2600 and above should sound better than R1900 tiii?
TSEdifier
post Jul 31 2014, 11:16 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jul 29 2014, 11:03 PM)
am i right to say R2600 and above should sound better than R1900 tiii?
Yes, the sound quality of R2600 better than R1900TIII.
Both speakers also voice by Phil Jones.

ronron
post Jul 31 2014, 01:50 PM

423 posts

hi shifu master,
currently using M1335. want to upgrade abit to another 2.1 or 2.0 speaker with remote control.

for gaming,music.

any recommendation besides C2X? budget max RM300.

This post has been edited by ronron: Jul 31 2014, 02:01 PM
CTRANX
post Aug 3 2014, 01:36 PM

50 posts

Hi sifus... I am planning to buy an Edifier speaker for the price range of RM350..

currently I am targeting C2XD..

I love bass music and clean movie audio.. can you guys recommend me what should I buy? or any new models coming?

I will connect it only to my PC. If the speaker has build in FM will be an advantage.

livalilu
post Aug 8 2014, 02:42 AM

29 posts

hi, all sifu here. i'm using audiotrak prodigy hd2 + c3 now.
if i planning upgrade the speaker between these 3 models r2800, s530 or s730, which 1 is better. i dun mean loudness but sq of course.
The difference i can expect is huge or just ok ok only if compare with my current c3. or i need to upgrade the sound card as well.
by the way, i mostly listen to online radio, youtube and tv drama only .... can be consider as for music only
thx
power911
post Aug 8 2014, 02:24 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(livalilu @ Aug 8 2014, 03:42 AM)
by the way, i mostly listen to online radio, youtube and tv drama only .... can be consider as for music only
thx
then in that case you don't have to upgrade at all ><

but if I were to choose~ R2800 for improved stereo image thumbup.gif

259 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:06 PM